Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cozy Bangkok Place

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Cozy Bangkok Place Located at 41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd., Prathumwan, Bangkok.
Cozy Bangkok Place
Thailand
Bangkok 10330 41/146-148 Soi sunthonpimol, rama 4 rd.,, Prathumwan
92% 693
13.7375508 100.5206966
Cozy Bangkok Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Beautiful vibe, nice and chill. Great kitchen and communal area. Everything so clean and modern. Amazing hostel. Definitely not a party place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

The rooms were great and I slept brilliantly both nights in the ac rooms. The staff were friendly and extraordinarily helpful. Unfortunately my girlfriends luggage had not arrived with her flight and we'd been told to expect it that evening, however we recieved no updates as to when precisely so expected to hang around. A brilliant staff member however told us to relax in our room and said she would wait for it and collect it even though her shift had finished. I would definitly stay again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.1

A nice hostel with clean bedrooms and toilet/shower area. I seen a cockroach in the communal kitchen area so I wouldn't recommend using that facility. The location is the main issue with this hostel, it looks fairly central between Bangkoks various areas (Chinatown, old bangkok and siam) however it isn't really within any of them and there isn't much available on the doorstep. We walked to Siam twice but its best part of 30mins. Additionally the hostel is difficult to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

The front desk woman was so nice. She stayed until 3 AM to make sure I arrived safe when my flight was delayed. She also gave me very great details and directions for taking the metro train and bus to the airport which saved me about 250 bhat. The room was clean and everything necessary. The showers and toilets were also clean. Not much in the neighborhood but close to the train station. A bit scary in the alley if you get dropped off at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Great quiet place in crazy Bangkok! Dee is a wonderful host and great source of information. The kitchen is one of the best equipped kitchens I've seen in Asia. Plus, two beautiful, nice and clean dogs! 👏

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Very nice staff and its in a quirky little residential alley way. 5 mins to train station. Kitchen is a plus if you're on a budget. Downside- the bed was really uncomfortable, and the building has noise issues, everything is louder than what it is, just shutting the door gently causes earth tremors

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Calm and quiet, simple and attractive decor. My private room w/ac, a small space but totally adequate, The mattress a bit uncomfortable, but overall okay. It was great to have a kitchen. The wifi is not reliable on the 3rd floor. The staff was very helpful and when I left, very late at night, I needed to walk to the metro to connect with the airport train, but it was pouring rain. one of the staff who was off duty carried an umbrella and helped me get to the station, Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.9

This is the quietest hostel I have ever stayed in. They even provided free ear plugs, but these were not necessary because it was just that quiet. This was also probably the cleanest hostel I've stayed in as well and the beds were super comfy. The atmosphere was more like that of a hotel though and it wasn't too social. I think I would have been lonely staying here if it was my first experience in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.6

Nice place not much of a common area to meet people but it was what i needed. Close enough to the train station or taxi ride to see temples and palace. Clean, comfortable, and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

Lovely cozy place. Such an atmospheric hostel with really lovely, friendly stuff. Clean rooms, clean facilities, good AC, little kitchen, fast wifi. Around the hostel there are a lot of streetfood and it is just a 5 minute walk to metro and trainstation. Just one "problem": if you have a light sleep so you need earplugs maybe, because the building is not soundproofed. But the earplugs are provided for free :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.