Hostelworld.com

Cozy Bangkok Place

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.3
Cozy Bangkok Place Located at 41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd., Prathumwan, Bangkok.
Cozy Bangkok Place
Thailand
Bangkok 10330 41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd.,, Prathumwan
92% 678
13.7375508 100.5206966
Cozy Bangkok Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jun 2016
8.9

This is the quietest hostel I have ever stayed in. They even provided free ear plugs, but these were not necessary because it was just that quiet. This was also probably the cleanest hostel I've stayed in as well and the beds were super comfy. The atmosphere was more like that of a hotel though and it wasn't too social. I think I would have been lonely staying here if it was my first experience in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.6

Nice place not much of a common area to meet people but it was what i needed. Close enough to the train station or taxi ride to see temples and palace. Clean, comfortable, and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

Lovely cozy place. Such an atmospheric hostel with really lovely, friendly stuff. Clean rooms, clean facilities, good AC, little kitchen, fast wifi. Around the hostel there are a lot of streetfood and it is just a 5 minute walk to metro and trainstation. Just one "problem": if you have a light sleep so you need earplugs maybe, because the building is not soundproofed. But the earplugs are provided for free :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.4

Very comfortable, clean, bright, homey. I loved the look of the hostel. Friendly staff, relaxed but friendly travelers. Laundry and kitchen on premises. Intimate and very safe feel . On a small sidestreet. Allowed me to stow my bag all day after checkout and offered me a shower before I left for the airport. Stayed here twice during my trip, and would definitely stay here again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
5.7

Close walk to the train station and the staff was friendly. Have to walk down a very dark back alley to make it to the hostel. Service was good but will not be coming back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th May 2016
9.1

The lady in the reception is extremely friendly, she tried to help at all times. The rooms are big and clean and ypu have a big locker in the room. There is tea, water and coffee available in the kitchen all day, and you can cook your own meals and use the fridge. There is a washing machine available for 30 bahts and a dryer. The showers and toilets are really clean and the hostel provide you with soap, shampoo and earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
10.0

Spotlessly clean, nice wooden decor, perfectly maintained, more than enough bathrooms and showers. I stayed in a single room with powerful air-con AND a fan, apart from the bed creaking a bit and somewhat slow wifi, I can't say anything bad. Excellent value for money, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
10.0

Literally no complaints, amazing hostel, top notch facilities, lovely staff, comfortable and big room, close to mrt and train station. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.4

This place is awesome. Located very conveniently near Hua Lamphong Station, the facilities are awesome, security is very good and it is super clean throughout. Beds are very comfortable, towels provided at no extra cost. There is a good choice of dorms, single, double and family rooms, all with fans and many of which with A/C. Staid here at the beginning and end of our holidays and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.1

The room is clean, so is the bathroom and toilet. It's quiet by the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.