Hostelworld.com

Couple O' Days Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
Couple O' Days Backpackers Located at 18 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Couple O' Days Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 18 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
79% 305
-28.0051153 153.4230422
Couple O' Days Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay at couple of days, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, helping us arrange upcoming trips :) the whole place is slightly tired and worn, but it felt very homely and relaxing. Whilst being simple it had all the facilities you needed. It's located a little out of the main cbd, but just an easy 10 minute walk in. It was a lovely peaceful stay, so nice to escape the hordes of partying backpackers elsewhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice hostel. Very chilled and quiet. Good room sizes and clean rooms and bathrooms. Not too busy so you can easily wash your clothes and cook without any problems. Reception are helpful and there early morning until night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice little hostel. Around 10 minutes from town so it's placed very well in order to experience the town as well as being just enough out the way so you can relax in your downtime! Kitchen was quite dirty but this was due to the negligence of the people staying there, not the staff. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.6

Hostel is about 10 minute walk down the road from Premier/greyhound bus station and about 15 minutes to supermarkets/main beach/restaurants etc. Hostel is quite small and not much atmosphere. There is a swimming pool but no where to sunbathe. Staff are friendly and knowledgable on the area. Kitchen is small but as the hostel is small it's not crowded, it also has an oven. Rooms were equipped with an en suite and a mini kitchen with toaster, fridge, kettle. They have free wifi that actually works

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice, quiet hostel with a dedicated, friendly and knowledgable staff. Premises are very clean and well maintained and if there's anything you'd need, Belinda will help you :) Nice place, definitelly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! It was nice to meet you both. Hopefully we will see you here again one day.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
7.1

Very quiet, other people in the hostel weren't so friendly and atmosphere kinda sucked. The rooms were small not a lot of air condition. Our flight was delayed and couldn't make the checkin time before 8pm so had to find somewhere else to stay for the night and was still charged for the first night. Staff was very friendly and nice though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

When we offered you the double/twin room for your late check in you said no and that you were going to stay with friends. We definitely do not provide refunds when you change your mind. As per the terms and conditions when you book you will be charged the balance owing for the first night if you cancel with less than 1 days notice or do not show up for your booking. Thanks for your feedback and we hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Australia.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2016
8.0

If you don't want a party hostel this is a good hostel to stay in. Apart from the neighbours being a bit loud it was very quiet and had a good nights sleep. The hostel is old but clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
4.6

This hostel was the worst one i've ever been. The atmosphere was really unfriendly and the wooden room has the really low ceiling that made me breath hard even! and no air conditioner was also shocking. Can't be relaxed at all. Worst ever.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are a little confused by your review. You stayed in the female dormitory which has 2 adjoining rooms with 2 sets of bunks in each and both have higher than average ceilings. You were also in a bottom bunk. I think you may have confused us with another hostel you've stayed at.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2016
6.0

Not enough powerpoints in the room. Cleanliness was ok. People there weren't really interested in talking to you or even in saying hi. Staff was friendly!! However, wouldn't stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.9

Nice, quiet and laid back hostel. If you are not looking for a party this is your place. Staff was helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay, thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You're welcome! It was nice to meet you! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.