Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosy Corner Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 597 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay it's a cute little hostel that allowed us to recharge our batteries before heading to our next destination. Ian is lovely and helped us throughout our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
2.0

We made our booking 9 months in advance and they managed to screw it up turned up to find out there were no more beds available. The guy working also told us we weren't the only people it had happened to that day. Stay at ubytovna Marie instead for and extra 4 euros we got a twin private room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thanks for your review. I apologise for the problem with your reservation. The hostel was very busy in the period you had reserved. Originally when you booked, the credit card you used was deemed invalid or unable to secure the booking due to the expiry date on your card. This should have obviously been chased up but somehow was not and your booking was not recorded.. Hmm, I guess we are human afterall and mistakes like this can occur. Our staff nember Kevin did all he could do to find a solution to the problem which was not his fault, calling other establishments before finally securing a good deal for you at another hotel so I must say its dissappointing to see you rate staff so low.. I guess your opinion on staff pertains more to me, the owner who must be responsible for the screw up. Its puzzling how you managed to score other areas such as atmosphere etc when you didnt actually stay with us in the end. Hmm, i guess thats just you being angry..

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
8.6

Well located, close to the city center. It gives you the opportunity to walk through all the city within minutes. Nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2017
8.0

Lovely home feel to it. Met heaps of cool people there. The kitchen could do with a really good clean and there were no ladders on the bunks which was weird. Didn't see much of the staff except for Kevin who was pretty cool. Nice balcony you could eat at, and it actually had an oven which was awesome. Good location but you have to climb up 4 flights of stairs to get to the hostel. Would definitely stay here again, had a great time in Olomouc!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Charming hostel near the centre of everything in Olomouc. Very cosy (yes indeed!) common space. Olomouc is also a very nice town, so recommend going here if you are reading this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel, such a contrast to he soulless mega hostels. Staff go out of their way to help you, the common room is great for chilling, and there's a supermarket around the corner if you wish to cook. I imagine it's even better in the summer time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Really great hostel. Friendly and welcoming staff, kitchen, cozy beds, good location, very quiet but I made new friends. I'll definitely stay there again if I return to Olomouc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Super homey and comfortable. wonderful staff, right near main square and just 20minutes walk or a tram ride away from the bus and train stations. Highly recommend visiting Olomouc if you are passing through.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • craigpers9309
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.6

Small, homely hostel which was very quiet when I was there (early February) as there were only a few other guests. Very friendly manager, Luška, and a great location only 5 minutes walk from the main square and 10 minutes by tram from the train station. The only problem is it's on the 4th floor and there's no lift so it's a long, steep climb upstairs, which is a killer with a heavy backpack on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.