Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cracow Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Cracow Hostel Located at The Main Square 18 (Rynek Glowny 18), , Krakow.
Cracow Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-008 The Main Square 18 (Rynek Glowny 18)
91% 1049
50.0608169 19.9370419
Cracow Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel was in a great location and the facilities were kept clean. Not much atmosphere because there weren't too many people in the hostel at the time of our stay. Washing machine was out of order so we were not able to take advantage of it. Would stay again since it is a nice hostel and in an amazing location with the center square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location and security! Super comfy beds. The front desk was helpful! Only downside was being able to hear the square in the middle of the night. Clean room and bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Location, location, location...did I say location? Right on the main square close to everything. The hostel is basic but clean. Plenty of showers and toilets. I recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is actually very OK... some notes in any case: - in a 6 room there were only 3 plugs -- that is not good when everybody wants to recharge its cell phone! - the "breakfast" is really kept to a 'loveless' minimum: cornfalkes and milk, some cheese from the supermarket... - of course the bathrooms could be slightly bigger and better cleaned, but it's OK...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JavierEP
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Everything was perfect in this hostel, the location is just amazing, the dorms are spacious and perfectly adapted for a hostel, helpful staff. We had only an issue with the wifi, although it was sorted out by the staff, the connection was continuously interrupted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Lockers for valuables, but not big enougg for backpacks. Set up the the 6 bes dorm was pretty basic. Got very warm in the evenings without air conditioning. Wifi on the 4th floor would continually drop out for extended periods. Wifi in the common room was fantastic though. Amazing location in the city square

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
9.7

We stayed as a family of 6 in a family appartment. Friendly, helpful staff, went out of their way to support our trip, with great English too! The location was amazing! large, clean appartment, microwave only for cooking. Shared kitchen had cook top, and the included brekkie was great! Only thing we missed was a wash machine which was out of order.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Myseld and boyfriend stayed here and it was brilliant! We were able to check in at the early time of 5am even though checking in wasn't meant to be until 11am. We had a 12 dorm pretty much to ourselves which was good but not much atmosphere although this didn't bother us that much. The location is fantastic and the staff can't help enough. When we checked out they let us leave our bags all day and most of the night! Would definitley stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

good location. friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itsonlyanthea
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Nice place on the Main Market Square in Old Town - couldn't get closer to the action! There are LOTS of steps to the hostel & the dorm, energy needed to go up and down a few times a day. Dorm was clean, bathrooms were pretty clean and looked after too. There's a common room/kitchen too which is cool. The staff were helpful. I'd stay there again it wasn't for the stairs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.