Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crash Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.3

Friendly staff, good facilities and in a good location. Only let down was the weather!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place, friendly and helpful staff, brilliant value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
5.7

Money making racket. Tried to charge us $1 per sheet to print off boarding passes on b&w paper

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.3

Rooms don't lock automatically. Basically my room was open the whole time cause other people would Not lock it. Easy to steal things and didn't feel save. Also during 3 days toilet paper was not refilled. Seriously?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

This place was amazing! We ended up getting a 4 bed room to just my friend and I. The staff was nothing but friendly, wish we could have stayed longer. Free parking on the streets which was really nice. Love this place, wish there were more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
5.1

The owners were disrespectful and condescending. I would not recommend Crash Palace. They have a no outside alcohol policy in order to sell you drinks from their bar inside the hostel. This feels unfair since I am paying to stay at the hostel and should be able to do whatever I want. The wine I had in my bag in the kitchen, they saw, took out of my bag, and threw it away without consulting me. I would suggest staying at a hostel that doesn't treat us like children.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st May 2017
8.3

A nice Hostel, which has every Day a new special like for exemple free Pancakes on Sunday morning, watch the Board at the Reception. The Kitchen was a bit small, even in off-season but that's the only negative thing by that hostel. Beds where good and the free Internet is very fast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
9.1

Clean, hip hostel, with a cozy, central movie lounge and bar! Staff was friendly and helpful. Kitchen was limited to a few hot plates that took ages to warm up, however, and I was cold most of my time in the hostel; blankets provided consisted of a single fleece and a light sheet -- fine for summer, not so much for winter. There was also a very friendly cat, although we were not lucky enough to meet the pups!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st May 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay....comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2017
9.1

The hostel is in a great location and is very close to the Polynesian Spa, which is a must do attraction. The rooms were clean and spacious and the facilities were good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying at this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.