Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
Crosspoint Sofia Hostel Located at 6 Parensov St., , Sofia.
Crosspoint Sofia Hostel
Bulgaria
Sofia +359 890455699 1000 6 Parensov St.
71% 276
42.6893440 23.3287167
Crosspoint Sofia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
3.7

Because of a double booking (although we booked months in advance) we got relocated to a shared apartment further outside of the city center. The apartment had moldy walls and filthy beds. The staff was friendly but that doesn't make up for the rest of the bad experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
7.1

A place to sleep and visit the city. Well placed, good value for money. No living room, small kitchen (ironing board as a table). Good if you wanna stay in Sofia paying very few money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
6.0

After a long day of traveling and walking, it was nice to just lay in a bed and chill. But the walls are paper thin so I could hear every little conversation outside the door and there was one toilet and one bath tub for everyone to "share". It was kind of a gross thought but I'm a college student on a budget so I was fine with it. My friend and I had our own room but I think it's supposed to be a shared dorm, which is another weird concept.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
7.7

I'd say this hostel needs a common place where the guests could talk and interact. Marc is an awesome and open-minded man. Location is great. Loved Sofia and Bulgarians as well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Marc was terrific - a great host and delightful human being. Thanks Dick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.0

not bad but would be better with a common room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

SMALL HOSTEL WITH HELPFUL AND JOLLY STAFF. GOOD LOCATION. NO COMMON OR SITTING ROOM. SMALL KITCHEN WITH NO SITTING FACILITY

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.1

I was a little worried about this hostel and was happy to find I had nothing to be afraid of. It does not really have a common room but the beds are nice and the place was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Had my own room. If you want a cheap place to sleep that is central and not much besides this is a great bargain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
7.1

If you're not too picky and you don't mind dealing with different kinds of people then this is a pretty good place... if you want top quality facilities and services then maybe try a hotel since Bulgaria is pretty cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.