Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Couple O' Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Couple O' Days Backpackers Located at 18 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Couple O' Days Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 18 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
77% 364
-28.0050927 153.4231172
Couple O' Days Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Comfortable, relaxed, and laid back. Hostel was super chill - a rare find in Surfers Paradise. Free internet throughout the hostel 24/7 worked well. Only downside was that there 2 bathrooms (toilet, shower, sink combo) for everyone. Thanks for a great stay - will return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
6.0

You get a bed and that's it.. fun people to hang with, no aircon so it's really hot in the rooms.. good location near the other hostels. Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Best place in surfers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys! We enjoyed having you stay here. Have a great New Years!

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.4

Checked in here after a bad experience at another hostel. It was pretty good! I was put in a room with girls who were all staying long term. It was great because they were very friendly and knowledgeable however there wasn't much room to put my bag. It might be better to just have long term people in that room. Otherwise was a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.9

The staff are nice. They upgraded our room from Dormitory to triple room with private bathroom. Just a bit far from train station. We planned to go to dreamworld on the day that we check out. After the staff noticed our plan, she told us it was closed till 10th due to the accident and kindly suggest us how to do with the ticket claims and which theme park we can go instead of dreamworld. Although we only stayed one night, they treated us so good!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

It's a familiar Hostel, with lots of long staying people. But easy to get in contact with them and they are open minded to new people. It's very clean and the kitchen has everything you need. It's in a side Road, so not to loud and you will get some sleep at night. Not far from the Beach and the Shops. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Great staff!!! Very relaxed and chill atmosphere, 5min walk to bus terminal, laid back hostel. No one giving you hard times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel! Probably our favourite we've stayed in so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely stuff, pretty much near to the beach and downtown area. Not a party hostel as we were expecting. It has a great and quiet swimming pool for those like me that can't stay out of the water for a while. Absolutely recommended place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2016
6.6

Not a social hostel if you're travelling alone everyone here seems to be living here. Wouldnt return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.