X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Coziee Lodge Reviews

No.77A&No.79A, Geylang Road, Singapore, Singapore

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
108 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

clean, cheap, comfortable.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

very very comfortable stay in coziee. I love the friendly staffs, cozy environment and room and of course the cleanliness of the place. everything is kept neat and tidy. I would definitely return to stay again!

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We stayed in the double bed room. First impression, huge and spacious with nice background pictures in the room. Shower room is in the room as well. Good wifi coverage, complimentary beverages and bath towels are provided in the room. However, you need to make your way to level 2 if you are in need of toilet.

  • 5th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

clean and tidy hostel. I love the way how the hostel is decorated, good mixture of contrasting colours on the wall. Clean bathrooms as well. I like the way how their toilets are separated from shower rooms, the floor is dry and clean.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

very good price for wonderful guesthouse. Worth the stay ;)

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

good security, location and friendly staff. I will return to Coziee again.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location in Singapore. It is walking distance away from the new national stadium and kallang train station. two big shopping malls in the stadium as well. Bathrooms doesn't seem to be the issue anymore. During my stay, plenty of bath rooms available. Heard from other guests that they did a minor renovation.

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

comfortable mattress, good space for 10 person. price wise, could not be better especially for budget travelers.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

overall, i enjoyed my stay. good rooms and location. otherwise, they could perhaps making better common and dining area.

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Enjoyed the double room. Big, spacious and feel really cozy. Comes with shower room and a nice TV for a good show when you're back in the night. I will recommend!

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Private rooms were very clean, nice to have your own shower. But no toilet in you room, so you need to go downstairs. The toilets were located in the showers, this was not very clean. It was wet everywhere en it smells badly. And there was no chilling room, or room to meet other people. Staff was friendly. located near a MRT stop so nearby the city.


100%

Enjoyed my stay in the guesthouse. I will miss the fun times there!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Good location from the train station. It is good for backpacker who are looking for budget and value stay.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very comfortable bed and room. The location is ideally located off Kallang station. the receptionist is ever so helpful and willing to suggest nice places to visit. Another thing is that the hostel is really clean and tidy!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

There were only two toilets for the whole hostel to use. Breakfast = toast. Otherwise we had a good stay. Good value for money in an expensive city like Singapore.


66%

at the reception area very hot, in rooms air condition work from 18 to 9 00 , in rooms no windows, not possible to cook in kitchen , smell in toilets not good


83%

Stayed here for 2 nights a little way out from the centre but by the metro so 5 mins and your at the heart of Singapore. Beds where brilliant so comfy and personal locker, light and plug socket! Just would Be better if it had a bigger common room to be able to meet more people.


100%

At first, I feel that the guesthouse is slightly small as compared to expectation. But, the rooms are great. Spacious and clean beds. Big common area in the room as well (ideal for claustrophobic people). You can spend your entire day talking to the lovely receptionist, who is more than happy to help you out with your itinerary. Overall, I enjoy my experience staying in Coziee lodge.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I enjoy my stay in Coziee Lodge. good price for excellent service and spacious room. Very fast wifi speed and complimentary computer usage in the common area. I heard that they are expanding soon, which is good for them. I will recommend my friends to visit !

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

very good private double room. big and cool room. friendly and helpful staff. I think the only problem that they have is to increase the number of bathrooms.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(47 results)


View all Singapore Hostels

Please give us your feedback