Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Couple O' Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Apr 2017
5.1

I find it interesting how hostels have different personalities. They are like extensions of their owners personalities. Most hostels are open, hippish friendly and easy going places. Well not this one It's a tight ass controlling not fun type of place. For example. Wi-Fi was given only for one device which didn't work in my room at all. They have a limited set of cups bowls that they kept in reception close to themselves! The staff felt like they hated their job and the customers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.3

Staff were very friendly and welcoming at this hostel which really makes a difference! The hostel itself is basic but has everything you need. I got bitten a fair bit as the windows don't have mosquito nets on, and although our ensuite seemed to be clean there was a massive cobweb in the shower which did make me question how thoroughly it had been done! Kitchen facilities were small but had what we needed... just a massive pain to have to go to reception to get everything! Nice hostel though!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danj0rdan
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Wonderful little hostel, great to find somewhere not as commercialised as the rest of surfers. Great common and kitchen areas and the dorms were all kept to a high standard. Proper standout was the staff, really welcoming and friendly, made the place feel very homely. Happy days at couple o days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.1

Beds were well worn, bathroom very used and old, for a few days it is ok, but not a week. Unfortunately the fridge was beside my bed, so it got really hot there. Besides, the fridge lost some water, therefore you need to pay attention that your stuff don't get wet + own fridge in each room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.0

Chilled out little hostel with pool. Very relax atmosphere and laid back people. Had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
2.0

place is a dump - stay somewhere else

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. In the future we would really appreciate if you say something to us when you are here so we can accommodate you for the better.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2017
7.4

Staff are so lovely, great location, rooms aren't the cleaness but you get what you pay for. Would definitely stay again cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.6

The staff were really friendly, free wifi was awesome, beds were comfortable. Only down side was having to go through other hostel rooms to get to ours and the fan in the room wasn't working.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel! Warm welcome. Because it's a small hostel you get to know the others staying and it's a great way to meet friends. 5 minute walk to the strip. Kitchen area is ok. I would recommend a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Comfortable, relaxed, and laid back. Hostel was super chill - a rare find in Surfers Paradise. Free internet throughout the hostel 24/7 worked well. Only downside was that there 2 bathrooms (toilet, shower, sink combo) for everyone. Thanks for a great stay - will return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.