Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosy Corner Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Cosy Corner Hostel Located at Sokolska 1, Olomouc, Moravia, Olomouc.
Cosy Corner Hostel
Czech Republic
Olomouc 77900 Sokolska 1, Olomouc, Moravia
89% 567
49.5964839 17.2475266
Cosy Corner Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Cosy it is, in the nicest sense. This is "old school" backpacking accomodation, but in a good way! Quite a social place too with a nice lounge area which is great for chatting with fellow guests and the friendly, well-travelled staff. And yes it has wifi, so that's ok. My room was spacious and comfortable. There is a decent kitchen. It's a nice place to base yourself to explore Olomouc and see what an old town in the Czech Rep looked like before the hordes of tourists descended. I liked it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel had this real hostel hippy flavour. You can telll they just really like to run a hostel. Only small minus for me were the matrasses, where you feel the springs pushing your back...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location. Very homely feel and very friendly staff! Everything was exceptionally clean and the kitchen had everything you could ever need. Olomouc is a pretty relaxed place and if I went back I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely charming stay, so homely and the dude running it is a very kind and helpful Australian.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything at this hostel was brilliant! You feel at home here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Really liked this hostel. Small and easy to meet everyone, very relaxed but also social. As far as the town itself there's not a huge amount to do, but I recommend checking out the lake on a summer's day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Binnalong
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

A nice hostel, very homie vibe, great location with a decent kitchen. Only thing lacking is a bit of atmosphere, very subdued, so nice to relax in after a few chaotic days elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place during my 2 nights stay. A real cosy corner. Apart from the flight of stairs to get to the hostel, which I have no problems with, the hostel is a pretty decent place to stay. Near the supermarket and everywhere else is walkable. Ian, the owner, is a great guy. Makes u feel at home during your stay here. Overall, quite satisfied with my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location to the old city and public transport, only small hassle was it being on the 4th floor and no lift

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Very small and friendly hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.