X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Coziee Lodge Reviews

No.77A&No.79A, Geylang Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
88 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Had mixed feelings about the place. The price, location and staff are exceptional. but, the room is another issue. Room is too cold, I have to ask for two additional blanket to keep warm. Room mates are very loud as well.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

stayed three nights in the capsule beds. it's refreshing and new to me. I enjoyed it. good personal space and spacious bed for one person. The hostel has everything except a kitchen, they do have a pantry area for dining though.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

I am quite satisfied with staying at Coziee Lodge. Thank you for your good service! Though, I have something to tell for you regarding some guests in your hostel. I don't know where they come from but they seem to come with quite a big group of friends. They seem to be not careful enough to other guests staying in the hostel, screaming or shouting in front of the computer or in the kitchen from early in the morning before 9am, which disturbed me. They seemed to want to wake up everyone.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel. I enjoy my stay very much. the staff are very friendly and helpful. It makes my trip in Singapore really delightful.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Syria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good location next to MRT station and next to a lot of restaurants. The bed curtains are a nice addition. The only thing it would need is a toilet on the third floor.


69%

The comforter i got had yellow stains. The hostel allows some kind of long term residents , staying there for months which is not what one wants to experiance while travelling. Weird way of operating air conditioning, fans (fans blow into your face if you are on the top beds, air conditioning turned on only evenings at night and they freeze the room ).


100%

Very kind and obligingly staff, despite hosting many people... super clean and also located very well, just 2 min. walk from the subway station...


97%

this place is awesome for a reason! the location is perfectly near kallang station, good dining alternatives, good staff, cleanliness. they provide all facilities that you would require but some you have to pay a small fee for.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

good choice for a backpacker hostel. Was there for two nights. enjoyed my stay pleasantly.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

clean, cheap, comfortable.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

very very comfortable stay in coziee. I love the friendly staffs, cozy environment and room and of course the cleanliness of the place. everything is kept neat and tidy. I would definitely return to stay again!

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We stayed in the double bed room. First impression, huge and spacious with nice background pictures in the room. Shower room is in the room as well. Good wifi coverage, complimentary beverages and bath towels are provided in the room. However, you need to make your way to level 2 if you are in need of toilet.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

clean and tidy hostel. I love the way how the hostel is decorated, good mixture of contrasting colours on the wall. Clean bathrooms as well. I like the way how their toilets are separated from shower rooms, the floor is dry and clean.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

very good price for wonderful guesthouse. Worth the stay ;)

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

good security, location and friendly staff. I will return to Coziee again.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location in Singapore. It is walking distance away from the new national stadium and kallang train station. two big shopping malls in the stadium as well. Bathrooms doesn't seem to be the issue anymore. During my stay, plenty of bath rooms available. Heard from other guests that they did a minor renovation.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

comfortable mattress, good space for 10 person. price wise, could not be better especially for budget travelers.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

overall, i enjoyed my stay. good rooms and location. otherwise, they could perhaps making better common and dining area.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Enjoyed the double room. Big, spacious and feel really cozy. Comes with shower room and a nice TV for a good show when you're back in the night. I will recommend!

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Private rooms were very clean, nice to have your own shower. But no toilet in you room, so you need to go downstairs. The toilets were located in the showers, this was not very clean. It was wet everywhere en it smells badly. And there was no chilling room, or room to meet other people. Staff was friendly. located near a MRT stop so nearby the city.


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback