Hostelworld.com

Cruz de los Andes

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Cruz de los Andes Located at 216 Calle Aroma, , La Paz.
Cruz de los Andes
Bolivia
La Paz 216 Calle Aroma
86% 687
-16.4960072 -68.1407046
Cruz de los Andes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

Was very pleased with this hostel as they let us check in about 4 hours early as we got an over night bus into La Paz so we arrived very early. They didn't charge us to have the room so early and even said we could have breakfast even though we hadn't paid to stay an extra night. The shower was very good and the hostel was in a central location. Only downfall for me was it wasn't a great hostel for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
6.9

Good location, hot showers, bfast started a little late

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2016
7.7

This is more of a hotel than a hostal. There are no kitchen facilities. The rooms are spacious and clean but really cold. The shower was really good though. Breakfast was served later than we were told so we didn't get to eat it because of day trips etc. good location close to restaurants and markets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place, I extended my stay for an extra 3 days after my first night. The staff were extremely helpful, their English language wasn't great but my Spanish is terrible, but we still managed. Email communication from Juan Pablo Medina was quick answering any questions I had. There is a pool table and lounge area in the lower ground which doesn't seem to be used, which is a shame. I used it one evening, and hardly anyone came by. The internet is a bit slow at times, but always worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
6.9

Good central location. Clean room with balcony. Breakfast unknown as we left before breakfast was served, but they did offer cereal and yogurt for early departure. Had cable TV. Cheaper than other locations in central zone but more expensive than our stay in sopochi neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
7.4

Actually stayed in two different rooms. 102 was very quiet, and had a balcony. 303 was noisy and had no window. Rooms are dimly lit. Breakfast ok for the price range. Avoid the travelling agency, they switched operators on me at the last moment. The new one turned out to only do a shorter tour without everything I payed for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

We stayed in a twin room with ensuite and balcony which was great. Little noisey at night from street life. We were on level 3 so the stairs and altitude got to us. Friendly staff also a tour desk which we utilised to arrange ongoing travels. Good wifi and breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed this hostel although it was more of a hotel we thought. Good breakfast with eggs of your choice and buffet style. Not great for meeting people but nice to relax in q busy city with a really great location near everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

We arrived via overnight bus at 6AM and the front desk clerk checked us right into a nice clean room :) The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hostel is in a great location, a couple minutes walk, but not in the chaos of, the Witch Market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay with incredible staff that will help you anyway they can I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.