X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Coziee Lodge Reviews

No.77A&No.79A, Geylang Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
46 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Location, cleanliness and attitude of staff is excellent. Problem with the hostel might be the space. The pantry area is right next to the bathroom which is not really acceptable for me. Thus, instead of having the breakfast in the hostel, I will make my way to the nearby eateries for delicious food. Kallang is a good area, slightly off the bustling city centre yet able to enjoy wide selection of good and cheap food.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very lovely hostel. The place is kind of small but it fits the 'cozy' experience. Beds are comfortable and coool. I believe this hostel is operated by a family, everyone seem so friendly and approachable. Nonetheless, good experience for me.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

it is a good hostel for sleeping over as they have good cleanliness, helpful staff and excellent location. However, it is not a place for you to mingle around with other guests as they do not have a large enough area to do so. I heard that they are extending the area in another month's time, so hopefully they put it into consideration a place for guests to interact. Other than that, it is a cozy place to get some sleep!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I feel that the double bed room is a good retreat for couples. Big spacious room with a cute shower room. Location is ideally located near to kallang metro station. The area is a good place for having cheap and good food. I would return. Negative: toilets are located one level below. other than that, everything's good.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very clean place; accommodating staff.

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I would not grumble too much for the price paid. Breakfast provided, ultra-fast wifi, clean beds and rooms. Basic amenities are provided but if you need something else, you can always purchase over the counter. Negative: only two w.c and four shower room (heard from the staff more bathrooms are under renovation). counter area might be too crowded with people.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

clean place, good location. friendly staff. will return.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff and this hostel has a fantastic location (near to the train station as well as cheap eateries). However, the problem with the hostel might be the room mates. large group tends to be louder in the room, very inconsiderate to others. The place might be a little crowded with people.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Breakfast awful, there are only 4 bathrooms and they are really poor and dirty. My wish while I was there was only to leave the hostel to know the city and come back only to sleep. Wouldn't reccommend it for my friends

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Good coziness! Staff are friendly, good maintenance of cleanliness and wise location. I stayed in the 4 person bed room, good choice if you prefer lesser crowd in your room. The remaining rooms I heard from the staff on duty are either 12 or 10 bedded. Spacious room, with tv set, personal locker and privacy curtains, towels are provided as well. The food centre around the corner provides delicious and cheap local food.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's wonderful stay. for the price I paid, i believe this is the best value for money hostel. They manage to keep the rooms clean and tidy. Those criticising should be reminded of the price paid. Location is the best factor of the hostel, less than 3 minutes walk from the train station (kallang). If not, toilets are under renovation, left with 4 available bathrooms currently. Will return!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

WORST HOSTEL EVER


89%

super friendly staff. great stay. the only thing is there were no windows in the 2 rooms we stayed in. in the morning there will be a queue for the toilet, which were a bit annoying and there were ants and cockroaches to be found in the rooms, but that might just be singapore...

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The shower stall in our private double room lacked a curtain for the first two days. Really wished the hostel had more than two toilets because when inconsiderate guests use them to shower in when there's non-toilet showers available inches away...well, you better have strong bladders!


86%

Location is superb. Close to bus stop and mrt station. Bus no 36 goes to and from airport to the hostel and orchard road too. Very convinient. Though the hostel provides just the basic needs, it worths the money

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

The 12 dorm room got quite hot from time to time. Perhaps an additional A/c might do the trick.


74%

Acceptable price, clean room and good location. If I have chance I will visit again.


57%

This is a hostel you get what you pay. It's relatively cheap and it definitely has no frills. The rooms were exceptionally clean with good air conditioning but the bathroom facilities were not great (limited). Not in the centre but very very close to the MRT with only a few stops until you are in the centre of it all so location isn't a huge problem. No atmosphere or any great friend making opportunities but completely fine if you want something to cater for basic needs. Free wifi is a big bonus


69%

Small room with no real communal areas. Would recommend it to travellers wanting to save some money.


54%

I stayed in a private room - bad deal for money. Good: 24 hour Good security Ok wireless AC is awesome Close to MRT and town! Bad: Ants in room No credit cards Dirty bathrooms Toilet is always covered in water ~20 people for 2 bathrooms Toilets unavailable in morning late night staff has poor English Area around hostel seemed unsafe for late night walking

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback