Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cristina Residences

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 158 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Cristina Residences Located at Via della Sforzesca 3, , Rome.
Cristina Residences
Italy
Rome 00185 Via della Sforzesca 3
83% 158
41.9045927 12.5090302
Cristina Residences
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2016
7.4

Conveniently located close to train station & metro station. Well equipped rooms but at 11pm we were asked to turn off the a/c at 1am but they provideded a fan. However, one morning we were woken up by construction at 8:30am & what i assmume was supposed to come off as a friendly, attentive staff member actually came off as a nosey person who wanted to get a little too comfortable with us to a point of making us uneasy, constantly keeping tabs on what we were doing at all times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

I have no complaints about this hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. It is a little difficult to find simply because the outside gateway is rather unobtrusive at the end of its road. However, the area is very nice and only about ten minutes' walk from Termini station. Altogether it was very good value for money, and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place, very nice owners. Somewhat off the beaten path, but that makes for great and cheaper restaurants in the nearby area. Half a mile from metro stops is perfect, room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
6.3

We had room near reception, and mornings were noisy so we couldn't sleep. Power plugs in our room were broken. By night the way to our room was a little bit scary, there is a lot of homeless people. Staff were ok but i think for that money you can get better room and better location (eg. Piazza di Spagna).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
6.0

The facilities were quite old, and not well preserved since it was impossible to close the window and therefore it was cold during the night. Breakfast was average (just a croissant a juice,and instant coffee). They provided us with towels, but not with enough toilette paper rolls, even though we were 4 persons in one room. Quite average for the facilities offered compared to the price. In the prons I only have to mention that it was close to Termini.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • angelatavar3035
  • Portugal, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.6

Not that central, even of is close to the main train station. The breakfast is very poor. Nice staff, but the person was very confuse about our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.1

I took the "Basic 5 Bed Private Ensuite" which has a good size. Towels and linen were provided and considering the price the breakfast was enough. The staffs were very kind and friendly. The location is also good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

It looked like a home converted into hotel. The room was spacious for 6 of us. Lilian, the owner is very pedantic about the cleanliness. Breakfast has a croissant and juice. Overall our stay was good here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
7.1

It seemed the location would be great, based off the map I had seen. To actually get to the apartment you have to walk around a block, off the main road to an apartment complex. It was very quiet at night, and did seem safe but a little creepy. Really close to the train and metro station! Staff wasn't always around, the breakfast wasn't too great, but you definitely get what you paid for!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.