Hostelworld.com

Crash Palace

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,093 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Crash Palace Located at 1271 Hinemaru Street, , Rotorua.
Crash Palace
New Zealand
Rotorua Bay of Plenty 3010 1271 Hinemaru Street
88% 1093
-38.1386746 176.2552714
Crash Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
5.7

Security - in a sketchy office building Location is good, in middle of the city Staff - not very enthusiastic or helpful with recommendations. seems like strictly money making operation atmosphere - non existent, there is fun hostel feel, all you get is a room and bed. keep yourself company cleanliness - washrooms and room are clean value for money - pretty expensive for a hostel with no fun facilities - room is literally just a office room converted with beds and a mini fridge. no window

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at Crash Palace during my 3 night there. The staff make a great effort to make everyone feel welcome and put on events most evenings to involve all the guests, e.g. Movie night, BBQ, pancakes. There was plenty of space to socialise, although some evenings were a bit loud with the music because the walls are fairly thin. The bathrooms were always spotless but the kitchen was often dirty, with an open bin so lots of flies around! Overall, a great stay, thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review safe travels to you

10th May 2016
8.9

good location and facility was clean. the walls are very thin and there is no quiet time in effect so if you have an early morning it can be hard to get sleep. only stayed one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
9.1

We got a good deal as it was and were upgraded to a smaller dorm on arrival which was nice. Lovely staff, plenty of kitchen space and bathrooms, near to everything you need. Only downsides were it was a bit noisy later at night, mattresses weren't too comfy but still slept OK but im not convinced I'd ever get used to the 'unique' smell of Rotorua that sadly was everywhere!! Would defo stay here again though and recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location and great staff. Also very roomy home. Reminded me of college days. The hostel is not far from anything in the city center and coming back here felt great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! Really nice staff - helpful and kind. Always felt clean and had really good facilities. You get your washing done for a really good price and get discount with all activities! Stay here!!! So cheap also!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for coming to stay ! We try to be the best value hostel in NZ and discount everything for our guest where we can. our friendly guest defiantly contribute to the great atmosphere we have at the palace so cheers for coming to stay and taking part in what goes on! have a great trip. safe travels

29th Apr 2016
10.0

This place rocked! The location is great and it has so many perks, like free bbq dinners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You guys make the place cheers for coming to stay Travel safe!

29th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, definitely stay here . The staff is friendly, lots of good deals and discounts, fun activites, free food, clean facilities, good wifi, lockers, A+ Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the kind words, appreciate you coming to stay, safe travels to you!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
7.4

Really nice hostel with good facilities. We booked a double with private bathroom which was great except the door didn't actually lock and was outside at the back so not very secure as the street access was open all night too. Otherwise great place though with friendly staff and a cool vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

tThanks for coming to stay I will look into the lock issue today cheers for letting me know there was a problem.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

We only stayed at this hostel a couple of nights for a long weekend but it was more than we could have asked for. In the heart of town, great value for money, free wifi and parking. All the staff were friendly and a great atmosphere. If we are ever back in Rotarua this is were we will be staying! Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Look forward to having you back, thanks for coming to stay. Safe travels to you

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.