Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cozy Bangkok Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 737 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Cozy Bangkok Place Located at 41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd., Prathumwan, Bangkok.
Cozy Bangkok Place
Thailand
Bangkok 10330 41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd.,, Prathumwan
90% 737
13.7375508 100.5206966
Cozy Bangkok Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Super clean and very friendly staff. I wouldn't recommend a single room since it faces hallway with an open screen window where you can hear all the noise from other rooms' doors loudly closing, etc (which might be the reason that it's as cheap as a dorm bed). I've switched to a double room and it was very nice. The location is near the main train station, but far from main attractions. It's in low-key neighborhood, which some people might actually like. Not much of social atmosphere, but quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
9.1

Book this place if you're planning for a short trip outside Bangkok (i.e. Ayutthaya) or if you have to catch a late night train. The hostel is just 10-15 min walk from the train station. Also near Chinatown if you're planning to go on a food trip. Near(10 minwalk)marine department for boat rides around the city. The hostel was homey and chill, best if you want to feel how locals live, since it's in the middle of a residential area.Fourth, was very nice and accommodating,I will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • holsbols1017855
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Spotless, homely place. Split over 4 floors. Staff very welcoming. Set in a quiet backstreet, approx 10-15 mins walk from Hua Lamphong Station (tell the taxi drivers to go here then direct them!) A 10-15 min tuktuk from the palace / Kao San Road. Nice and quiet at night time. Kitchen available and a free cold water machine. REally enjoyed staying here - so much so we came back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
9.7

The space is super clean, spacious lobby/common area , small but nice private room. But the best part was the AMAZING staff, specifically Dee (possibly owner/manager?), but everyone I interacted with was great! They really really went above and beyond, walking me places they had recommended when I was lost, answering all my clueless questions, sometimes translating for me, organizing taxis, and making sure I knew about what the price of things should be and what my cheapest options were.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Oct 2016
8.9

This is a very nice hostel, convenient for the train station. It was quite empty when I was there for some reason so I didn't meet many people, but there is a big common area and it's great to have access to a kitchen. There's a Tesco a 15 minute walk away and plenty of real street food places close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • agustindlp
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Best place in Bangkok :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Stil the best .. I love this place .. each time I am in Bangkok this is is this hostel i ve been .. the location is perfect and the staff is awesome .. off course it s a bit far from koh san road but for to be honest this is a great reason ... if you take the time to stay in this place try the local food at the morning just outside the hostel .. etc ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing location if you want an authentic feel, living in the narrow streets among locals. Close to the subway and the train station. Walking distance to Chinatown and Pratunam Market. The staff are amazing here, super friendly and wanting to help. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.3

Really good staff and really good value. Chinatown location is really good for the train station if you have an early train. But it is not very near to most tourist attractions. This means taxis and Tuk Tues. Possibly as a result of this the atmosphere wasn't that social. But the facilities are simple but the basics are all provided and much appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Very clean. Close to main trainstation. Very friendly staff. Calm atmosphere. Very nice hostel to relax. Not perfect hostel to party and meet loads of solo travellers. Very nice, authentic yet modern style hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.