Hostelworld.com

Coziee Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
Coziee Lodge Located at No.77A&No.79A, Geylang Road, , Singapore.
Coziee Lodge
Singapore
Singapore 389197 No.77A&No.79A, Geylang Road
68% 197
1.3106442 103.8728304
Coziee Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
9.1

The Coziee Lodge is nice hostel in Chinatown that is a great buy for the money. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The locatin is a bit far from the action and food in the immediate area can be expensive for what you get. This is not a major problem however as their is a train (metro) station within easy walking distance. I've had no problems with the Coziee and would stay again if in Singapore again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Mar 2016
6.3

This wasn't my favourite place. I stayed 3 nights one in the female dorm (would recommend) then the rest of my time in the mixed dorm. The people in the mixed were really rude so the types of people created a odd atmosphere. Staff were ok but they weren't amazing. Good location near the tube. I don't think I would return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ervan_lie
  • Indonesia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
9.7

Its a really cozy place to stay.. The wifi connection is GREAT.. Very near to MRT Station.. Bathroom is very clean..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
8.3

I actually first stayed at Coziee Lodge back in September 2015 and while the hostel was clean and the staff was friendly, I had to go to the hospital and the staff seemed to not understand my request. Luckily it seemed mostly a language barrier problem but on my second time staying at Coziee Lodge a few months later the staff seemed more approachable:) The location of Coziee lodge is surrounded by good food, the place is always clean, and the staff are shy but helpful and kind. I'd stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
8.9

Hostel's location is near the MRT station and it made us easier to go anywhere. The hostel is nice and clean, staffs were friendly as well. The beds were noisy and squeaking but it's alright. We hope the bed can be fixed so it won't be noisy. We enjoyed our stay in this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, clean and cozy. Only take 5 minute to the MRT station. Will be back here if I come to S'pore again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2015
8.9

Very good location. I stayed 10 people female room, double deck bed. The bed is clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Dec 2015
2.0

Where to even begin - staff was extremely unfriendly and not helpful at all. Barely spoke English and refused to make any accommodations. The bathroom in the room had a sigh 'do not use the water' and had tape around it to prevent entering. The hotel reeked and there were bugs everywhere and it was way more expensive then it should be for what it provided. It says breakfast included - the breakfast was a piece of bread with whipped butter on it. And there were 3 seats total for the whole hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2015
8.3

Perfect location, Literally 3 minutes walk from Kalang MRT station. No atmosphere. Thank you for a cozy stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th Nov 2015
5.7

Location was really great and for the price here you get what you pay for I guess! But the shared dorm was like a prison cell, the lights were not comforting. The whole set up of the place was a little strange, for example you had two toilets right next to the tiny kitchen area. Free breakfast was just toast, quite poor. Staff were not the friendliest, some wouldn't even say hello. It's a shame because it looks brilliant on the hostel world app. But we were disappointed, sorry!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.