Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crash Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Crash Palace Located at 1271 Hinemaru Street, , Rotorua.
Crash Palace
New Zealand
Rotorua Bay of Plenty 3010 1271 Hinemaru Street
89% 1214
-38.1386746 176.2552714
Crash Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Amazingly clean, heaps of free spices, hot drink materials, oil etc., events at the hostel every night, nice bar, lounge, wifi was amazing, outside area was great, room was very nice even though i was in a 10 bed dorm, it felt almost like a hotel! Only complaint is that reception always has music on and there is no door between reception and the lounge so it can be annoying if you're trying to watch things

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, not too big so there was a really good atmosphere in the hostel. Decor was very cool. 2 kitchens, not very big but well stocked. Rooms were nice and plenty space. Overall I really liked the hostel, would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel as long as you are ok with noise. Walls are pretty thin. There is a bar, but they don't let you bring your own booze. They shut everything down at 11 so that you can get some sleep. Walking distance to everything in the city. Lots of free parking. The staff can hook you up with all sorts of activities and trips, some for a discount.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.6

Cool place, extra security, good location, friendly staff, pretty comfy bed - only spent one night, but it was definitely good for what it was!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.9

Fun, well-equipped hostel option in Rotorua. Location is solid for exploring the area, and WiFi is fast and unlimited. Security is above average here: locked rooms, multiple keycodes, video cameras. This is more of a "party" hostel with an attached bar and lots of social events. The staff was excellent helping me plan activities and make bookings. I stayed in a large mixed-dorm. Facilities were very standard and clean bunk-beds. Good place to crash, make friends, and explore.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
9.7

Awesome stay! Really enjoyed it! Super clean, a lot of things happening every day. Very good wifi! Staff very friendly, especially Pascal on the late shift! Thanks for everything! I really enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Great wifi great people! Always awesome free stuff going on (pancakes, beer pong tourneys, etc.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
5.7

The woman at reception was extremely rude to both me and my friend, separately, when we asked for advice and suggestions for activities/transportation around Rotorua, so that left a bad taste for us. She very very helpful and completely booked a tour for someone moments after telling me to "google it". Not sure what we did to incur her wrath... The kitchens and bathrooms were really dirty. Wifi was good though, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Will not stay again though bc of rude staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Very clean facilities, very spacious rooms, and had a very well-priced bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leannie100
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
7.7

Good location, free pasta and tea/coffee is a nice touch, very friendly staff (esp the Dutch guy on reception) and generally clean. Wifi worked perfectly and was free. Downside: not much atmosphere and people didn't talk much in the common areas. Maybe more activities would be a good idea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.