Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Crafoord Place

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Crafoord Place Located at Hlsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61, Stockholm.
Crafoord Place
Sweden
Stockholm 113 61 H�lsobrunnsgatan 10, 113 61
88% 754
59.3373735 18.0461500
Crafoord Place
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

Good place if you just want to sleep, but a bit of an odd place otherwise. Hostel is on the top floor of a school building. Thus there werent too many showers. Atmosphere is silent. There are long termers and families staying. However, I loved how each bed had a reading light and how there was a code instead of a key. Would be nice if my bed had had a socket and staff could be friendlier - they mostly kept to themselves. Location is in walking distance of the tube and central station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Cozy but very comfortable hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gewoolgar3609
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel! Not modern but very Quirky, good to meet people in the big dorms and in the lounge area. Free things to use such as deodorant and shampoo which is helpful if you run out. Staff are really nice and helpful. Location wise it's about a 10/15 minute walk to the centre which I didn't mind because the weather was great but it's something to consider. Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank's!!! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

A great stay, the staff are really helpful and friendly. The big lockers in the rooms are great, i was able to fit a big back pack and 2 small backpacks. I kept my valuable in there as well. The security is pin code access so you don't need to carry a key around. Your room pin gets you into the main door from outside and then another door at reception. The staff clean daily which is great. I'm over 2m tall so i struggle with beds and showers usually, but these were both great. great wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank's for sharing :) Ingrid and staff

4th Jul 2016
9.7

This place was great, I believe this was the best hostel I've ever visited. Clean, quiet and the staff was way beyond helpful. Stockholm is a great walking city, loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for noticing my staff's hard work;) Ingrid

2nd Jul 2016
8.6

The kitchen and the wifi speed here were the best I've ever experienced in a hostel! Really great if you're staying for a number of days and need to cook food and get some work done in between exploring. The view was gorgeous. The beds were very comfortable, the showers and bathrooms quite clean, and the hang out couches comfy. It got a bit hot while I was there, and I would have appreciated fans in the rooms. Nevertheless, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing;) Ingrid and staff

  • Willwoods919726
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

A nice and quiet hostel, not far from downtown Stockholm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
9.1

First off, the hostel is very clean and I was very happy to see that. Although it is not located in the center of the city, it is very accessible and not hard to find. Facilities were good enough and there was some free food in the fridge, which could come handy if you want to cook there. It was also a lovely place to meet people from different parts of the world. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the lovely city of Stockholm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You!!! Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Crafoord Place is a great deal in an expensive city. It is a quiet, low key hostel, definitely not a party hostel. While the hostel is not right next to the main Stockholm attractions, it is a very scenic walk to these places, about 20 to 30 minutes. Stockholm is a small city best explored on foot, so I didn't mind the extra walk at all. The neighborhood around the hostel is safe and pretty, and the hostel has several security features. The facilities are very clean and orderly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing:) Ingrid and staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2016
8.6

The room was a bit small, but the bed was comfy, not enough showers, but very good atmosphere and well located

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.