Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Couple O' Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.1

Beds were well worn, bathroom very used and old, for a few days it is ok, but not a week. Unfortunately the fridge was beside my bed, so it got really hot there. Besides, the fridge lost some water, therefore you need to pay attention that your stuff don't get wet + own fridge in each room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

Chilled out little hostel with pool. Very relax atmosphere and laid back people. Had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
2.0

place is a dump - stay somewhere else

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. In the future we would really appreciate if you say something to us when you are here so we can accommodate you for the better.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2017
7.4

Staff are so lovely, great location, rooms aren't the cleaness but you get what you pay for. Would definitely stay again cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.6

The staff were really friendly, free wifi was awesome, beds were comfortable. Only down side was having to go through other hostel rooms to get to ours and the fan in the room wasn't working.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel! Warm welcome. Because it's a small hostel you get to know the others staying and it's a great way to meet friends. 5 minute walk to the strip. Kitchen area is ok. I would recommend a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Comfortable, relaxed, and laid back. Hostel was super chill - a rare find in Surfers Paradise. Free internet throughout the hostel 24/7 worked well. Only downside was that there 2 bathrooms (toilet, shower, sink combo) for everyone. Thanks for a great stay - will return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Jan 2017
7.4

The hostel has a lot of long term people living there, the room I stayed in was really messy but not exactly dirty. The door was left open a lot and my locker didn't look that secure you had to pay a dollar a day to use them. The staff were friendly though, I just had to stay for one night but I think that was plenty for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
6.0

You get a bed and that's it.. fun people to hang with, no aircon so it's really hot in the rooms.. good location near the other hostels. Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Best place in surfers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys! We enjoyed having you stay here. Have a great New Years!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.