Hostelworld.com

Crafoord Place

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 742 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Crafoord Place Located at Hlsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61, Stockholm.
Crafoord Place
Sweden
Stockholm 113 61 H�lsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61
86% 742
59.3373735 18.0461500
Crafoord Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.1

First off, the hostel is very clean and I was very happy to see that. Although it is not located in the center of the city, it is very accessible and not hard to find. Facilities were good enough and there was some free food in the fridge, which could come handy if you want to cook there. It was also a lovely place to meet people from different parts of the world. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the lovely city of Stockholm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You!!! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Crafoord Place is a great deal in an expensive city. It is a quiet, low key hostel, definitely not a party hostel. While the hostel is not right next to the main Stockholm attractions, it is a very scenic walk to these places, about 20 to 30 minutes. Stockholm is a small city best explored on foot, so I didn't mind the extra walk at all. The neighborhood around the hostel is safe and pretty, and the hostel has several security features. The facilities are very clean and orderly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing:) Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
8.6

The room was a bit small, but the bed was comfy, not enough showers, but very good atmosphere and well located

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very close to everything, I didn't use public transit at all because it was easy enough to walk. Only about a 10 minute walk from the bus station, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
6.9

Not the hostel to stay at if you are looking to meet people. Families with young kids were staying there during my stay. Common area is not conducive to socializing, but the kitchen is well-equipped if you are looking to save some money and cook. Location isn't ideal as well, as it is a bit out of the way and not near to any main attractions. I ended up moving to another hostel for my final night in Stockholm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

Really solid place to stay in Stockholm. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Easy to find and really good wifi. Only 3 showers so at rush times can be a pain but the beds were great and hostel is definitely recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
8.9

Clean, tidy and organized. With a friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.4

I had such a fantastic time here. The staff were so friendly and helpful, despite what other people said about people being anti-social here, everyone was really nice . The hostel was clean and the frequent changes to access codes made me feel secure. In spite of there being blinds, I would bring an eye mask because it gets light early, at least in the summer, and maybe some earplugs if you are a light sleeper, and wake up when people open and close doors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, easy location for walking around the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You! Ingrid and staff

7th May 2016
9.1

I had a great 4 night stay at Crafoord's, it provided a great base for all types of excursions in and around Stockholm. It is a little bit of a walk to the nearest grocery store, cafe and bar but it makes for a quite street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much :) Ingrid and staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.