Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crash Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1433 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th May 2017
8.6

I stayed 2 nights abd it was one of the most unique hostels I've stayed in. Good central location, the facilities were great, the kitchens were clean and fairly new, and the staff was fine. Although, I had a really bad experience due to the fact that an entire coach bus filled with kids ran rampant around the hostel, took up every single sitting space available, making everyone stay in the rooms. They kept everyone up at night and woke everyone up in the morning and the staff did nothing aboutit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
2.0

Charged my account without informing me, only found out when m bank.statement csme through. Was charged because they found someones emptu bottle in room. I was in an 8 bed dorm clearly could not be accountable for everyoje. Staff were rude when checking in and with dealing with complaints, have had no reoly for several days and have been forced to press fraud charges against this dishrace of a hostel. DO NOT STAY

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st May 2017
7.4

It's a nice hostel but no atmosphere, everyone there seemed to be there long term. The kitchen was really small even within just two people using it. Not more room to eat unless you go outside. The rooms were freezing we had to get extra blankets. It was fine for one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing Hostel, great room, great people, even got free dinner :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.3

Good wifi. Free spaghetti bolognese was a nice bonus! The bathrooms were ok but not too clean - someone had thrown up in one and there were only 2 female loos so that kind of sucked, although not the hostels fault but still had been there a while. Nice bar/outdoor area! Good atmosphere, lots of young friendly people. Lockers provided. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've been to. Great staff and service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Apr 2017
6.9

Kept clean. Showers were terrible need to be fixed. Got a weird vibe from the other guests, not sure if it was mostly long term stayers. Not much to do around without a car unfortunately. Staff seemed a little bothered by questions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
8.9

This was a nice hostel. They had two kitchens, a bar, a hot tub and free wifi. The bathrooms could have been cleaner but the beds were comfy and the people were friendly. I enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
10.0

I need to say it was very clean,the only thing if you want to wake up early to hit the road it might not be the best place. Music is pretty load and the crowd do party. Great ambiance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2017
6.6

Pros: Good location for Rotorua Friendly staff Ok for the price Cons: 1. Only one electric hole is working, the rest are broke 2. The shower is not hot enough 3. The lock for your room is very easy to break 4. Female bathroom is very dirty (from my gf)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.