Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Courtbrack Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Courtbrack Accommodation Located at Courtbrack Avenue, South Circular Road, Limerick.
Courtbrack Accommodation
Ireland
Limerick Courtbrack Avenue, South Circular Road
84% 219
52.6555218 -8.6484932
Courtbrack Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Pros: The little rooms were very clean and well kept. There did seem to be a lot of security in terms of key cards to pretty much go anywhere and security cameras in public areas. Cons: It was about a half hour walk from the train/bus station. No hot water for the showers even after trying every combination of the power and temperature, both bathrooms on our floor had no hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

Need to walk about 25mins from the bus station and the city centre though still is love to stay there again! Single room was compact but enough for a person. Bath towel is there and can wash hand in own room. The kitchen was spacious,shower perfectly strong,toilet clean. If there is a hand soap in the toilet then would be perfect. There was wifi password but when I tried to connect no need to put any password and the Internet could not work. I had own wifi so didn't ask staff though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, kinda like a hotel/motel just outside of the city centre. Great for walking- Limerick is small as it is. Clean, friendly, would return for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.1

THIS IS STUDENT ACCOMMODATION JUST FOR THE SUMMER. IT WAS A LONGER WALK THAN EXPECTED,THE INSTRACTIONS WERE SLIGHTLY OFF. NO BUSES,ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE HEAVY CASES. I WAS PLEASED WITH MY ROOM.THE STAFF WERE REALLY HELPFUL.THERES A KITCHEN,LOUNGE WITH TV.TEA&COFFEE ALL DAY-FREE.ALL FACILITIES TO COOK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Friendly staff, very clean, huge kitchen, strong wifi and cheap laundry. Is a little more expensive, but you do get your own room/privacy. Only complaints would be you have to walk through an industrial area to get there so it seems isolated, but really it's only a 20 min walk to town center. Also, my shower only ran cold water, while apparently others only do scalding hot. Definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.6

Great for what we needed (washing machines, kitchen, free parking, internet and comfortable). This is a student accommodations, so very secure and very clean. However, it was quite a walking distance from the city center (~20 minutes) through an industrial area. Felt a bit weary but walked through it during the day and at night (2am) with no problem. It also has a security guard at night. Would recommend. Staff were quite nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Jul 2016
10.0

More expensive than a hostel but a great place to stay and good value. Own room with desk and sink. Shared bathroom just across the hall. Large kitchen and heaps of parking. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Student accomodation not the most social but freindly and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

The directions were wrong! It is after the third gas station, and it is not a Shell gas station. But great place to stay, good kitchen and it was SO NICE having your own little room with a sink. The staff was lovely. I would stay here any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
6.0

Had difficult time communicating online. The man e-mailing me was not very nice. I didn't end up staying here because someone on the bus told me not to.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.