Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Crosspoint Sofia Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Mar 2017
8.9

great location, next block super hip street, walk everywhere, clean spacious room, quiet, comfy bed, nice older guy at reception, has lots of stories to tell. Kitchen, bathroom with tub, on cold nites a real treat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
3.4

Impossible to find, hidden down an ally. Identified by business card sized label on a door of a plain looking building. My booked room wasn't available. Two of us had to stay in a dorm rather than the private room booked. Staff (a French man with long hair?) told me off straight away for not arriving at my 'expected time of arrival' saying he had been waiting, despite the hostel advertising 24hr reception. Other guest in the dorm I'm sure was an old homeless man living in the dorm.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

problems with my look?you came by taxi,they know the address.fact is our big sign got stolen.due to an overbooking ,I had no room for you.you used wifi to find a place,but decided to stay in a dorm,where you shared a bed.the man is not homeless but disabled.I just told you I was waiting because you came 6 hours later as expected

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
3.7

Strange Reception, Room looking like store room, bed sheets smelling, Beds spring so noisey voice of bed, one cannot sleep because of its sound

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry when you have a problem with my,why I am strange??one guest had a lot of luggage,dorm is not store room.room was smelly because of guests but not the sheets.always washed and fresh.beds are single beds and comfortable,you shared one what can cause a problem

1st Feb 2017
10.0

Everything was great. Marc it's a really nice guy and helped us a lot. Clean place and good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
6.9

This hostel lacks communal areas, and thus doesn't really create much of an atmosphere. The guy who checked me in was great (rather humorous indeed), but this alone does not make this place a recommended stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel manager was a great guy, really helpful, non intrusive and great fun to talk to. The hostel was located conveniently for us near the churches and the central part of Sofia. Overall, it was a nice experience but the only thing lacking is a common area where we can sit and have fun with other hostel mates. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • patologie058448
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Nice and clean place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
3.7

Because of a double booking (although we booked months in advance) we got relocated to a shared apartment further outside of the city center. The apartment had moldy walls and filthy beds. The staff was friendly but that doesn't make up for the rest of the bad experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
7.1

A place to sleep and visit the city. Well placed, good value for money. No living room, small kitchen (ironing board as a table). Good if you wanna stay in Sofia paying very few money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
6.0

After a long day of traveling and walking, it was nice to just lay in a bed and chill. But the walls are paper thin so I could hear every little conversation outside the door and there was one toilet and one bath tub for everyone to "share". It was kind of a gross thought but I'm a college student on a budget so I was fine with it. My friend and I had our own room but I think it's supposed to be a shared dorm, which is another weird concept.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.