Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CroParadise Pink & Blue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • darcyfrench
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.3

All was very nice, and our apartment/studio was very nice. However, we booked a private room believing we would be in a hostel in the traditional sense when it was actually in a seperate building, so the experience was essentially that of an AirBnb. Nonetheless, very nice experience in Split.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

Great and clean hostel. Beds are comfy and the location is close to tourist attractions and markets. Only one major problem: Kitchen is way too small. I came during off-season so I didn't have to share. I can't imagine trying to cook (on a hot plate!) during high season since it only accommodates one person comfortably and maybe two if you're willing to get really friendly with the other cook. Seriously, the kitchen is tiny. It was still a nice hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.4

Very nice place, was basically just us and another girl staying there during our stay, so was very quiet. Location was excellent and the beds were super comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
7.7

Apparently high season ends drastically mid sept. Benefit was we got a room to ourselves, downside was absolutely no social atmosphere. Beds were amazingly comfortable. Rooms were big, had lockers but the keys worked for all of them. Told the staff (who was surprised, even tho other reviews mentioned this) and she said they had the locks changed. Good location right near Diocletian's palace. Tv in room with lots of movies and shows! No lock on door. Towels included. Nice bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Great place and amazing staff! Centrally located to bus station and city centre. Staff was incredibly friendly and professional. Bathrooms and rooms were always clean. Would def stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

One thing to be aware of and this is possibly largely my own mistake, the twin ensuite room is a bunk bed!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
7.4

We stayed in a Private Room, unfortunately it has no contact with the Hostel because it is in another building away from the Hostel. So no Atmosphere. The Room itself is good the only problem is that it has no windows so it has very sticky air. You can't leave the door open because it is located at the ground floor directly to the street. It is very good located just a few steps from the old town and the harbour. The blond girl that check us in was very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.3

The location is bad, outside the old town and with poor directions to get there walking from the central bus station. The building doesn't make it clear that there is a hostel there, so if you are arriving at night, be aware of this. The staff in the reception was nice, but the ones in the Pink hostel were quite rude. You have to check-in in the Blue hostel, and then go to the other building for the Pink hostel, which is annoying if you have a big backpack. The beds were comfy, just one shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely perfect. Nicer than my own apartment. definitely exceeded my expectations and staff was so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Brilliant location only a few minutes walking to the Town, rooms are very big and beds are comfortable, the only worry was the bathroom situation with only 1 male shower and 1 female and then a mixed bit it never became a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.