Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crash Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Crash Palace Located at 1271 Hinemaru Street, , Rotorua.
Crash Palace
New Zealand
Rotorua Bay of Plenty 3010 1271 Hinemaru Street
89% 1159
-38.1386746 176.2552714
Crash Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location close to tourism center, Polynesian Spa, and other attractions in town. Staff was really helpful with organizing activities, and moved me to a smaller room when I got really sick. My only complaint is that the mattresses were AWFUL. They just sunk right down when you sat on them and make your back hurt the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seraphsam
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Stayed at rotorua for a night The hostel has a very lively environment and youre able to meet nice people here. There are also daily activities here which allows you to win free beer Crash palace was great to upgrade me from a 8men dorm to a 4 men dorm. The kitchen also provides free rice, pasta and herbs Its also just a 5 min walk from the polynesian spa (you can book through crash palace and get a $2 discount) Was a nice experience at this hostel;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

I would highly recommend the hostel! The staff was super friendly and helpful with trip planning and evening activities were awesome (pub crawling and beerpong on Saturday night). We even got free beer because of the current renovation of the bar. Thanks a lot for the great time guys, see ya soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.9

Perfect spot for young people ! The staff is cool and receptive. But the best part is that there is an attempt to create an interactive non-exclusive environment with the help of the daily events. Loved it! Recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.9

Good stay for the night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Lush hostel, so nice to get away from generic Base and nomads rubbish where they charge twice as much for half as much. Free WiFi, hot tub... Even free pasta and rice what a novelty. Lovely place to stay, thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

I really liked the double bedroom we booked at Crash Palace, particular the fact that it was well heated in stark contrast to our first hostel in NZ. The bed was comfy and the bathroom OK, although I was a bit bemused by the slimline sink when there was plenty of space for a full sized one. We got a warm welcome upon arriving, and one of the members of staff booked our trip for blackwater rafting and sent us in the right direction.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

Great hostel in the heart of Rotorua. Great spa and nice facilities. Will definitely stay there again when coming back to Rotorua for future Mountain Biking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome friendly place :) Great for me as a solo traveller to make some travel buddies

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed at by far, everyone was really friendly and fun. It is completely cleaned and maintained daily with great service and very knowledgeable about the area Would definitely stay there again, when I come back to Rotorua, shattered I just missed the renevations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.