Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

CroParadise Green Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
CroParadise Green Hostel Located at Culica Dvori 31, , Split.
CroParadise Green Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Culica Dvori 31
88% 1487
43.5092968 16.4426708
CroParadise Green Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

This hostel is definitely Old Town "Adjacent"! Was a bit of a walk from the centre of the old town; then the actual room itself was even further. The room was impeccable however, with own kitchenette, tv and computer at disposal (we booked a private room). Cool outdoor area in reception with tunes for you to hang out, and also a sunbathing deck upstairs. Would stay again however if you are carting heavy luggage around, be advised this is a bit of a trek.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

After having a horrible experience at another hostel in split, this was a welcome find. The staff were lovely and helpful. Allowing me to store my bags and check in early. The rooms were great (I was in 4 bed dorm). All single beds with own lamp and bedside table. TV and laptop to use in room if wanted. Bathroom was super clean. Kitchen facilities basic but all you need. Was only 5-10 min walk into the main square. Area was super quiet do to being down a lane! Would highly recommend staying!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Lovely clean room with a smart tv and large lockers for each bed. Nice clean kitchen. Showers were cold. Quite a long walk to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • filanfropicdot9933
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

I only stopped here overnight between buses so unfortunately didn't get to properly experience the hostel culture but what I saw was a relaxed place, simply furnished with everything you need. Air con, and laptop and free tea is great. My only comment would be to better sign the exit from the apartment rooms building. Leaving bleary eyed and early to get a bus I struggled to see what was exit and what was other apartments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Wish we had more than one night here. We loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

The staffs are wonderful. Proactively helpful and really nice. The bathroom is quite big and clean and location is close to old town and the stations. Overall it will be good to stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Incredible, apartment like hostel and mine even had an amazing balcony and view over split! 2 min to old town and bus/train/port.. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Definitely recommend this hostel, it doesn't really feel like staying in a hostel because it's so homely. It's a 5/10 minute to walk to pretty much everything and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.4

We booked for 4 but it slept 3 comfortably. The pillows and mattresses were so old and tired they should have been chucked away. Very friendly staff but having stayed in many hostels this one was poor by comparison and far too expensive for what we got.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
6.6

Booked a private room and was told shared bathroom with another room. However there was 3 rooms sharing in total and more like 10 people. Bathroom was always smelly and dirty. No breakfast included in price - Infact compared to other hostels hardly anything else included. Only good thing was quick wifi haha and location. Wouldn't stay here again pretty gross.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.