Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosy Corner Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely people running this gig. Together with the vintage style finish​ on the inside it creates a very authentic and sincere atmosphere. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel with a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. There is no way you couldn't make friends here in the town of Olomouc. It is right by a nice grocery store and a 5 minute walk from anything you might want to see in town. I already plan to come back next week! Definitely stay at this hostel and DEFINITELY come to Olomouc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel, lots of character and really friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

This was a brilliant place. The staff were so friendly and relaxed and the facilities were pretty good too. Only thing is there was no key to the bedroom which was a bit strange but the hostel was always locked so it still felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Owner was very friendly and helpful! Perfect location. Close to a supermarket and the town center. Clean, hot showers, nice kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

Good wifi, but hostel 5 floors up with no elevator. Bathroom and toilets need updating. Very noisy if in a room on the street side. Good bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay it's a cute little hostel that allowed us to recharge our batteries before heading to our next destination. Ian is lovely and helped us throughout our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
2.0

We made our booking 9 months in advance and they managed to screw it up turned up to find out there were no more beds available. The guy working also told us we weren't the only people it had happened to that day. Stay at ubytovna Marie instead for and extra 4 euros we got a twin private room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2017
8.6

Well located, close to the city center. It gives you the opportunity to walk through all the city within minutes. Nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Lovely home feel to it. Met heaps of cool people there. The kitchen could do with a really good clean and there were no ladders on the bunks which was weird. Didn't see much of the staff except for Kevin who was pretty cool. Nice balcony you could eat at, and it actually had an oven which was awesome. Good location but you have to climb up 4 flights of stairs to get to the hostel. Would definitely stay here again, had a great time in Olomouc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.