Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crash Palace

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Crash Palace was clean and had a laid back atmosphere. They do keep a piece of photo ID when you check in though, which is a bit inconvenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
10.0

The location is wonderful and the staff is SUPER helpful with great suggestions of things to do around town. I've stayed here twice in the past two years and will continue to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Stayed for one night in a double room. The decor of the hostel was cool, and good kitchen facilities. No major complaints except the showers weren't great to the point that I put off washing my hair another day. Would stay again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.0

Very friendly staff. Nice location for walks around the lake. Very secure given the theft in the area. I had an issue with the shower, but others didn't seem to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Great kitchen and super clean hot tub!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Definitely a great hostel for all types of travelers! The staff was super cool, helpful & knowledgable on Rotorua and surrounding areas. Hostel has a communal vibe because it's essentially a large house, which is a cool vibe. Pool tables, a hot tub, a bar & weekend events, plus endless hot water showers (thanks geothermal power/water) are just some of the things offered by the hostel. 10/10 would absolutely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

Great hostel with enough facilities and probably the cheapest hostel I've ever stayed in. If you're in rotorua stay it's a backpackers dream.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • FranciscoValpo
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.3

Good place, nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.4

Only stayed for a night in a single bed room. Room was small but cozy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location, very clean, staff was awesome - Sione made our stay even better - the down side was the room was a bit cold for us, but the blankets made up for the cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.