Hostelworld.com

Crash Palace

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Crash Palace Located at 1271 Hinemaru Street, , Rotorua.
Crash Palace
New Zealand
Rotorua Bay of Plenty 3010 1271 Hinemaru Street
88% 1068
-38.1386746 176.2552714
Crash Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2016
8.9

Awesome spot, great staff, good deals for things to do and free wifi! Only negative is the beds are soooooo uncomfortable. they sink down in the middle really bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Definitely stay here. Thomas at the front desk is welcoming from the start and was very handy providing awesome reccomendations for tours at discounted prices. ^.^ Free pasta and rice is a nice touch that will have you comparing recipes in the kitchen. Join in on the nightly activities and make yourself some friends!! Clean and comfortable, just book it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

nice hostel, good facilites and cleaning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.4

Super helpful staff and great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, loved the popcorn movie night and the BBQ night ! They beat the prices for our activities too. WiFi worked perfectly. The only thing was we had booked for 2 on hostelworld, and ended up in different dorms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place for backpackers, would fully recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel in New Zealand!! The hot tub.....oh yeah! Beautifully decorated, very clean, staff was so warm & friendly, were only there one night & wished we could stay longer! No personal booze is a bummer, though, but free rice & pasta is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.0

Crash Palace is certainly a fun hostel to stay in - it always seems to busy and there are plenty of people around to get chatting to if you are a lone traveller like myself. The staff are really friendly and were a great help to me when booking my trips and visits in the surrounding area - Michelle even convinced me to do the Black Water Rafting at Waitomo which I thoroughly enjoyed! Thanks Michelle! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.4

The tissue paper in the bathroom is so thin that is easy to tear off when pulling it down. There are a light out of order that nobody care about it. This made the bathroom not light enough. I am appreciated to the spa pool but I found it too late that had no time to enjoy. It is better to let the guests know about it while checking in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I have had the same problem with the Toilet paper we just seem to have got a bad batch from our supplier sorry about this. You should listen when you check in everytime the staff advise you there is a spa pool outside for you to use a long with where the kitchens are.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

Clean! Nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks safe travels to you.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.