Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CroParadise Green Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
8.6

Stayed in a private room which was in a separate apartment. Nice and quiet but not a typical hostel atmosphere so might not be best if that's what you're after but perfect for couples. The room had a big TV, Mac and aircon which was great. There was a well equipped kitchen and balcony in the communal area and it was nice to sit out. Good location a few minutes walk from the palace. Overall really good value for money and no complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Stayed 5 nights. great location, amazing accommodation conditions/facilities and awesome staff! Would 100% recommend for anyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewweymes1019
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Aside from the extremely small mens bathroom, I had no issues with this hostel. Good location, very cheap, nice friendly staff, and I made myself a few friends, whom I will be seeing again later on my trip through Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
6.6

Very good location and value for money. The shower door never closed and there was water all over the floor, water clogging in shower. It seems the owners don't do necessary repairs of the property at regular intervals. Rest everything was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
7.7

Clean place to stay, and also a quiet neighbourhood behind the park. Supermarket is nearby, and the room has movies, computers, good wifi and so on. A nice choice for an introvert.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Really great hostel. Rooms were spacious, kitchen was well equipped. Kitchen common area was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Very clean and very safe! Great location, a two minute walk from the main square and old town and 5 minutes from the harbour! Staff were very friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel with friendly and helpful staff, easy to find and very good location close to town. Nice rooms and kitchen with a lovely balcony view, would stay here again if visiting Split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

We actually had our own room within a small apartment, right next to the main hostel which was ideal. The communal areas were cleaned every day, and it was secure - although there wasn't a safe for our room. The location was as great, right by the old town, within easy walking distance of everything there was to see, but away from the hustle and bustle. The staff were very friendly, however they do not accept any cards for payment, not just credit- which we only discovered when we arrived

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Half of the hostel rooms are off site from the reception and main hostel. Clean, nice and staff is friendly and helpful but zero atmosphere or 'vibe'.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.