Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cruz del Sur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1639 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
7.7

Basically it's a nice place to stay and meeting other travelers. Just as everyone said no recharge in the room,very inconvenient,also the kitchen locked after 10pm,no place to get drink water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Very Clean !! Good to socialize with people!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
7.1

The breakfast is a simple. And the time available for it, is not the best only from 8:30 to 10:00. I would like to have the breakfast early since if you want to go out in the morning sometimes you have to hiking without breakfast. There are few toilets in relation with beds, it could be a problem when the hostel is full.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
6.6

So the days I stayed the city happened to lost gas and electricity. I guess normally it'll be fine, but at this time plus all the rule the owners set, it was not as pleasant. Additional to difficulties to shower and cook, the owners give you more rules on the spot. I felt like theyre kind of control freak. The owners are not bad, they're helpful with tourist info, however if you would like to stay in a kindergarten, go for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
7.1

Immediately when you arrive you notice how many rules there are. Not the most welcoming start. The staff were nice and the rooms were generally clean but the kitchen and eating area were too small for the side of the hostel. We are also informed after we paid that there was no gas so no cooking and no hot water. No fault of the hostel, apparently, but they should have told us from the beginning. It was a fine place to stay but nothing mind blowing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
4.6

Staying here was like staying in a boarding school. Horribly rude staff who eyed you with suspicion from the moment you entered. The kitchen does not open until 8.30, which is already late for a town which starts so early, but it also means that you cannot store food in the fridge if you are starting off early (as it will be locked in) - but you also can't have food in the rooms? Were told that they were locking the entrance at 10pm and if we were not back by then, we wouldn't be allowed in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
5.7

During my 3 day stay we lost both electricity (and wifi) and gas for cooking and hot water due to a busted pipe in town. While not necessarily the fault of the hostel, there were no proposed solutions or apologies and we were all still required to pay full price, while other hostels in town bought their guests dinner for the inconvenience. Also, there were lots of seemingly petty rules (threat of being kicked out for washing clothes in the bathroom sink seemed extreme). Convenient location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgenp
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.3

As nice as the staff were, there are too many rules. Everywhere there are rules. Very in your face. The internet is terrible and can only be accessed from the lounge. However this does make the lounge a lot more sociable as everyone spends time in there and it's very easy to meet people. The power went out for a few days sporadically and we had no hot water. We were still charged the full amount. You could probably find a better hostel in Ushuaia. For one or two nights it's ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.6

Nice, helpful staff. Quite strict rules about using the kitchen but those didn't bother us. Wifi is poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.4

Staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable (although there were no power points in the rooms to charge phones, cameras, etc). Wifi barely worked and the kitchen is locked at night so if you're catching a bus early in the morning you can't leave food in the fridge to collect for your trip. Plenty of rules in place but an ok hostel for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.