Hostelworld.com

Cruz de los Andes

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Cruz de los Andes Located at 216 Calle Aroma, , La Paz.
Cruz de los Andes
Bolivia
La Paz 216 Calle Aroma
88% 673
-16.4960072 -68.1407046
Cruz de los Andes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2016
6.9

Good central location. Clean room with balcony. Breakfast unknown as we left before breakfast was served, but they did offer cereal and yogurt for early departure. Had cable TV. Cheaper than other locations in central zone but more expensive than our stay in sopochi neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
7.4

Actually stayed in two different rooms. 102 was very quiet, and had a balcony. 303 was noisy and had no window. Rooms are dimly lit. Breakfast ok for the price range. Avoid the travelling agency, they switched operators on me at the last moment. The new one turned out to only do a shorter tour without everything I payed for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

We stayed in a twin room with ensuite and balcony which was great. Little noisey at night from street life. We were on level 3 so the stairs and altitude got to us. Friendly staff also a tour desk which we utilised to arrange ongoing travels. Good wifi and breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed this hostel although it was more of a hotel we thought. Good breakfast with eggs of your choice and buffet style. Not great for meeting people but nice to relax in q busy city with a really great location near everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

We arrived via overnight bus at 6AM and the front desk clerk checked us right into a nice clean room :) The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hostel is in a great location, a couple minutes walk, but not in the chaos of, the Witch Market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing place to stay with incredible staff that will help you anyway they can I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
9.4

We were able to check in at 6 in the morning and got breakfast for that day for free, which was awesome! Breakfast is tasty with good bread, fresh eggs and fruit. There is no kitchen to use for the guests, but the showers are the best of South America! They also have a safe for valuables. Strong Wifi on the 4th floor, but not as good in the 3rd floor. What we can't recommend is the tour operater in the reception area, they surcharged us and put as in an unsafe and slow Bus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
7.7

Close to witches market. Breakfast was ok. Staff were really nice and helpful. Wifi wasn't the greatest. Their router wasn't working for certain floors so they put us on the 4th floor where it was working, but climbing those flights of stairs when just getting use to altitude was difficult. Rooms were clean and seemed like more of hotel rooms then hostel rooms. No kitchen for use but food is pretty cheap in Bolivia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.9

Good location with very helpful staff. Best wifi so far in Bolivia. A little quiet... but good common areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
27th Feb 2016
6.9

Quiet hostel with lovely breakfast and central location. They do an airport Pick up service which was really helpful and good value!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.