Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CroParadise Green Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
10.0

Staff are very helpful and efficient! Very clean rooms right in the centre of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Hostel was in a perfect location (less than 10 mins from Port) very close to everything (supermarkets, bars etc) although we were only staying one night. Facilities in the private room area were fantastic with a balcony area too. TV in rooms with good wifi and really nice staff checking us in and out - highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.4

Really good location (but it's not at the address they give : it was a small studio 5 minutes from there. Staff is awesome. Location is good : 3 min from the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

Has a nice terrace to have a chill time. The room is pretty spacious and with confy beds and lockers. I loved the balcony next to the kitchen...a good spot for breakfast. There's a supermarket just 1 min walk from the hostels door, very useful. Very easy to get to the main street and port walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel, maybe the atmosphere was not so good but it was compensated on the privacy that we had in our bedroom... really enjoyable time that we had in split an in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2017
7.1

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Can do laundry there (with dryer)- they do it for you. Location is a little sketchy. Room was clean besides smoke smell and bloody tissue on the side of the bed. Definitely explore beyond the immediate area of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
8.9

We stayed in the private triple apartment which was great for location, privacy, sound and facilities, the only downside was that the bathroom left a lot to be desired for cleanliness. The floor mat didn't look like it had been dried/ cleaned/ changed for months. Other than that though, the apartment was really good, and fantastic value for money, with a perfect location. We would return, but maybe bring an extra towel for the floor. We didn't really use the hostel facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.4

Great location. More apartment style than most hostels which means the only common place to meet people is the kitchen, although there is a small terrace above reception which seems like a nice place to relax, although I never saw guests other than ourselves using it. Thin walls, so not great for light sleepers if your roommates decide to be loud. Nice kitchen, although, a cutting board would sure be useful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
9.4

Very high standing hostel for a couple: great location (2 min from the center), double bed room with a computer, possibility to arrive until midnight and very nice staff (with good advices !) Bicycles rental for a cheaper price than in the town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Croparadise green hostel is a perfect place for backpackers. The location is closed to bus station and also the city center of Split. The staffs are nice. The room is safe and quiet. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.