Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cracow Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 971 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Cracow Hostel Located at The Main Square 18 (Rynek Glowny 18), , Krakow.
Cracow Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-008 The Main Square 18 (Rynek Glowny 18)
91% 971
50.0608169 19.9370419
Cracow Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Hostel was in a great great great location and staff were helpful in answering any questions. Thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Friendly staff, good location and atmosphere.. Facilities were amazing and very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.4

LOVED THIS HOSTEL :) .I stayed in a mixed dorm-room. It's in a perfect location with really friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were a good size with plenty of room for us and our belongings and more importanly I felt safe sleeping there and leaving my stuff when i left for the day. I cant fault the facilities either (wifi, communal areas, kitchen, bathrooms, breakfast). I would definitely recommend it to family/friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Couldn't be in a better location, which leads to a great atmosphere. Hostel very clean with light spacious dorms and a good kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Location was amazing, all of the staff were beautiful and really friendly and soo helpful!! Only let down was the cooker and washing machine were broken but shit happens 😃 Would 110% go back !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. While the rooms were large and spacious, people were extremely courteous. The best part about this hostel was the location (literally, you can't get closer to the centre of Krakow), but the free breakfast is a close second best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel. The one disadvantages was great noise in night from outside. But it's perfectly located at the main square, so I would't change.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is especially so good because of its location. Its literally situated on the main square. You should enter the hostel through a restaurant though, just to inform you. Most of the staff are really friendly and the facilities and dorms are fine. Only downside was the lack of powersockets in the dorms. But for this amount of money its acceptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

My stay was for 3 days. I did not speak polish and did not know much of the places. The staff were extremely friendly and gave me information on everything I had asked. Its location is at thd Main Square in Krakow and hence, everything is accessible from here. They also arrange tours for various spots in the city and also to Auschwitz. I would definitely recommend to anyome visiting krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Friendly helpful staff! Good chilled out atmosphere and good breakfast, perfect location easy to find. Also air con!!! Ya beauty. Thanks !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.