Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crafoord Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • timandrews7409
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.6

It was a very cozy hostel and good value. Met some very nice people there and would use it again if ever in Stockholm!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
7.7

About security is extrange one code for every thing. Only was different luggaje room code. But when i go for the luggaje change the first code. Atnosphere change in every place few people say hello it is the same if they are in your room. The people is more and more i asocial. The ubication is very good in a quiet place, very near to the chanels area The sercices are near.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
8.3

Reception closed at 6 and I was arriving late so upon request they emailed me the code to enter and left an envelope with my bed number taped to the front desk. Room had lockers, outlets, however mine was unplugged and I had to move the bed to replug the power strip. Facilities kept pretty clean, only a few showers. Atmosphere was decent during my stay, the hang out room was usually dead, but made friends at dinner. Overall a good value for the price and 15 mins walk from train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You for sharing! Ingrid and staff

1st Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel! very secure spot, with a big kitchen to use, looks like an appartment and you directly feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much!!! Ingrid and staff

24th May 2017
9.1

Good location only around 10 minutes walk from City centre. Security is very good and all facilities that are required are available. Wasn't much in the way of socialising between guests on my stay but obviously you can be as social or in social as you wish. Excellent value for money given how expensive Stockholm is in general. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You very much for sharing:) INgrid and staff

23rd May 2017
8.6

Awesome hostel with great facilities and super clean. The only downside was that it was a little bit far from the city centre. Still would recommend to people to stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You!!! Ingrid and staff

  • gabrieltraveler4894
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.9

Great place, highly recommend! Good location a short walk from the central station but in a quiet neighborhood. Nice spots to hang out in the hostel including a great kitchen and a lounge area. Beds were comfy, security lockers inside the rooms. Excellent wi-fi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for sharing;) Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Clean and friendly hostel with a good atmosphere. The staff is lovely and helpful. The hostel is located in a quite area, really close to the center. I would totally recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You very much for sharing! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed staying at Crafoord Place. The rooms were OK, the beds comfortable, bathrooms clean and the overall atmosphere and the common areas were very warm and cozy. It was nice to have a kitchen and a place to store your food as well. People were friendly and happy to chat or give me some sightseeing tips. I especially loved the view from the room and the fact that everyone had to wear slippers, which made the place that much cleaner. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for sharing!!! Ingrid and staff

16th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice, clean, relaxing hostel. After hours of exploring, this was a great low key atmosphere to return home to. Lots of people cooking in the lovely kitchen and plenty of space and couches to relax on. Wish there were outlets by the beds however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You so much for sharing! and yes outlets by the beds are a priority :) Ingrid and staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.