Hostelworld.com

Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 4.9
  • Facilities 6.1
Crosspoint Sofia Hostel Located at 6 Parensov St., , Sofia.
Crosspoint Sofia Hostel
Bulgaria
Sofia +359 890455699 1000 6 Parensov St.
66% 235
42.6893440 23.3287167
Crosspoint Sofia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Apr 2016
5.7

Location and hostel manager; only two things that are good. Atmosphere is like in horor movies, rooms are not clean and not "modern". Old bads with very old and wierd wallpapers. Shared bathroom was even without light and toilet paper, you can forget clean towels... I payd for 3 nights but left after second day. Manager could not give me refound but, honestly, he helped me in other way. Yes, it is cheap and in city center but i think that health is more important than few $.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Feb 2016
2.9

Very poor service, unhelpfull staff. Poor and dirty facilities and rooms. A hostel without atmospere and love. But its cheap...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
7.4

Friendly staff. Room a bit overheated & difficult to sleep in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2015
8.6

Underside of the beds were quite dusty though. The wall plugs along the bed also don't seem to be able to support international adapters because they are loose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2015
6.9

Very difficult to find as the sign outside is very small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Dec 2015
4.9

Good location but only one staff was nice, the other was really rude and did not like to help us. The space in the bedroom was good but totally dirty. Bathroom was filth! The price is no worth the dirtiness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2015
8.0

I spent 3 nights at Crosspoint Sofia Hostel in November. The staff is friendly and the hostel well located in the center of the city - you can walk almost anywhere from there. The bedrooms are correct and definitely a good value for money. The bathrooms could be cleaner, were a bit too cold in my opinion (a window was broken in one of them) and there's not many of them. However, all in all, I enjoyed my stay and was satisfied for the price I paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2015
8.0

Excellent location in a quiet area. Very happy with this hostel - it was perfect for a weekend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2015
4.9

I already booked online through paypal when I arrived at hostel with my two female friends. Receptionist said that I can not find your booking .I showed him all booking number which I received in my email but later he said actually we gave your room to two other girls.theb he said I have another room but that is expensive. Then we said its ok we are not going to stay here. We got the Taxi and then it was only possible to find a place in an expensive hostel.I paid for that night 100 euro for 3.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2015
6.9

I didn't get the warmest welcome when I arrived.I asked for a change for the taxi and was told by the guy at the reception that I wasn't getting any of theirs so I had to sprint to the nearest shop to get change as the taxi driver waited.When the same guy was about to show me the room he started laughing (?) and I said 'Is there something funny about the room?' and he replied 'no'...which I thought was a bit weird.There wasn't anything funny or wrong with the room and it was worth the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.