Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crash Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Crash Palace Located at 1271 Hinemaru Street, , Rotorua.
Crash Palace
New Zealand
Rotorua Bay of Plenty 3010 1271 Hinemaru Street
90% 1261
-38.1386746 176.2552714
Crash Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place, great staff, free BBQ on Friday nights and beer pong on Saturday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.0

Overall great place. I'd go back. However, they need ta upgrade the frames of their beds. I'm only 180 and when I had to climb to the top bunk. The entire bed started to fall over....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, comfy beds, nice outside area, need a code to get in. Kitchen was a bit small, and not gretest atmosphere, but if you have stuff to do in rotorua that's fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at. They have stuff on most/every night, it was a poker night when I was there (I won a free beer) all the staff are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paigejenner
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Very comfortable bed, friendly staff and a great location! Was ideal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
3.7

Dirty rooms with stained sheets and bathrooms which haven't been cleaned in ages. There was loud music until 1:00am, and the only security besides the key to your room is a keypad locked door with the code right next to it. I didn't feel safe here and wouldn't recommend this to others.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
5.7

Centrally located. Friendly staff. Decent security. Not the liveliest atmosphere. Kitchen cleanliness and resources (utensils, plates/bowls, etc.) could be improved. Horrible water pressure in the showers, especially when other shower is running.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed here for a night with two other mates and we really enjoyed this place. The bar is well stocked and there's a lot of things to do like play pool or watch a movie. What sets this apart are the staff which are very friendly and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Dec 2016
8.9

Staff were very accommodating! Ended up in a 4 bed dorm room with a couple which was uncomfortable. Staff moved us the next morning without any issues. Very appreciative of that. Cleanliness was not let down by the hostel but male guests being unable to comprehend how to use a toilet effectively. Overall a decent hostel with free rice and pasta.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for coming to stay we appreciate it. like how you picked up its the guests who make the mess !! love it safe travels

13th Dec 2016
7.7

Decent location. Pretty quiet, very small kitchens, lots of jostling for space. Average experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.