Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cruz del Sur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Cruz del Sur Hostel Located at Gobernador Deloqui 242, , Ushuaia.
Cruz del Sur Hostel
Argentina
Ushuaia Tierra del Fuego 9410 Gobernador Deloqui 242
86% 1479
-54.8050260 -68.3024311
Cruz del Sur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.7

This hostel is so welcoming and astonishingly clean for the number of hungry and muddy-footed travelers who come through. The folks at the front desk answered all of my annoying questions about the best hiking trails and places to buy food and I met several people at the hostel who I feel will be life-long friends. Plus, they have the world's cutest dog.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.4

Busy but well organised hostel. Delightful helpful staff who give advice, book local transport etc. Dorms a bit cramped but good lockers and comfy beds. Small but well equipped kitchen. Hostel thoroughly cleaned daily. Good spacious lounge with lots of power points. Plenty of shower cubicles and 24 hr hot water. Outdoor sink with hot water for washing clothes and muddy boots was useful. Hostel rents gumboots for those incredibly muddy trails Good breakfast Spent 7 nights here and loved the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.1

Although I paid a deposit of 10%, the deposit didn't count and I had to pay the normal full price. The internet is just I'm the living room, not in the room and entrance. Washing clothes only outside possible, regardless rainy weather.. I believe they have too many rules.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Loved my stay at Cruz del Sur, the staff were awesome and v helpful/friendly. There were some rules but no more than any other hostel and certainly nothing so severe that it affected the enjoyment of the stay. My only issue was around security (and it's a minor one) and the lack of charge points in the room, requiring you to leave your devices in the hall and there were no locks on dorm doors. However I was never in fear of theft, the place felt safe, was clean and had very friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Too bad for closing the kitchen at 9:30 but very warm atmosphire and a welcoming hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
4.9

Unnecessary and troublesome rules! Kitchen is closed from 9:30pm to 8:30am - which means if you run out of water at 11pm and want to fill it from the kitchen - well wait for morning! If you have to leave early for a hike or a boat trip or a flight (which you most likely do), you miss the breakfast. If the common room is noisy and you just want to read peacefully in the lobby at night - well you cant because it is closed after dinner. Its a ton of rules with not particularly friendly owners.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
6.6

not nice staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
6.6

It really is as rigid as all of the reviews say. Solid location and cleanliness but definitely got weird vibes, rather than warm ones.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.7

Don't let the rules put you off, this hostel is very nice. The showers are powerful and hot, the social area is warm and comfy with decent wifi, the kitchen was small but well equipped, the staff were very nice and super helpful. My bed in a 6 bed dorm was also comfortable. The major negative is you have to physically leave the hostel after check out (10 am) (I think this may be due to high season though), but you can leave your bags and there is plenty to do in Ushuaia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
8.0

Good place.tuff rules

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.