Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic value for money. Close to all amenities. Spotlessly clean. You couldn't ask for more. Marc the manager works very hard (too hard) to keep the hostel clean and well run. I'm planning to go back in September.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
8.3

Excellent location with lots of lovely bars and places to eat nearby as well as all walking tours and sights of the city easily accessible. Mark, who runs the hostel, was brilliant: friendly and thoughtful, absolutely made our stay worth it. Only 1 shower and toilet for all the residents of the small hostel and no communal space other than a small kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.0

Staff is nice and friendly. There are quite a lot of stairs to get to the hostel and it is a bit lacking in facilities, but the location of it is convenient with lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gyoergykiss3420
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Thanks a lot! The staff is very helpfull and friendly. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.0

La cocina es muy chica para un hostel, no hay lugar común para socializar (la foto que tienen no corresponde al hostel). El staff es muy buena onda y la ubicación está muy bien también

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th May 2017
8.0

I enjoyed my stay at Crosspoint Hostel. There is no living room, very small kitchen and only one toilet and bathroom. But it works. For a budget hostel, it's the best one in Sofia in my opinion. Comfy beds and clean. The dorms are only 6 beds. It's a better hostel than Moreto & Cafeto.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2017
2.9

Not impressed with this hostel. Difficult to find, tucked away down a side street with a tiny sticker on the door to identify. Had to ask several times where to find it (even after following the directions given to us by the property). Receptionist was barely communicative. Room was occupied by a man who complained at other guests, and snored so loudly, everyone wanted to hit him. (Obviously, that's not the hostel's fault...but it did nothing to add to the quality of our stay).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.6

Muy buen lugar, falta un espacio común donde estar con el resto de la gente o leer un libro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.1

Very nice! a really nice host. we told him that we wanted to go hiking and he got us a list with the options and how to get there. not just the standard hikes but real personal advice which we really appreciated. we felt very welcome and at home. The location is just perfect, it's in de middle of a very hip district.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.4

Great place for a short stop. Not a very social environment, so don't expect that, but Marc's a good guy and the place has everything you need for a basic stay. It's also in a great location just off of Shishman with lots of bars, cafes, restaurants, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.