X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Coziee Lodge Reviews

No.77A&No.79A, Geylang Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
162 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Poor and scarce breakfast, just bread and margarine (no butter, no peanut butter) and kaya. And some tea. Not even milk, or at least it wasn't offered by the staff. The hostel was clean, the showers work really well and it was good enough for a night sleep. Didn't stay too long around that hostel as it was my last night in the city.


80%

everything was great... just except they cover the bed with plastic before the bedsheet.


89%

Wonderful young staff.


71%

Good location, I choose the 14 people mixed dom, It is still quiet and every people sleep in the small girds with lamp, also, it is close to the Changi airport. Get off subway at Kallang station it generally spent 30 minute from airport. the staffs on the reception are working 24hours and friendly.

  • 31st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Walking distance to Kallang MRT and Singapore stadium. It is pretty near to city centre as well, 10 mins train ride. Continue the good job in maintaining the hostel!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I feel that this hostel is as good as it can get. It has good location, friendly staff and clean rooms/bathrooms.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

good location, clean place.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Arrived at 830am and was greeted by two friendly receptionist. It was way before check-in timing but you're allowed to deposit your bags with them. The staff are kind enough to provide you information to get around Singapore. Perfect location that is walking distance from the MRT.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a cool backpacker place. cheap and clean, easy to access from the station and plenty of tasty and cheap food around. I will return to coziee once back in singapore ;)

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Super friendly staff, location is quite handy with a train stop two minutes far by walk. The beds are comfortable and you got a locker. The toilets and shower where clean all the time.


91%

Great little hostel that is really close to the train lines so makes it relatively easy to get around. Nice neighborhood too with loads of nice eatery's nearby with really nice authentic food goodness. Staff were always helpful and super freindly so ask away at the desk. Gave lots of great recommendations. Definitely go to Clake Quay on a Friday or Saturday night., the place is electric with activity!


91%

I think with Coziee Logde, it's pretty good for packbacker =). The price is reasonable with comfortable atmosphere, nice staffs and good location. We will comeback if we have another trip to Singapore! Thank you very much Coziee!

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

many places to eat around the hostel and is very close to the subway. attractions are only a few stops from the station. atmosphere wasn't great as many guests did not speak english but there is nothing the hostel can do about that. the hostel will do the job if you're looking to have a couple quite nights and good sleep.


31%

Probably the worst hostel I've ever stayed at in my life - don't waste your money.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Not much of a common room but thats ok, location is alright


74%

Hostel was close to the MRT so good location. There did seem to be a lot of people staying there long term more than backpackers. So atmosphere wasn't great. Breakfast was toast but the bread was gone at quarter to 10 and when I went down to reception to look for more I was told that it was too late and breakfast was over, eventhough breakfast was supposed to be till 10. Free use of computers were useful.


74%

Bed is quite noisy as it sqeaks at every movement.n have to wear in house slippers...otherwise quite ok..


66%

The hostel is nice and clean. It is good that you can pay the deposit in other currencies as well. Unfortunately the guy behind the counter is not very informative. He doesn't even know how to use the busses just outside the hostel. I was in another hostel in the same stay where the staff walked the extra mile for their clients and when they didn't know anything they googled it for you. These are the little things that count.

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

enjoy my staff here. tq.


60%

They turn off the air con from 9am to 6pm. This is Singapore, are you serious?


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


← Back to search results

Please give us your feedback