Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CroParadise Pink & Blue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.0

I stayed in the Pink hostel. It's in a great location, really close to old town and walking distance to the beaches. There were big iMacs in the rooms to use which was really useful! The security lockers are huge too, easily can fit a whole backpack. This is nice for security and also means the room isn't cluttered with bags. There wasn't much of an atmosphere though, and not really a great common area to hang out in. The showers were freezing cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
9.4

We stayed in Art Room 2, Gorgeous room with balcony! Large, spacious, air con, TV - everything was perfect. Good kitchen area and the second building was clean and faultless. They have 2 cats that live there - winning!! 😍 A little bit lacking on atmosphere in this building but that was due to the guests not the hostel - would most definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
5.7

There were locks on the doors for good security but that didn't make up for the fact the walls were so thin you could hear everything and we were kept awake most of the night during both nights we stayed by loud rowdy guests, and were woken up on both days by someone being sick in the bathroom and going to the toilet... very loudly. (Not a pleasant way to wake up!!)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Very clean and comfortable hostel! Exceeded my expectations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • denisbiancardi8182
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
2.3

First of all, it is not a paradise at all. The bedroom was not listed or photographed in the site and it was even worst than it was listed in the website. It was an apartment inside another building 100m far from the hostel without reception in a terrible location and we had no idea about that when booking. In the apartment, there were two persons sleeping in the kitchen. Also, we did not get hot water from the shower and the staff did not believe in us with no support at all. Don t go !!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
4.3

Signs on room doors saying no loud noise or voices after 10pm but although we were at the end of the hallway the noise from the kitchen/office could be heard from our room which was the furtherest away. The noise went on until 2am each of the two nights we stayed. ALL noises from communal bathroom could be heard in our room as the wall had a large gap at the top. Kept us awake until 3.30am. Towels provided were not clean. Had to pay cash on arrival or would keep passport. Scary area.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Enjoyed my stay. Great location close to Old town, the port and bus station; comfortable beds, AC (hallelujah!), great shower, friendly, helpful staff. Only problem was that the kitchen was a bit cramped, hard to cook anything, and the bathroom sink had some problem draining. Not a huge issue, just had to wait for the water to go down. A little inconvenient. Overall, would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Stayed at the blue hostel for 5 nights was definitely worth it and would recommend it 100%. Wasn't the biggest place but what It lacked in size it made up in atmosphere. Staff were great, Toni, Kristina and Ivana made the trip even better with suggestions recommendations and always being up for a conversation. Ask kristina about the wizard tour was definitely the highlight of my trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
6.9

Cold showers, frat like living. Kitchen was a complete mess every morning. Only one women's shower and toilet

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • theaussietraveller
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2017
6.0

Hostel is across the road from reception. The street itself is a bit creepy at night when no one is around as it is away from the main street. Didn't have much atmosphere. When shown my bunk I noticed I didnt have a blanket/sheet. Asked for a one and the girl could only find towels so she gave me two haha I had a good sleep but wasn't anything special. Powerpoint next to bed and wifi in room :)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.