Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

CroParadise Green Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
CroParadise Green Hostel Located at Culica Dvori 31, , Split.
CroParadise Green Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Culica Dvori 31
88% 1472
43.5092968 16.4426708
CroParadise Green Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

After having a horrible experience at another hostel in split, this was a welcome find. The staff were lovely and helpful. Allowing me to store my bags and check in early. The rooms were great (I was in 4 bed dorm). All single beds with own lamp and bedside table. TV and laptop to use in room if wanted. Bathroom was super clean. Kitchen facilities basic but all you need. Was only 5-10 min walk into the main square. Area was super quiet do to being down a lane! Would highly recommend staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Wish we had more than one night here. We loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

The staffs are wonderful. Proactively helpful and really nice. The bathroom is quite big and clean and location is close to old town and the stations. Overall it will be good to stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
5.4

We booked for 4 but it slept 3 comfortably. The pillows and mattresses were so old and tired they should have been chucked away. Very friendly staff but having stayed in many hostels this one was poor by comparison and far too expensive for what we got.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Croparadise is a very good spot to stay in Split. Great location just outside the Old Town, 5-10 minute walk to the waterfront, 15-20 to the main beach. I did not check out the common room at the reception building, but still met a few other people in the hostel and we ended up hanging out over the next week even after each of us moved to another hostel/Airbnb. Great balcony to hang out on and look over the city. Clean and safe. A couple supermarkets nearby including right across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.0

Staff showed us to our room but with limited conversation.We booked a room in cro paradise green but ended up in violet.Not sure why?It had 3 bedrooms, we were in a 'private room'.It was not hostel-like.The only door we could guarantee being locked is our bedroom.The front door could easily have been left unlocked by other residents.Plenty of kitchen facilities and a communal balcony..Good air-con in room.Comfy bed.Communal areas cleaned daily.Ours was very messy due to other residents.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

We booked a twin room and were pleasantly surprised. The room had Aircon and a laptop available to use with a desk and fresh sheets/towels. There was a fridge and kitchen as well. The room was one of 3 in the apartment and 5 mins walk to the 'wizard' (Gregory of Nin) statue where there was music playing some nights. Staff were helpful recommending some places for lunch and a map of the city. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

Great location, very accommodating staff. Stayed in a private 2 bed room, clean and well equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Really good place to stay. Clean, great facilities, close to everything, easy to meet people, helpful staff. Recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff... But hard to find.. Tucked away in an alley..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.