Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cressy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Cressy Located at Via Volturno, 27, , Rome.
Cressy
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Volturno, 27
76% 366
41.9045448 12.4993944
Cressy
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.6

Simple hostel, no air-conditioning but clean sheets and towels provided. No breakfast or kitchen, slightly unsavory area when walking towards city center. Overall clean hostel and good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.7

In walking distance of most of the major attractions and super close to the train station but it completely lacked in everything else. The staff seemed uninterested and the rooms and amenities were only just passable. There's no lounge area and wifi is only available by reception. Only book here if you are looking for convenience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice clean, great value hostel, close to a little market and attractions. Just lacks a communal/socialising area but great if with a few friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

We shared a private room. We were able to lock up our stuff in the room, and there was an absolutely gorgeous view of Rome from our window. There was a fan in the room, which was nice. However, the elevator in the building is pretty finicky, and having to walk up to the fifth floor with our backpacks on was a huge pain. The staff is nice. The beds are very hard, and not too pleasant. Also there is "included wifi", but it's basically nonexistent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.1

Really well located, useful for a one night stay before you leave the city from the central station or first day you arrive to find somewhere else .. not common room, not friendly staff, not "hostel atmosphere", just a room... no kitchen, bathrooms ok, beds OK and cleanness ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.3

No AC. No wifi in room, only in the lobby. Shower is not separated at all from the rest of the amenities in the bathroom, so the toilet and the whole bathroom floor will be wet after shower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.4

Good place to stay, nice and clean and close to the main attractions. Staff were very nice and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.0

My friend and I stayed here for a few nights and enjoyed our stay. The location was very close to the train station, and not too far of a walk from the centre. The staff were very accommodating when a mix up caused us to arrive late and had no problems extending our stay. The wifi connection wasn't the best, but overall our stay was very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
4.6

My stay here was not very good. The rooms are tiny and the beds practicly on top of each other. The ensuite bathrooms are very loud so you get woken up anytime one of your roommates used a bathroom in the middle of the night. The walls are also pretty thin so you can hear everything that happens in the hallway. Also the staff is not very nice. One of least favorite hostel experiences. Not a place I would recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
7.4

Basically just a place to sleep and shower, but very clean feeling with properly maintained facilities. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.