Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cracow Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Cracow Hostel Located at The Main Square 18 (Rynek Glowny 18), , Krakow.
Cracow Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-008 The Main Square 18 (Rynek Glowny 18)
91% 1006
50.0608169 19.9370419
Cracow Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel is in a great location- Right in old city square. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking for this ocation was a problem as we had to park far and walk with our baggage. Breakfast was simple but healthy and good. The hostel entrance is difficult to locate. This is a great hostel to stay and see Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever been! I loved it! The location, the staff, everything is great. Only thing to improve: wifi connection in the 4th floor. For everything else the place is great. Breakfast also is really good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! The perfect location, the staff are lovely, there's a massive common room and kitchen to use with an option of paying for breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel located right on the main square. I had an amazing view from my 6 person room overlooking all the action. Staff all spoke English well and were very helpful. Was overall very pleased and would highly recommend especially for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect location in Kraków to see the city and equally as enjoyable hostel with good facilities and beds. Recommend the place hugely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Can't be more central, be prepared for a little noise. Very friendly staff, don't hesitate to ask them any questions you might have during your stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Excellent value for money and great location. Bathrooms were all separate rooms and not just a series of showers which was nice. One thing, and being very pedantic here, it would be nice to have some bedside lamps installed. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mpchodur1588
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Jul 2016
7.1

Pros: Location, value for money, clean Cons: WiFi has a hard time connecting, didn't seem very secure as all rooms you need a skeleton key to unlock and our room was open when we arrived, cleaning staff also left our room unlocked after they made up the beds, 6 bed dorm and only the 2 bunk beds at the other end of the room had charging outlets - our bunk bed didn't.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice staff and good breakfast provided. Location could not be better!! Ample showers but not always draining well. Overall, good stay and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed here for 2 nights and had a fantastic time, the staff where very helpful with giving directions and helping out anyway they can the rooms where a bit hot but the weather was great and I stayed in an 18 person dorm so that's to be expected. The location could not be better right on the main square you will not get a better location for your money and it was a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.