Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Couple O' Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Couple O' Days Backpackers Located at 18 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Couple O' Days Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 18 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
80% 322
-28.0051153 153.4230422
Couple O' Days Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

Was a nice place. Was there out of season so it was really quiet and wasn't great for socializing as there was really an area for it. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Was really close to the bus stop and Centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel is ok, clean and very helpful staff. Don't expect athmosphere, there aren't many places to socialize and the kitchen is closed at 9 pm. Wifi is not good bus is free. For one or two nights is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I stayed at. Five minutes away from the centre of surfers paradise. The lovely lady at the front desk was incredible. She helped me with everything and really made me feel at home. I will definitely be staying here again. Thank you Belinda.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Location and staff great. Parking available too which was great. Bed was the worst thing i had ever slept on. Both my partner and I had trouble sleeping. And I'm not usually fussy with beds. You could feel all the beams under it. Also, not many blankets provided. Also, kitchen stuff closed at 9pm. So couldn't access fridge or freezer from that point. Till 7am. A bit annoying. Wouldn't stay again. (Mostly cause of bed thing)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Very good location near Cavill avenue. We stayed in a private room that would normally sleep 2 or 3. It's actually an old house and you share a bathroom and lounge room with one other private room. The staff we met were very nice and helpful, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Second time ive stayed here and love it! Great if you want somewhere quiet to stay and very close to centre of surfers paradise. Great facilities and activities can be easily arranged through reception. Definetley reccommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Enjoy the next leg of your travels and have a safe trip home.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

The staff here were lovely and extremely helpful. Would recommend to others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • claudia_wollmann1821
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
11th May 2016
7.1

Place was very quiet and close to the greyhound/premier bus stop. If you want to stay just for a night or two that's a good place to chill. I had a bathroom and kitchenette with toaster and water cooker in the room which was a great plus. However there was no atmosphere in the hostel and it was pretty worn out and would do great with some new paint on the walls and floor. Simple improvements go a long way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2016
7.7

Super chill and friendly staff. Nice quiet place to stay in surfers but close to the beach, shops and clubs. My dorm had a little kitchen with a fridge and an ensuite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
8.6

We really enjoyed our stay at couple of days, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, helping us arrange upcoming trips :) the whole place is slightly tired and worn, but it felt very homely and relaxing. Whilst being simple it had all the facilities you needed. It's located a little out of the main cbd, but just an easy 10 minute walk in. It was a lovely peaceful stay, so nice to escape the hordes of partying backpackers elsewhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.