Hostelworld.com

Cracow Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.7

We loved our stay at Cracow Hostel. The location was incredible, the room was clean and nice, and the bathrooms were conveniently located and nice. All of the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and gave us lots of recommendations for restaurants and bars nearby. The price was wonderful as well. We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.1

Unbeatable location. Stairs can be a bit tiring to reach the rooms. Lockers are provided and are quite large. More designed for people travelling in groups then the solo traveller. However staff were friendly and super helpful. Overall would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Great hostel that encourages social interaction within the confines of the hostel. Staff are very happy to get involved with people staying there and help them out to have the real Polish experience. Fantastic location right on the main square. Would definitely stay again. Free breakfast is reasonable for a hostel (cereals, meats, spreads, cheese, pickles, tea and coffee).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Good hostel right on the market square. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and always had great recommendations for local restaurants, cafes, etc. - they even recommended a nearby currency exchange that gave me an excellent rate for my Euros. My only complaint was that it could be a bit loud with the other guests in the hallways late at night. Overall though, solid hostel in a great location with very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel but most of all amazing staff! Y forgot my camera and they found it... Very clean and the location is super. The only bad thing is that i was moved to another room, because they needed to close mine, as christmas was coming and the hostel would be closed. Very quiet hostel, not kind of partying but I met awesome people there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.1

Great location. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.7

Place was lovely and cosy but the beds were awful the mattress' are so old to are practically sleeping in the wooden slats very sore . I wouldn't recommend staying for to long because you don't sleep well at all. There are lockers in your room which is great because anyone can get into the hostel and there are no locks on the room doors . The common area is rite on the other side of the doors to some of the rooms so late at night and early in the morning you are woken by people talking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved this place! Such a cute hostel in the center of the city. Right in the main square! So many great views from the windows. The staff was super helpful and sweet and the rooms were really cozy! Highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

Cosy, great location, super friendly staff. The bathrooms are rather clean, but not very up to date. Overall great value for the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice place. Location can't get better than this- situated at the main square. Great pubs around. Walkable to all places of interest. Friendly staff. There's even an authentic and cheap polish self service restaurant nearby. The free walking tours start from nearby. Arranges trips to auschwitz if required. They have basic breakfast in the morning. Recommend this place. Not related but Take care to avoid the "wild nights" pub nearby as they are known to scam people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.