Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cressy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Cressy Located at Via Volturno, 27, , Rome.
Cressy
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Volturno, 27
76% 357
41.9045448 12.4993944
Cressy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice clean, great value hostel, close to a little market and attractions. Just lacks a communal/socialising area but great if with a few friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

We shared a private room. We were able to lock up our stuff in the room, and there was an absolutely gorgeous view of Rome from our window. There was a fan in the room, which was nice. However, the elevator in the building is pretty finicky, and having to walk up to the fifth floor with our backpacks on was a huge pain. The staff is nice. The beds are very hard, and not too pleasant. Also there is "included wifi", but it's basically nonexistent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.1

Really well located, useful for a one night stay before you leave the city from the central station or first day you arrive to find somewhere else .. not common room, not friendly staff, not "hostel atmosphere", just a room... no kitchen, bathrooms ok, beds OK and cleanness ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

Good place to stay, nice and clean and close to the main attractions. Staff were very nice and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
4.6

My stay here was not very good. The rooms are tiny and the beds practicly on top of each other. The ensuite bathrooms are very loud so you get woken up anytime one of your roommates used a bathroom in the middle of the night. The walls are also pretty thin so you can hear everything that happens in the hallway. Also the staff is not very nice. One of least favorite hostel experiences. Not a place I would recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Basically just a place to sleep and shower, but very clean feeling with properly maintained facilities. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.7

I was not sure what to expect when i went there but was positively surprised. Location was a big plus, it was just 3-4 minutes walk from Roma termini. Room was clean and there was opportunity to cook and put your own food in the fridge. There was keycards for the doors but not any security lockers in the rooms. Also there was only couple travelers besides me, so the atmosphere wasn't particurlarly good. But if you are staying night or two in Rome and need a place where to crash, then it's fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

Overall a clean room that severed as a place to crash at night. Not really a hostel environment. No common area, you have your room and that is it. With that said, a fantastic location for seeing the sights. No lockers either, although there is a safe in the check in office.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

A great place to stay and the staff was extremely helpful. It would have been nice to have a safe in the room, but other than that it was a wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
4.3

Great staff, just not such a great facility and luggage storage isn't much of a resource-doesn't feel secure. They make the beds every day, though! That was a first in a lower scale hostel!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.