Hostelworld.com

Crafoord Place

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Crafoord Place Located at Hlsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61, Stockholm.
Crafoord Place
Sweden
Stockholm 113 61 H�lsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61
85% 715
59.3373735 18.0461500
Crafoord Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.9

A really good hostel to stay in. Really clean and has got all the essentials required for backpackers. Finding the nearest subway st.eriksplan is a bit tricky, but once you find it, it's easy to remember. The hostel is quite large and has a kitchen. However they charge extra 50 SEK for linen. You don't really need a linen because only towel, pillow cover, bed cover is provided. However the pillow and rug/blanket is free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed staying at crafoord place. The staff was very kind, our room was crazy spacious, it was clean, it was walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go, and it just had home-y feel to it. It probably wasn't the most social hostel I stayed in, if that's something you're into, but we did meet a couple people and had good conversation. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel has friendly staff who gave us great tips on where to explore. The location is a bit of a walk to the city center but honestly it isn't a big deal. There is a grocery store within a 3 min walk was fantastic as well as an amazing coffee shop- Espresso House. It was a very quiet hostel which I loved and all the guests were very respectful. There are also hair dryers available for use which is a very nice perk. I would recommend this hostel to anyone. Loved Stockholm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent welcoming staff, great facilities, nice central and easy to find location near to the bus terminal. Overall great place to stay and outstanding value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff was good and helpful. The only bad thing was lack of interaction amongst travelers due to the atmosphere ( they had a gloomy chill out room, which was pretty small). But would ideally suit someone who prefers a nice quiet place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Decent place to stay on your holiday. The staffs are friendly and support you whenever you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • worldapprentice
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

Nice quaint place to relax at. Open kitchen for anyone to cook and prepare meals in. Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.0

Generally a nice hostel for its price in a good location close to the city center. It is quite clean although the shower could be a bit cleaner. I was a bit disappointed that the reception closes at 18:00 and people who arrive late cannot easily enter the building since they need a password. At least they send it by email and prepare a useful envelope for late arrivals

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Please read info before booking:) Ingrid

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice place. Clean, confortable and convenient location. Friendly, *quiet* and tranquil atmosphere. Nice kitchen space. I was in town to attend a conference at the university and out all day long. It was great to have such a homey feeling when back at night. Would definetely recomend and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for sharing!!! Ingrid and staff

10th Mar 2016
7.7

It was a cool-looking hostel in a great area, but there wasn't much room, everything was pretty cramped and the wifi was awful. It didn't work in my room. And the staff is hardly there. The reception is only available from 9-6, which means that early in the morning & late at night when you might need them they're unavailable. But, especially considering how expensive Stockholm is, it's worth what you have to pay for it. But it's not amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Waow, another person not reading info before arrival.... Ingrid

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.