Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crafoord Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Crafoord Place Located at Hlsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61, Stockholm.
Crafoord Place
Sweden
Stockholm 113 61 H�lsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61
88% 785
59.3373735 18.0461500
Crafoord Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Fantastic clean place with very friendly staff,would recommend this to anyone. It is about a 30 minute walk into the Old Town or there is a metro station about 10 minutes away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for sharing! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Very clean, good atmosphere, friendly staff, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

We had a great time at this hostel! There's lockers, but you need to bring your own padlock. The door to your room can be locked, but is usually open. Nothing got stolen, but if you worry about this sort of thing, you'd want to bring a padlock. Kitchen was great, very cozy. There were enough showers, toilets... Everything else was ok. Overall, great hostel to hang, but also a good place to discover the city from.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing!!! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

I had a fantastic time here! The staff were wonderful and welcoming, with a great introduction to the city and personalized recommendations for what to do. The bed (in the 5 person dorm) was probably the most comfortable I've ever stayed at in a hostel! Having a fully equipped kitchen was wonderful, especially as a way to save money on food. I also loved the location; it was in a quiet residential area but a short walk to cafes, restaurants, and a grocery store. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million for sharing :) Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.6

Crafoord Place is in a great central location and a good value hostel. I was provided a map and directions on how to arrive from the Central Station right after booking, which proved useful. The hostel definitely wasn’t the nicest I've stayed in, but met all of my needs and expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. One point to note that the locking closets will not support a Masterlock Combination padlock as they are too large for the hardware on the closet lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed here for 3 nights, everybody I encountered was lovely and I didn't have any difficulty finding the hostel! The security is great, and there are plenty of lockers to store your luggage! The hostel was very clean, and I highly rate the facilities! They're also in the process of creating a laundry room for this autumn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million for sharing:) Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.4

It was great, 15 mins by foot from Stockholm central station. the bed is a bit old so when you move, it makes noise all the time tho, still not that bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We will take care of the bed you stayed in (and all others needed) . Thanks for letting us know! Ingrid

  • GalipYumus
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Aug 2016
8.6

It is just a flat but has a very sincere atmosphere. Especially kitchen is quite practical. We liked a lot and suggest everyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You!!! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel could hardly be improved. It is certainly not just for young people. All the other guests were very considerate. I hope that by giving it such a good review it's not fully booked when I want to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank's a million ! and Welcome back :) Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay, a lot of places to sit and relax, good WiFi everywhere. A lot of kitchen utensils you can use and very clean, the showers were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.