Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cosy Corner Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Cosy Corner Hostel Located at Sokolska 1, Olomouc, Moravia, Olomouc.
Cosy Corner Hostel
Czech Republic
Olomouc 77900 Sokolska 1, Olomouc, Moravia
88% 545
49.5964839 17.2475266
Cosy Corner Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Had a great stay at this hostel and the owners are lovely :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed this family run hostel in underrated Olomouc. Starting with the very friendly staff, located centrally and with comfortable atmosphere, I would recommend Cosy Corner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

This has been one of the best hostels ever tht we have stayed in. It is a home away from home which when traveling around for a long time is just what you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.1

Great location and easy to find. Super helpful staff and comfortable beds. The staff took us out for beers in the evening and gave us great advice on where to go next. I enjoyed my stay in Olomouc very much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
10.0

The owners and the staff are super friendly and helpful. It's a pretty small hostel, but it's easy to meet people. Olomouc is a nice compact city with a lot of great day trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2016
7.7

Hostel was walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go, including a couple good restaurants (Indian and Nepalese). Worst part was walking up four flights of stairs everytime we went back. Didn't use the kitchen but it looked like it had everything you'd need. Bathrooms were good, besides one of the showers not having a proper place to hold the shower head. Dorm was good, uncomfortable beds but that just comes with staying in a hostel. Also I think it's the only hostel in Olomouc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

stairs are great excercise and provide a great low impact workout to burn away all the czech food and beer calories! Attack the stairs one at a time with each foot, left, right, left, right etc... so you take small fast steps. takes a while but the results!...wow. Oh and we have a new shower head holder for the bathroom you are probably referring to..happy trails, Ian ;>)

20th May 2016
10.0

True to its name, cosy AF. Pretty much your only option in Olomouc, fortunately it's a really good one. Follow the staff recommendations on restaurants, bars, sights, etc. and life will be good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

imagine how good we'd be if we had competition! Nah, its fine,We like what we do and we thank you for your review.. We are glad you enjoyed our recommendations because the research is tough business.. going out to enjoy the fabulous restaurants, bars, cafes and teahouses so we can advise our guests accordingly..! .happy trails from Ian and all at the corner..

9th May 2016
8.6

Excellent hostel. Great staff and excellent location. Very quiet, so good place to rest. Olomouc is also a really nice town. The only thing missing is a free breakfast, which would be nice for this price. Great hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

Everything was great. Very friendly staff, nice clean facilities. Really has a homey feel. Could feel the springs on our bed, unfortunately. But it was fine for the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

Definitely very cosy, feels like a grandmother's front room transported to a fifth or so floor flat in the best possible way. In a good position just on the edge of the old town and staff were generally pretty helpful, though I didn't end up speaking to the owners much, the woman (forgotten your name, sorry!) from Doncaster was especially very helpful and knowledgable helping me and some others plan our route onwards. A little too quiet on some nights, but a nice place, despite no competition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.