Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosy Guest House

  • navechokiya road,, bhram puri,chuna ki choki, Jodhpur, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
Cosy Guest House Located at navechokiya road, bhram puri,chuna ki choki, Jodhpur.
Cosy Guest House
India
Jodhpur rajasthan 342001 navechokiya road,, bhram puri,chuna ki choki
82% 108
26.2908508 73.0136041
Cosy Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • susie11
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay at Cosy Guest House was very enjoyable, the location is fantastic with a wonderful view of the fort from the roof! The food prepared at the hostel was always delicious and the staff were very helpful when it came to booking busses/ excursions. The rooms were clean and of a good standard and overall we loved our stay here! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

We spent a night at cosy and had a great time even in the middle of the flooding of the monsoon. The staff as been kind and great, they gave us a really good room and booked some bus tickets for us. They have a nice rooftop restaurant with a huge choice of Indian and international dishes. Good location in a walkable distance to the fort. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
6.9

I stayed on the third floor, the private room with 2 beds. I like the places, blue painting all the hostel with two cute 35 years old turtles. And I DIDN'T like staffs, they grouping in front of my room because It close to the kitchen where its restaurant roof top, so I didn't private anymore. I still recommend this place but avoid private room on 3rd floor!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Cosy by name, mostly cosy by nature. The location was a bit out of a way and up a steep hill but was really cheap so can't complain. The room was an interesting shape but comfortable enough. The food was quite tasty and the rooftop offered a really nice view of the fort. Some of the staff spoke virtually no English, although we are in India so who am I to judge. Had to provide own padlock to lock your room. Overall though a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel in India. A great location in the old city to get a proper sense of real Jodhpur. Breathtaking roof top views from the cafe on the roof, with floor mattresses and cushions to relax on and socialise with other people. Friendly tortoises are a plus. The staff are fantastic, cooking great food and being attentive and helpful especially Dillip. Room was full of character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
5.1

Wifi wouldn't even let me book my train ticket out lol

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
6.0

When the guy on reception show us the room we thought that it was a joke, a room with no bed just a blanket on the floor, really, just that. Here in Hostelworld you don't have pictures of all your rooms, you only show the expensive one, so we demand put real pictures, because is annoying to make a reservation waiting for something and come and find something totally different.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Very nice guesthouse, pay attention to the signs and you won't have trouble finding it. The neighborhood seems safe, and the rooftop terrace is a great spot to take pictures or play board games. Rooms were clean and had everything you need to sleep comfortably. Only minus point is the staff, as the cook and the janitor never actually sported a smile or even tried to discuss with us despite our efforts. But go for it, this guesthouse is a great stay! (Food shall be paid at the end of your stay)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

Great little spot, up a big hill so beware with big packs and tuc tucs will be more inclined to charge more around the narrow roads. Easy to get to the sights of the city and mr. Joshi was a great host. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
6th May 2016
8.6

good hostel to stay at. it is in a good location but difficult to find. The staff were all nice but quite alot of the time i found that there would be noone around down in reception area which made it hard to ask general questiions about attractions and eating places etc... food at the hostel is nice. Would stay again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.