Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CroParadise Green Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Great little hostel and amazing location. 10mins walk to the harbour and restraunts. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfortable bed and pillow and the room also had air con which was great after a day in the sun. Would definitely visit again if I'm in Split.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.6

Decent place for overnighter. Nice staff Good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

We stayed in a private dorm ( which was the size and quality of an apartment) with our own bathroom and a shared kitchen, rooms were really big and open with lots of facilities including a mac, air con and a tv. The location was good with only about a 10 minute walk to the port and very close to a supermarket. Very little atmosphere as the rooms are like apartments so are separate from the main hostel. There was a lack of hot water. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.3

lI had a great stay, my hostel room was not in the main reception building, it was a 5 minute walk away. The room was very clean and spacious, with aircon. They let me keep my luggage stored until my departure and I was even able to take a shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.3

This place was so cute. I was in the building right next door. 2 bedroom apartment shared with balcony. They had cable TV in room and AC was great and so was the location! It is located maybe 5min from main strip and 10 min walking to sandy beach. They let us lock our bags in storage after check out so we could go to the beach before our plane back. Staff was super helpful with questions, recommendations and directions. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.4

I had an amazing stay here. It was my birthday and the staff went out of their way to surprise me. They had a happy birthday banner and party poppers in the room, as well as some treats. It was incredible, they even all signed a card for me. The staff were friendly and the apartment we stayed in had lots of room and everything required including hair dryers and irons, and even a t.v.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.4

Nice place to stay for a couple of nights ☺️ Bedroom wasn't cery clean though and the kitchen was very dirty. Also the microwave did not work. Good location, just keep in mind that there are a lot if stairs and the rooms are a little walk away up hill from where you check in at reception so maybe bring a backpack instead of a suitcase. They do your laundry for you for a decent price which is nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

The staff was amazing helped me out loads in a time of need , rooms clean & good set up , location was great rite near the centre so really good all round

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location, just a few metres from old town. Facilities were good but for a private room it should have some kind of ventilation. Otherwise nothing to note.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
4.6

Literally the worst five days of our lives, stuck in a basement with absolutely no ventilation and constantly feeling damp. We both ended up sick from not being able to open a window and breathe at night time. Staff did the bare minimum and gave off vibes that we were almost annoying them. Can't comment on the hostel itself because for some reason we were put into the basement of an apartment. Stove top was broken and all the condiments they provided were either off or empty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.