Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cozy Bangkok Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 719 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Cozy Bangkok Place Located at 41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd., Prathumwan, Bangkok.
Cozy Bangkok Place
Thailand
Bangkok 10330 41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd.,, Prathumwan
91% 719
13.7375508 100.5206966
Cozy Bangkok Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing location if you want an authentic feel, living in the narrow streets among locals. Close to the subway and the train station. Walking distance to Chinatown and Pratunam Market. The staff are amazing here, super friendly and wanting to help. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.3

Really good staff and really good value. Chinatown location is really good for the train station if you have an early train. But it is not very near to most tourist attractions. This means taxis and Tuk Tues. Possibly as a result of this the atmosphere wasn't that social. But the facilities are simple but the basics are all provided and much appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Very clean. Close to main trainstation. Very friendly staff. Calm atmosphere. Very nice hostel to relax. Not perfect hostel to party and meet loads of solo travellers. Very nice, authentic yet modern style hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent for us - we wanted somewhere close to Hua Lamphong with the intention of catching a train the next day. Lady on reception was warm and welcoming, and great facilities - kitchen, washer, dryer. Quiet and safe location, well sign posted on the left hand side of the main road as you walk from Hua Lamphong BTS. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice, quiet, clean hostel located really near Hua Lamphong station so slightly out of the way of Kao San road and Old Bangkok but great for me as I wanted to use the metro to get to the airport and Silom. Bit noisy at night as walls and ceilings are paper thin. Great to have to use of a kitchen and free tea and coffee and water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel has an evening clock. The reception closes at 8PM. No party hostel whatsoever. It was our last day of our holiday and we had a late night so that wasn't really convenient. This was our first experience with a hostel without 24/7 reception in Asia. If you're relying on this please book something else. The facilities are really good thought!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Magnificent. Excellent, polite, friendly staff (some of the most pleasant I've ever encountered, flawless english), convenient location with central location with railway and watertaxis in walking distance or a brief taxi ride, beautiful interior, chilled, purified water on tap, and quiet surroundings. Best hostel I've ever stayed in, cannot recommend it enough and this all probably sounds like a paid review - but all I can say is it really isn't. Made the holiday what it was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful vibe, nice and chill. Great kitchen and communal area. Everything so clean and modern. Amazing hostel. Definitely not a party place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Very relaxing and good guesthouse in Bangkok, even though its a bit off the main tourist areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.