Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crafoord Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Crafoord Place Located at Hlsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61, Stockholm.
Crafoord Place
Sweden
Stockholm 113 61 H�lsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61
88% 808
59.3373735 18.0461500
Crafoord Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice cozy place that has a homey feel. At the time I stayed, most occupants were generally older and not that communcative. Otherwise, a good value. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Hej! We felt like home. Tak for everything, :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Cool place! They still do the whole "pay for sheets" that is so common, but otherwise, the price is fair, and the location is really good--not totally in the center of Stockholm, but close enough to walk on down. The beds are super comfortable, and the view from some of the bedrooms and kitchen is simply incredible. The only drawback is that they only had two toilets. But they did have extra sinks and several showers, all individually separated. I highly recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You very much! We do have five toilets, sorry you didn't look around? Ingrid

6th Oct 2016
8.0

Its a great hostel, the staff is incredibly patient and helpful, great hostel atmosphere, really good kitchen, really clean and quiet, good showers as well, i think it was one of the best in my trip through Scandinavia. I would go again no doubts about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Grazie! But only 8,0? Ingrid

  • kimsouthern8484
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.9

Overall this is a great hostel. The staff put a lot of time and effort into providing lots of info about Stockholm so you know where to go and what to do for entertainment. It is very clean, safe and staff are super friendly. The only issue was sometimes there seemed to be a lack of showers and toilets although later I found an extra one on the ground floor. It is also not too social of a hostel. It is hard for solo travelers to meet friends here because people seemed to come in groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for sharing! You must have been unlucky as a lot of people find Crafoord Place a great place for meeting new friends thanks to our lovely kitchen and common room :) Ingrid

  • danny8578
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice good value place. Not to far from where the action is. Had a good sexy time there over all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Fantastic clean place with very friendly staff,would recommend this to anyone. It is about a 30 minute walk into the Old Town or there is a metro station about 10 minutes away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for sharing! Ingrid and staff

16th Sep 2016
8.3

Very clean, good atmosphere, friendly staff, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

We had a great time at this hostel! There's lockers, but you need to bring your own padlock. The door to your room can be locked, but is usually open. Nothing got stolen, but if you worry about this sort of thing, you'd want to bring a padlock. Kitchen was great, very cozy. There were enough showers, toilets... Everything else was ok. Overall, great hostel to hang, but also a good place to discover the city from.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing!!! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a fantastic time here! The staff were wonderful and welcoming, with a great introduction to the city and personalized recommendations for what to do. The bed (in the 5 person dorm) was probably the most comfortable I've ever stayed at in a hostel! Having a fully equipped kitchen was wonderful, especially as a way to save money on food. I also loved the location; it was in a quiet residential area but a short walk to cafes, restaurants, and a grocery store. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million for sharing :) Ingrid and staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.