Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crafoord Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice, clean, relaxing hostel. After hours of exploring, this was a great low key atmosphere to return home to. Lots of people cooking in the lovely kitchen and plenty of space and couches to relax on. Wish there were outlets by the beds however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebastianb1201
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.6

This was a cool little place, felt almost like a flat share. Cosy kitchen and chill put area. Spacious rooms with great views and decent facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful, location was great for the train station but a bit of a walk if you want to go beyond Gamlastan. Would recommend others to stay here for the real hostel vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for sharing! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
7.1

Pros: - Relatively quiet part of the city - Fairly central location - Well priced - Private bathrooms/showers (with walls as separators and not just a stall) Cons: - Place is hard to get to because it's on higher terrain, so you have to make sure to navigate in a specific way or you'll end up having to make a big detour - Room doors are very thin and you hear everything that happens in the corridor - Combination locks on doors vs real keys - Room smelled odd when we first entered

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Didn't You use the map we sent? Ingrid

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

The staff was very nice and especially the little chick miniature were everywhere which was so adorable!!! Also, it was very clean. I want to recommend this hostel to others :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for sharing!!! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
7.1

A nice and cozy hostel in central stockholm. The only thing that there where no mirrors in the Bathrooms. Unfortunately my dorm was very loud at night, and there was no night staff to help us deal with that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

No mirrors in bathrooms is because some people then stays in the bathroom for very long time ;) We have mirrors in almost every closet plus five different places in the corridor...Sorry You were unlucky with noicy neighbours. Maybe choose a smaller room next time? Kindly Ingrid

19th Mar 2017
7.7

Clean place with good facilities. Nice location and enough space in the dormrooms. It felt alittle cramped elsewhere as the hostel was just one long hallway. Enjoyed our time in Stockholm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.6

Not a typical hostel atmosphere but a welcome change to the where-have-you-been-where-will-you-go conversational trope. It seems there are few long term residents, which is typically a negative (for me), but there is a community vibe here which I liked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You! Ingrid and staff

28th Feb 2017
9.7

This place is awesome! Clean, great location, friendly staff, and great value. I had an amazing time, would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for sharing! Ingrid and staff

16th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice people, nice staff. I also happened to get a nice view of the city from the room. Not that importnat but a nice bonus anyway. This is one of the hostels I would consider a revisit in Sthlm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for sharing;) Ingrid and staff

9th Feb 2017
9.4

This hostel is fine, it had everything and was in a perfect location for me. The only disadvantage was lack of lockers for everyone - you just had to get one in the corridor if it happened to be empty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for sharing:) Ingrid and staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.