X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Coziee Lodge Reviews

No.77A&No.79A, Geylang Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
73 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I would not grumble too much for the price paid. Breakfast provided, ultra-fast wifi, clean beds and rooms. Basic amenities are provided but if you need something else, you can always purchase over the counter. Negative: only two w.c and four shower room (heard from the staff more bathrooms are under renovation). counter area might be too crowded with people.

  • 13th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

clean place, good location. friendly staff. will return.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff and this hostel has a fantastic location (near to the train station as well as cheap eateries). However, the problem with the hostel might be the room mates. large group tends to be louder in the room, very inconsiderate to others. The place might be a little crowded with people.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Breakfast awful, there are only 4 bathrooms and they are really poor and dirty. My wish while I was there was only to leave the hostel to know the city and come back only to sleep. Wouldn't reccommend it for my friends

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Good coziness! Staff are friendly, good maintenance of cleanliness and wise location. I stayed in the 4 person bed room, good choice if you prefer lesser crowd in your room. The remaining rooms I heard from the staff on duty are either 12 or 10 bedded. Spacious room, with tv set, personal locker and privacy curtains, towels are provided as well. The food centre around the corner provides delicious and cheap local food.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It's wonderful stay. for the price I paid, i believe this is the best value for money hostel. They manage to keep the rooms clean and tidy. Those criticising should be reminded of the price paid. Location is the best factor of the hostel, less than 3 minutes walk from the train station (kallang). If not, toilets are under renovation, left with 4 available bathrooms currently. Will return!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


20%

WORST HOSTEL EVER


89%

super friendly staff. great stay. the only thing is there were no windows in the 2 rooms we stayed in. in the morning there will be a queue for the toilet, which were a bit annoying and there were ants and cockroaches to be found in the rooms, but that might just be singapore...

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

The shower stall in our private double room lacked a curtain for the first two days. Really wished the hostel had more than two toilets because when inconsiderate guests use them to shower in when there's non-toilet showers available inches away...well, you better have strong bladders!


86%

Location is superb. Close to bus stop and mrt station. Bus no 36 goes to and from airport to the hostel and orchard road too. Very convinient. Though the hostel provides just the basic needs, it worths the money

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

The 12 dorm room got quite hot from time to time. Perhaps an additional A/c might do the trick.


74%

Acceptable price, clean room and good location. If I have chance I will visit again.


57%

This is a hostel you get what you pay. It's relatively cheap and it definitely has no frills. The rooms were exceptionally clean with good air conditioning but the bathroom facilities were not great (limited). Not in the centre but very very close to the MRT with only a few stops until you are in the centre of it all so location isn't a huge problem. No atmosphere or any great friend making opportunities but completely fine if you want something to cater for basic needs. Free wifi is a big bonus


69%

Small room with no real communal areas. Would recommend it to travellers wanting to save some money.


100%

Nice staff


54%

I stayed in a private room - bad deal for money. Good: 24 hour Good security Ok wireless AC is awesome Close to MRT and town! Bad: Ants in room No credit cards Dirty bathrooms Toilet is always covered in water ~20 people for 2 bathrooms Toilets unavailable in morning late night staff has poor English Area around hostel seemed unsafe for late night walking

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is near the MRT station, which is very convenient and easy to find. The room is clean and nice but the shower in the room is too weak. It is value for money and will come back again if I visit singapore again.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Immediate thought after being taken to our room was "this is a really nice hostel!" staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean and tidy, bed was decent. Only negative points were that there's only two toilets for the whole place, and the walls are very thin so if there are any noisey guests it can make it hard to sleep - the noise down after 10pm rule doesnt seem to be enforced at all...


69%

The room was nice (no windows though), staff very friendly. When we arrived we could take a shower although we arrived way before the check in time, which was very nice. We had a private double bedroom with a private shower, but had to share the toilet. The toilet was often dirty. The toilet was often occupied very long if someone was taking a shower. There was a strange smell in the hostel all the time. Breakfast was quite minimal. Papers with directions at the counter were good. All in all ok.


80%

If you don’t have much money and you want to visit singapore in a few days and you dont have any problems with noises during nighttime this places would be a good choise. There are no windows in room. Breakfast just Toast, Marmelade and sugarcoffee. The room smelled Bad. I didnt Like that there are living a lot of old men. I slept next to a man who switched on the light, didnt turnend of the Sound of his cellphone during night, cut bis toenails next to my bed... Ruthless people!!!


(43 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback