Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CroParadise Pink & Blue Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
CroParadise Pink & Blue Hostel Located at Rijecka 3 Split, , Split.
CroParadise Pink & Blue Hostel
Croatia
Split Splitsko-Dalmatinska 21000 Rijecka 3 Split
84% 936
43.5107441 16.4430892
CroParadise Pink & Blue Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

One thing to be aware of and this is possibly largely my own mistake, the twin ensuite room is a bunk bed!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.3

The location is bad, outside the old town and with poor directions to get there walking from the central bus station. The building doesn't make it clear that there is a hostel there, so if you are arriving at night, be aware of this. The staff in the reception was nice, but the ones in the Pink hostel were quite rude. You have to check-in in the Blue hostel, and then go to the other building for the Pink hostel, which is annoying if you have a big backpack. The beds were comfy, just one shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely perfect. Nicer than my own apartment. definitely exceeded my expectations and staff was so helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.3

Brilliant location only a few minutes walking to the Town, rooms are very big and beds are comfortable, the only worry was the bathroom situation with only 1 male shower and 1 female and then a mixed bit it never became a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel was a good one for certain things, but I stayed in a 'deluxe' room which was apparently also their storage room and the connecting room to the balconies where they hung out the laundry. This created absolutely no privacy for us as staff would be coming in and out incredibly frequently without knocking and as early as 7am and as late as 11pm. They would also leave the door wide open while they were in the room, and they would never lock it when they left. This ruined my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Aug 2016
6.0

Staff were rude during check in and had no change so we had to go get it ourselves then return to the hostel. They were no help in organising taxis or anything else like that. The atmosphere is bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.7

Good hostel, they just need to replace all of the locks on their doors. Having to jiggle every key for a couple of minutes to make it work is a little frustrating. The staff recommended that we don't lock our door because of the dodgy lock. Besides this it was a good stay. TV has lots of movies :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Aug 2016
4.6

I had an awful time at this hostel. The staff didn't care, there were people in my room having sex all night, everyone key opens all of the lockers (so what's the point even having a locker?!) and there is zero vibe.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nicsharp216773
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

We stayed one night here in a studio apartment. The place itself was comfortable, little kitchen to make your own meals was great & its only a short walk to the harbour, bus station, markets & shoping area. We hoped to check in earlier than the 3pm time but we wern't able too - a shame as we were tired from our trip. We could leave our bags there though which was good but they weren't secure at all & sat in a common area near reception. The little drycleaner up the road is excellent & cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.7

Very random hostel, the staff is not super nice (except from one guy who was really helpful). Beds are uncomfortable and not very clean, kitchen was ok. Bathrooms not really nice either. quite far from the city center. Too expensive for what is has to offer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.