Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Couple O' Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Couple O' Days Backpackers Located at 18 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Couple O' Days Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 18 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
79% 352
-28.0050927 153.4231172
Couple O' Days Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Dec 2016
7.4

Checked in here after a bad experience at another hostel. It was pretty good! I was put in a room with girls who were all staying long term. It was great because they were very friendly and knowledgeable however there wasn't much room to put my bag. It might be better to just have long term people in that room. Otherwise was a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

It's a familiar Hostel, with lots of long staying people. But easy to get in contact with them and they are open minded to new people. It's very clean and the kitchen has everything you need. It's in a side Road, so not to loud and you will get some sleep at night. Not far from the Beach and the Shops. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Great staff!!! Very relaxed and chill atmosphere, 5min walk to bus terminal, laid back hostel. No one giving you hard times

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

15th Nov 2016
9.4

Lovely stuff, pretty much near to the beach and downtown area. Not a party hostel as we were expecting. It has a great and quiet swimming pool for those like me that can't stay out of the water for a while. Absolutely recommended place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments. Enjoy the rest of your travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2016
6.6

Not a social hostel if you're travelling alone everyone here seems to be living here. Wouldnt return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed my stay here. Apparently it's the only non-party hostel at surfers. Good location to get to everything and really helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

A quiet hostel in a good location. The rooms were fine but a bit dated and the facilities were OK but nothing special. Luckily I went out for a night out with some of the staff which was great but if I hadn't been able to there wouldn't have been much going on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2016
5.7

The location was convenient but the room was not what I expected. I wasn't expecting anything fancy as it's a backpacker place but I booked a twin room which was described as "two beds in a private room". I booked this to avoid the dorm rooms but I didn't know that the private room would be inside another room so we still had to go through the dorm rooms to get to it. I haven't stayed in many hostels so perhaps I should have known better but it could be made clearer on the website.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback about the Hostelworld website. There is a room description for all of our rooms. To find the descriptions, click on the grey arrow/triangle next to the room type and a drop down box opens. This is where we explain that you have to walk through the 12 bed dormitory to get to the private twin room. I hope this helps you out when using this site in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, just a short 5-8 minute walk from the bus drop off point, close to the beach, shops and a supermarket. Dormitory rooms were a good size ( stayed in female dorm) and on suite bathroom is a plus, as was the kitchen area. Management enforce the 10pm quiet zone which is good for those that need to sleep! Staff friendly and helpful. Nice friendly atmosphere coupled with a good price! ( washing machines $3 a load and can either use dryer or the hanging area they have! Fab!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel. Staff were fantastic, the hostel was clean and it provides everything you need. I had read that there wasnt much of an atmosphere here but I think that depends on the person. I got on really well with everyone and we had a great time socialising. It's just not a party party hostel, although only a 5 min walk from the centre of Surfers its nice to have the option of either going out or staying in to chill and knowing you'll get a good sleep aswell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.