Hostelworld.com

Cracow Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Cracow Hostel Located at The Main Square 18 (Rynek Glowny 18), , Krakow.
Cracow Hostel
Poland
Krakow 31-008 The Main Square 18 (Rynek Glowny 18)
90% 929
50.0608169 19.9370419
Cracow Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great prices, in a great location! The people in my room were a little loud at times, but I guess that's to expect in a party city! Overall, super though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.1

Obviously superb location, and the facilities are mostly good. A couple things though: the wifi only works in the lobby and there were barely any sockets in the room I was in and none for the top bunks. Having breakfast included was really nice and they even provided eggs for you to cook yourself how you like them. It was manageable, but wifi and outlets are a big deal for me so I'd probably stay somewhere else if I come through again. Honestly right on the main square though, so super central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

The location is awesome. Can't beat it. Very clean too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Excellent location in a charming an vast building, recommend it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
3.7

Shoved on a floor with a group of school children that were up all hours of the night shouting and going against hostel policy of quiet after 10. Staff not bothered as obviously making more money from a huge school group than one single room. They used the hostel corridor as a seating area meaning no privacy and they streamed music all night meaning we couldn't use the wifi which was specific to that floor. Ruined the trip for us and not sure how often they allow schools there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.7

Great location, literally in the centre of the main square! However, wifi doesn't quite work in the room. It's also quite noisy to stay on the lower floors because of the restaurant downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.1

Had a great stay at this hostel while in Krakow. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very nice, and the bathrooms were private and clean. The location of this hostel is perfect since it is right in the main square in the city. My only complaint is actually about the other guests in the hostel as there was a very big problem with guests not sleeping in the beds assigned to them and I had to move my things to THREE different lockers so I could sleep in a bed that someone hadn't stolen yet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
7.4

We stayed there for a night, it was a great location! Right in the square, close to everything. The staff was friendly. However, the night we were there people staying at the hostel were really loud; yelling, cooking, blow drying hair all at 3 am. Nonetheless I would still recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dinochai
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.4

Stayed at 12bed dorm, spacious, each gets a locker with small shelf. Awesome hostel overall, great location, wonderful people, loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Great location right in the square. Place seemed realticrly clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.