Hostelworld.com

Cosy Corner Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Cosy Corner Hostel Located at Sokolska 1, Olomouc, Moravia, Olomouc.
Cosy Corner Hostel
Czech Republic
Olomouc 77900 Sokolska 1, Olomouc, Moravia
92% 525
49.5964839 17.2475266
Cosy Corner Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
7.7

Hostel was walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go, including a couple good restaurants (Indian and Nepalese). Worst part was walking up four flights of stairs everytime we went back. Didn't use the kitchen but it looked like it had everything you'd need. Bathrooms were good, besides one of the showers not having a proper place to hold the shower head. Dorm was good, uncomfortable beds but that just comes with staying in a hostel. Also I think it's the only hostel in Olomouc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

True to its name, cosy AF. Pretty much your only option in Olomouc, fortunately it's a really good one. Follow the staff recommendations on restaurants, bars, sights, etc. and life will be good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.6

Excellent hostel. Great staff and excellent location. Very quiet, so good place to rest. Olomouc is also a really nice town. The only thing missing is a free breakfast, which would be nice for this price. Great hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
10.0

Everything was great. Very friendly staff, nice clean facilities. Really has a homey feel. Could feel the springs on our bed, unfortunately. But it was fine for the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice atmosphere, super friendly staff. Close to most of the historic venues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Just like all the reviewers said about this. The hostel owner and staffs were really nice. We were scared at first though because seems like we were the only girls staying in the mixed dorm. But everything was nice. We talked to the guys and had fun together. Especially during the early Easter breakfast prepared by the owner. The scary part was some of the bunk beds were not really bunk beds. They were just 2 single beds stacked together and they're pretty shaky. Overall, everything was pretty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jerecro7217439
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

I visited this hostel last year under another name. I must say this year was the best!!! From the moment I got there, the staff remembered me and it felt like "home", per say. I quickly made friends and we all went out to enjoy the nightlife; which also did not disappoint! The hostel itself is quaint and quiet; providing the perfect escape for the weekend. I definitely recommend it and will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
10.0

Best homemade city guide map i have recieved yet. Recomended food, drinks, sights, ect... very helpful friendly staff. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.4

Staying here is a joy. It's well-connected with tram lines to bus and train stations, it's near the main square (and the excellent Moravian theatre), by an ice arena that has public skating (but which doesn't rent skates), near a great art-house cinema (Metropole), and a staggering distance from nice restaurants, bars and cafés (Café la fée). Great location. Olomouc is surprisingly "happening" for a small town... if you plan your visit ahead there's lots to do. Go to Bouzov. Try the cheese. diky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
9.7

I really loved Cosy Corner hostel. It was homey, with great old-fashioned decor. The place was clean, which was great because I forgot my shower shoes. Also, the kitchen is well equipped to actually cook meals. The owner is lovely and personable. The only complaint I have is that the matresses are quite uncomfortable, I could feel the springs all night and it made me sore. Even with that, I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.