Hostelworld.com

Crafoord Place

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
Crafoord Place Located at Hlsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61, Stockholm.
Crafoord Place
Sweden
Stockholm 113 61 H�lsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61
86% 723
59.3373735 18.0461500
Crafoord Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th May 2016
9.1

I had a great 4 night stay at Crafoord's, it provided a great base for all types of excursions in and around Stockholm. It is a little bit of a walk to the nearest grocery store, cafe and bar but it makes for a quite street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much :) Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

I highly recommend this hostel. the room was big and clean.shower is good too. You can cook and hangout at the Kitchen. location is also close to train station and main street . Last, the staff were very nice. I would stay if i come back Stockholm again. THANK YOU

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for sharing:) Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.9

A really good hostel to stay in. Really clean and has got all the essentials required for backpackers. Finding the nearest subway st.eriksplan is a bit tricky, but once you find it, it's easy to remember. The hostel is quite large and has a kitchen. However they charge extra 50 SEK for linen. You don't really need a linen because only towel, pillow cover, bed cover is provided. However the pillow and rug/blanket is free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

We really enjoyed staying at crafoord place. The staff was very kind, our room was crazy spacious, it was clean, it was walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go, and it just had home-y feel to it. It probably wasn't the most social hostel I stayed in, if that's something you're into, but we did meet a couple people and had good conversation. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel has friendly staff who gave us great tips on where to explore. The location is a bit of a walk to the city center but honestly it isn't a big deal. There is a grocery store within a 3 min walk was fantastic as well as an amazing coffee shop- Espresso House. It was a very quiet hostel which I loved and all the guests were very respectful. There are also hair dryers available for use which is a very nice perk. I would recommend this hostel to anyone. Loved Stockholm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent welcoming staff, great facilities, nice central and easy to find location near to the bus terminal. Overall great place to stay and outstanding value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.0

Staff was good and helpful. The only bad thing was lack of interaction amongst travelers due to the atmosphere ( they had a gloomy chill out room, which was pretty small). But would ideally suit someone who prefers a nice quiet place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
9.1

Decent place to stay on your holiday. The staffs are friendly and support you whenever you need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • worldapprentice
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

Nice quaint place to relax at. Open kitchen for anyone to cook and prepare meals in. Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.0

Generally a nice hostel for its price in a good location close to the city center. It is quite clean although the shower could be a bit cleaner. I was a bit disappointed that the reception closes at 18:00 and people who arrive late cannot easily enter the building since they need a password. At least they send it by email and prepare a useful envelope for late arrivals

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! Please read info before booking:) Ingrid

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.