Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosy Guest House

  • navechokiya road,, bhram puri,chuna ki choki, Jodhpur, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Cosy Guest House Located at navechokiya road, bhram puri,chuna ki choki, Jodhpur.
Cosy Guest House
India
Jodhpur rajasthan 342001 navechokiya road,, bhram puri,chuna ki choki
78% 119
26.2908508 73.0136041
Cosy Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.0

Situated in the small alley and up a small hill. good work out. haha. very quiet and nice roof top view. mins walk to the fort(which is the best fort so far i have been to) and neighbours are all very nice and welcoming. do take note that the pin dropped by google map is not clear. just follow the signage by cosy guest house. just one unhappiness i experience from the owner is that i had book a bus ticket from him costing 700rs promising that i have a seat on my own. but i got no seat and s

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Restaurant is lovely, good food and beer, good location for the fort but very steep hill to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Was a very nice place to stay. The room I stayed in was nice clean and comfortable. The guys there are quite friendly and there is a comfy rooftop which has some turtles walking around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Our stay at Cosy Guest House was great! The location is a bit tucked away, but in a fun blue coloured frenzy of buildings. All the locals around the area easily pointed us in the right direction. Our room was very comfy and quite cosy! The rooftop has a restaurant that serves food, which was handy to have a feed just after we arrived. Plus the view of the fort is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.6

Poor wifi. Poor location (very far from both the railway station and the main sights). Excellent price, however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • susie11
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Our stay at Cosy Guest House was very enjoyable, the location is fantastic with a wonderful view of the fort from the roof! The food prepared at the hostel was always delicious and the staff were very helpful when it came to booking busses/ excursions. The rooms were clean and of a good standard and overall we loved our stay here! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

We spent a night at cosy and had a great time even in the middle of the flooding of the monsoon. The staff as been kind and great, they gave us a really good room and booked some bus tickets for us. They have a nice rooftop restaurant with a huge choice of Indian and international dishes. Good location in a walkable distance to the fort. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
6.9

I stayed on the third floor, the private room with 2 beds. I like the places, blue painting all the hostel with two cute 35 years old turtles. And I DIDN'T like staffs, they grouping in front of my room because It close to the kitchen where its restaurant roof top, so I didn't private anymore. I still recommend this place but avoid private room on 3rd floor!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Cosy by name, mostly cosy by nature. The location was a bit out of a way and up a steep hill but was really cheap so can't complain. The room was an interesting shape but comfortable enough. The food was quite tasty and the rooftop offered a really nice view of the fort. Some of the staff spoke virtually no English, although we are in India so who am I to judge. Had to provide own padlock to lock your room. Overall though a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel in India. A great location in the old city to get a proper sense of real Jodhpur. Breathtaking roof top views from the cafe on the roof, with floor mattresses and cushions to relax on and socialise with other people. Friendly tortoises are a plus. The staff are fantastic, cooking great food and being attentive and helpful especially Dillip. Room was full of character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.