Hostelworld.com

CroParadise Green Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
8.6

I booked a private room for a very good price during the off-season and I felt like I stayed at the Hilton. The bed was huge and comfy. There was a TV and laptop. The place is very peaceful and quiet, a nice getaway close to the coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly, and the facilities were up to the mark. Loved the place. Thanks for making the trip even more wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Really nice staff! everything is super clean and neat and it's just 5 minutes away from downtown. 100% recommendable, you ain't gonna find anything like this for such a low price! no wonder that it's been chosen as one of the best hostels in Split. next time in town I'll definitely stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Best location you can expect. Staff is very accommodating as they shifted our booking as we booked the hostel for wrong date by mistake. Common room didnt have nice atmosphere maybe because it was not peak season. Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.1

Excellent location! The rooms were a bit cool but it was the low season. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Great loication close to the old town and 5-10 mins from the bus/train station and ferry port. Decently-sized dorms with large lockers and also a good kitchen. Cool outdoor areas with a balcony and terrace, also the staff are smiley and happy to help :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Great location, excellent price. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay again. Had a private room for the cost of a single bed in Dubrovnik.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.7

Great location, nice staff but it's not really a hostel more like sharing an apartment with a few people. Great if you want to self cater and be close to the old town, just not much chance to meet other people if your room-mates aren't feeling friendly. Security is maybe a bit too good! I had to get the staff to help me opening the door to the apartment twice because it's so stiff. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.4

Stayed in a 4 bed dorm, no bunk beds and even had a TV in the room with Netflix & movies. Great Kitchen/ common area & good wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel ! DEFINITELY recommend to anyone that is staying in Split, the staff were so lovely and helped us with anything, the room had a tv where we could watch so many new movies, the kitchen was clean and there was air conditioning in the room as well. Only thing is, if you are wanting to go to clubs, it is about 15-20minute walk, which isn't too bad but at night time isn't the greatest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.