Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Crash Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Crash Palace Located at 1271 Hinemaru Street, , Rotorua.
Crash Palace
New Zealand
Rotorua Bay of Plenty 3010 1271 Hinemaru Street
89% 1123
-38.1386746 176.2552714
Crash Palace
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice, clean hostel! Friendly staff and an awesome hot tub! Atmosphere wasn't great but you can't have it all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Beds were comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful when organising activities to do in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Great location. Atmosphere is super pleasant, colorful and fun! Staff were friendly and helpful, they help you book outings at reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.6

I got to say, one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in. At 10 am it was like a swat team came in, making every inch of the place shine. And there were so many of them! No other complaints either. The staff seemed like a tight group, but other than that the atmosphere was pretty dry. Everyone was nice and all, but most of the people were sitting on their phones by themselves, having no real interest in communicating with who was next to/in front of them. Unless they were German...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place! Highly recommend the mud tour!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • germjunior
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

My favorite hostel in NZ. I was in a single room and it was awesome. The bed was very comfy and with many layers if you're cold! And there is a big heater. Nice! But if you want a towel it's 5$, a bit excessive for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! Everyone is friendly and the location is fantastic - right in the heart of the city. Facilities are good. Overall fantastic place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location and fab hostel. Loved the fact you got free tea/coffee/spices etc in the kitchen. Friendly staff and very helpful; overall atmosphere was good. There was even a pool table, movie area and hot tub! Well worth your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for coming to stay. hope you have a great trip, safe travels to you

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

Overall good stay but we were charged a $10 fee to stay after check out to wait for our late bus which seemed unreasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. We think its fair we store bags FREE for guests till 5pm after check out, after this time guests need to pay to use the facilities every time to use the toilet boil the jug as a business we pay it is not free for us so its not free for you sorry you felt this way. I thank you for you review and feedback and wish you safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Super helpful staff. Booked my excursions through the hostel for great prices! Great location and a really great atmosphere. Would def recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cheapest place to stay and play in NZ we aim to discount everything to save you money. thanks for the kind words, safe travels !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.