Hostelworld.com

CroParadise Green Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
CroParadise Green Hostel Located at Culica Dvori 31, , Split.
CroParadise Green Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Culica Dvori 31
88% 1435
43.5092968 16.4426708
CroParadise Green Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Easy access to main and old town. Very helpful staff and was a quiet area for sleeping. Would stay again😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

I was backpacking with my best friend. We booked two beds in a room of 5 beds. We were so lucky with all our roomates. All friendly, clean And respectful. Even those from the other room. Great experience Here. People working at the réception are so friendly. They'll give you a city map and explain to you where are the points of interest ! Hostel is 2' away from Diocletian Palace Wifi is fine sometimes slow. Kitchen is perfectly fine you'll find everything you need. Maybe not enough glasses

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, safe and clean. Very good location close to the old town of split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.0

We went for the private twin double and it was great - really well kitted out, clean, comfortable and within reasonable walking distance of central Split. Definitely one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in so far! The only potential drawback in taking this private room is that it was a fair walk away from the main part of the hostel so we didn't really get involved socially, but that doesn't mean to say it's an antisocial hostel - obviously you'd meet more people staying in dorms / at t

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.9

We were here 2 nights in June so really appreciated the air conditioning in our room! The staff were welcoming and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Not a great hostel experience. Bed and pillow not very comfortable. My locker was slightly broken and I had to jiggle the key quite a bit to ensure it was locked properly. But the worst thing was arriving back at midnight to find I couldn't get in. The night manager heard me struggling with the key and started banging on the door and swearing at the people inside to unlock the bolt. Apparently there was an internal lock but no sign or anything asking tenants not to lock it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

CroParadise was a great place to stay at if you're looking for somewhere to sleep for a night or two. It has all the basic ammenities as well as a kitchen. It was quite secure because there's about 3 different locks to your room. Each room had a security locker for each bed and the beds were very comfy! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

The twin room ensuite is actually a self contained little apartment that is directly on the street. It's quite small but lovely, clean, and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.7

Showers not very clean but had hot water - was a bit strange that the hostel was a few different apartments so there was only really contact with the people in my room, not the whole hostel, no real common area, and reception was at a different location to rooms Still a good hostel though location was perfect and staff were very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
4.6

Not what I thought it would be. I was taken to a converted apartment that was filthy. The girls shower had black mold and was clogged the entire time I stayed there. Things were never thrown out - fake eyelashes, random Gatorade bottles left around that were there were my roommates and I got there and after we left. The internet cut out when we were there, the front door to the complex took forever to close behind you, and the locks were super hard. Only the staff and location were good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.