Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cozy Bangkok Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Cozy was the perfect place to stay in Bangkok. So close to the train and subway stations so we could visit other areas in the city and do day trips with ease. Dee was so incredibly helpful and gave us wonderful suggestions! Wholly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.1

I loved this hostel, it was really nice and peaceful place to come back to aftet the husel and busel of bangkok. The location was good for the metro, train and canal ferries as they were all short distance walks, however there isn't a lot to do immediately around this area. There is a really good restaurant opposite the train station called 511 cafe :) host is welcoming . The place was also so clean!! And I loved the way the hostel had been designed! I will be back next time I go to Bangkok :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.6

Really nice place. Single room was a bit dingy and mattress was old and uncomfortable but atmosphere and staff were nice. It's in Chinatown and there's not much touristy going on in the area but that is why I chose this place. Great transport links to the metro, riverboat and Hua Lamphong train station. Other travellers in the hostel were really decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Fabulous Hostel. Can not recommend it enough. Incredibly spacious. Very clean throughout with good AC and fans on the room. No shoes as normal and you never felt dirt or grit on your feet. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • veroniquevero17694
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Very good location. Friendly staff. I would recommend anyone who doesn't mind a firm mattress (a bit too ferm for me) to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.9

I had a rather nice stay at Cozy Bangkok place. The staff were friendly, my single room was spacious and outfitted with two fans. I would stay here again if I were in Bangkok and looking for a quiet, out of the way hostel with a nice atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
8.0

Easy access to metro station, it's the good point. Very clean, another point. A little bit quiet and peaceful, suitable for family group.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.6

The actual hostel itself is great. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly. The only issue is that it isn't close to that much so we had to cab everywhere or walk long distances. But we definitely had a very enjoyable stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
9.7

Awesome place that is awesomely clean. The only downside is the way the building is built makes it a little loud when people do simple things such as close the doors. They instruct you how to do things quietly, but the building is inherently a bit loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2017
8.9

First thing you need to do is to print a map with the street name or to get the hostel adress in thai! The hostel is located in a little street that no taxis know! (Taxi's fault not the hostel) except that it is near by the Mbk tower and chinatown. Staff was really nice they'll help you and try to do even more that they were ask for. Everything was clean, working not a complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.