Hostelworld.com

CroParadise Green Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
CroParadise Green Hostel Located at Culica Dvori 31, , Split.
CroParadise Green Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Culica Dvori 31
89% 1335
43.5092968 16.4426708
CroParadise Green Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

CroParadise was a great choice for Split. It had a location that was only about 10 minutes from the bus station and close to Old Town. The room we had was super nice because it was a 3 bed private and it had a locker for each of us, a television, and a laptop that was provided for us to use. CroParadise also had a laundry service which was a pleasant surprise as well. Overall this was a great hostel and a good find for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

This place was awesome. The staff were really friendly and gave me a map straight away on arrival showing me all the places in town I needed to go to - restaurants, bars, beaches etc. Great kitchen for the guests to use with a communal area that is small but nice. I only wish the bench was a bit more comfortable to sit on. But I really enjoyed my time here and met heaps of awesome people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

great place, but definitely DO NOT sleep with your window open!! the street is mega loud for some reason whenever anyone walks by (and they will walk by). with the window closed it's totally fine and there is AC. nice little hostel, feels like an apartment, with an balcony and a shared kitchen. great location near the old city and the bus station/ferry station. nice staff who will give you restaurant recommendations. highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Was expecting it to be busier but it is was still early season. Met some people and then went for the days that I was there. Cash only payment may be inconvenient for some

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Honduras, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.9

Booked a single private room, and it was great! Had it's own locker, comfortable bed, a little sofa, a laptop to use and a TV. Couldn't beat it for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I stayed in. Really nice place, close to everything. Clean and nice, comfy beds. Staff is super great and nice, also very helpful. Highly recommend this place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Perfect lo takin. Great location to pier / old town. Nice equipped kitchen. Perfect hostel would recommend to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
6.0

Wouldn’t recommend. Shower was warm/hot for 5 min, only 2 tiny bathrooms. Kitchen was very small, no common area, just a little dining table. And staff wasn’t very friendly. The lady gave me the wrong keys for the bed I had claimed, so while I was out, someone else came and claimed that bed and put my stuff that was on the bed in the hall. Went down to talk to the staff and the guy was not helpful, told me to take a different bed, even though I arrived first and it was the staff’s fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
9.4

The staff is friendly and helpful. The room and communal bathroom were very clean and well maintained. It is an excellent place to stay, close to the palace and old town activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
7.1

Nice rooms and pretty good atmosphere for our one night stay. The location is perfect, right by the old town and several bars. The sink and microwave on the second floor were slightly electric and it made washing dishes kind of painful. Maybe they can fix that. Other than that it was a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.