Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cracow Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alexondrapurnomo2424
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Cute hostel. Just stayed one night. Clean, friendly but not overly. Missed breakfast. Quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Good location, nice staff. Free breakfast which is always a plus, no matter how basic. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Perfect Location near to everything. The Staff are extremely helpful. My room was big but it could have bigger lockers. The breakfast was good and included in the price. They have a common room so it is good to meet people. It is a simple hostel but I totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.0

The location of this hostel is definitely the best part of it. I would recommend it for groups looking for a cheap place to stay on a Krakow holiday, but there aren't really common areas for meeting others if you're a solo traveler and the groups who were staying there when I was there were very loud at all hours of day and night. It also did not feel very clean, especially in the bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

This is a great hostel. It's literally right in the middle of town (inside a pizza shop). The views are killer, and the staff is very kind. The shared bathroom situation was a bit awkward for me, as there were little girls running around everywhere (no joke... I was the only dude). But hey, this is the hostel life, right? I'm not sure where they were from, but these girls were basically as rude as you'd ever hope to meet... the hostel is great though! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Right next to the central market hall, the room was very spacious so even if we stayed in the 18-bed room it was still comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Super wonderful hostel. Front desk incredibly helpful!! Perfect location, right in Old Town Square! Everything great except weak wifi, but kind of nice because you had to go in the common room for a stronger connection and it made for an opportunity to socialize with the others :-) would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location - overlooks main square. 15 min walk from main city station. Very helpful staff and clean. Good security. Lockers too in room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allisonlimmy
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.1

Wifi was really strong and the breakfast was good for a free breakfast! The location is the best part of the hostel and the staff helped us on how to get to Auschwitz. Overall, pretty good for the amount paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Cracow hostel was GREAT! It is located RIGHT in the middle of the market square which is in walking distance to so many things! The receptionists are so nice, they helped us find different restaurants to try and different places to go. The only issue we had was the wifi didn't reach all of room 8, BUT it worked perfect in the common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.