Hostelworld.com

Costa Rica Love Hostel

  • 75meters east in front the playground, 2nd floor w, Santo Domingo, Heredia, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 44 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 44 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
Costa Rica Love Hostel Located at 75meters east in front the playground, 2nd floor w, Santo Domingo, Heredia.
Costa Rica Love Hostel
Costa Rica
Heredia Santo Domingo SJ 1000 75meters east in front the playground, 2nd floor w, Santo Domingo
74% 44
9.9861163 -84.0888833
Costa Rica Love Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
3.7

I have stayed in many hostels all over the world and this was the worst of the bunch. The bed was on the floor. There was a suicide shower and it would not get warm. The place was just gross. We could hardly wait to get out of there. We spent as little time as we could there. It is very difficult to find. Not good signage in front of the hostel. No directions outside about ringing a bell for service. ICK!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.6

A little out of the way, but really cool hostel and the staff are super nice and helpful. Great value for the price, can't beat it, and they staff will give you a ride to any bus station in San Jose for $10, and at anytime. Way cheaper and easier than a taxi, even brought us there at 5:30 am. Overall a good experience, would definitely recommend it to anyone, much nicer than staying in San Jose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
7.4

Close enough to the airport to be an upgrade over the expensive options in Alajuela, but far enough to cost you $15-20 for a taxi or shuttle ride. Still, a nice place run by a nice guy, and I'm happy I stayed here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel staff was incredibly helpful and the stay was great! It was tough to get to and from the hostel as it was a bit of a hike from the main bus stops and we had to use a taxi sometimes. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Mar 2016
7.7

For me this place was great value for money and great location. Staff were helpful, it was nice to be outside the city. It is basic, so if you know what to expect it is ok. The people staying here at the time made it even more enjoyable. There is a really nice terrace too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
5.4

There are many things wrong here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2016
8.6

Manfred and his family are very kind and generous! Great location, great tour of arenal! Definitely recommend for anyone to stay here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2016
8.6

Great stay! The staff were friendly! They offered shuttle service from the airport which helped! Manfred was very helpful, had great suggestions on places to go and not to go, and why! Close to bus stops and supermarket! Would recommend for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2015
8.3

I booked this hostel because I specifically needed this exact location and neighborhood, so I was glad to have found it. All in all a decent place. No drinks or snacks available for purchase but wifi was good. The hostel is bland in terms of atmosphere but it is located in one of the most charming towns of Costa Rica, which helps. The hosts are very kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.