X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Coziee Lodge Reviews

No.77A&No.79A, Geylang Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
121 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Stayed one night, very easy to find, mtr station is around the corner perfect ease. Beds were fine and lockers underneath were huge. A lot of light from the exit sign kept me awake but who cares - the best thing from a hostel is to have friendly easy going staff, easy to use and has everything there- washing, wifi, showers, computers, printer and let us use there phone. Lovely place

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


37%

Buy your own slippers in advance (in case you dont want to be given slippers worn by many other travelers)


94%

Not very laid back here, but still a nice place to stay. Since you do not have to stay in Singapore long-this place is great.


94%

very friendly guys over at coziee. see you guys once i'm back from thailand.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Senegal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Only stayed for a night. Good room (quite big for 12 person), comfortable beds. They provide double decker bunk beds, but the beds are much bigger. clean toilets but are quite packed during the morning, you have to make your way to another level for vacant toilets. Toilets are clean most of the time though.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the thing I loved about hostel. The staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. They went all out to help. I met a few lovely guests in the hostel as well. I enjoy the overall experience and will definitely return.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The girl at the reception, the one that signs as 37 in the receipt is the most un-professional and un friendly staff I have ever met, she looks that she really does not like the job


69%

Some of the rooms were icy cold with air conditioning to the max plus a fan set on high. Very uncomfortable nights and no way to fix the problem.


57%

We did not like black sheets, very small shared bathroom. Did not like that we have to wear their sandals around,that does not look like they have been cleaned by others.


94%

My gf and I enjoyed the stay in the private room. I believe the room is bigger than some hotel room.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Slept in two different rooms. I would pay more for the capsule beds, much more worth it. clean and spacious but with more privacy. If you are someone that require privacy, this is it.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Booked a stay in the double bed room. Spacious room with television set (we didn't use it through). It is a pity that they removed the showering facilities in the room.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

One of a kind service. Very patient and helpful staff. Good four person bed room with curtain for privacy. I enjoyed the stay, too bad there's no en-suite bathroom.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Nice play for you to sleep, just sleep.


66%

need more bathroom and toilet, especially for 2nd floor it should be have too


66%

Not the best hostel I have been in my life but good for the money!


46%

To begin, all the demonstration photos in the site don't correspond to the reality. The staff was unprepared to help any guest in matters of the city, from how the metro works to what to do in the city. Even though being near a metro station, the hostel location is far from everything and there is absolut nothing to do in its region.


74%

Coziee Lodge was very clean but the staff was not helpful. Also, we were not happy that there was no toilet on the third floor. The staff should be more welcoming to their guests, and not act like they are an inconvienence.


94%

Hello Coziee! thanks for the good hospitality.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I feel that the hostel did really well in terms of comfort of the bed and room. Clean and tidy room and toilets. The facilities are sufficient. However, they need to create more common space for travelers. Price wise, they are perfect. cheap and good stay overall.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(50 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback