Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cruz del Sur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1604 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
5.7

During my 3 day stay we lost both electricity (and wifi) and gas for cooking and hot water due to a busted pipe in town. While not necessarily the fault of the hostel, there were no proposed solutions or apologies and we were all still required to pay full price, while other hostels in town bought their guests dinner for the inconvenience. Also, there were lots of seemingly petty rules (threat of being kicked out for washing clothes in the bathroom sink seemed extreme). Convenient location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
7.1

Well run, friendly staff, and decent advice on local hikes and food. Although there are a lot of rules some which make more sense than others. The hostel can be very busy and social which can be nice but can mean noise or latecomers to the dorm rooms. WiFi seemed intermittent. Overall a good hostel for a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
6.3

The hostel is located in a good area in the center and just a short walk away from the bus station and a supermarket. The rooms are simple and unmodern, but clean. Breakfast is good. The living room is really bad smelling, but the only area where the wifi sometimes works. Unfortunately that happens not very often. The atmosphere is kind of cold, because there are rules pined all over the walls. The staff is helpful, but not very friendly. There's not the feeling, that you're a welcomed guest.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nitayzukbar
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
7.7

Good atmosphre, vary small rooms, too many ruls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.7

I arrived early and they tended my bag until check in time. Nice wifi, clean, good showers. I especially liked the staff tipped me off to the best restaurants and I had a delicious dinner at Garibaldi's restaurant. He called a taxi for 0700 and the taxi arrived right on time. For a hostel, this was perfect for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed staying here , the staff were very very helpful especially the lady from Spain she was amazing ! Hostel was cleaned everyday and breakfast was good. I had to ask for another blanket to sleep with at night because it can get quite cold. The only thing I could fault was the kitchen closes at 8.30pm . This is a big hostel with lots of guests so everyone trying to get their dinner cooked before 8.30pm is abit unreasonable . Would still return and I loved their dog :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2017
6.6

The location is great and common rooms are chilled. But first thing we noticed is the many rules of the hostel! The kitchen closes at 9.30 pm and you are not allowed to start cooking after 8.30 pm.. that's very unfortunate as many people arrive late from busses or boats. You are also not allowed to use the facilities after check out. Not very customer friendly. The space in the rooms was way to small.. normally there would be 4 bed's in the same space they squeezed 6. Bed linens are pretty old.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.7

This place was an absolute dream. Even though it was seemingly quite expensive, the value of money was on point. The place was organized, clean, great atmosphere, kind and helpful people and nice breakfast. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.7

A good hostel to stay for a short period of time. Clean and the staff was nice. Unfortunately the wifi connection was extremely poor and only works in the living room. Atmosphere in generell was quiet and reserved. All in all okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
8.3

This hostel was a great place to stay while we were in Ushuaia. Use of the kitchen was nice, though limited hours in the evening (closing at 9:30) was a bit tight at times when it was really busy and hard to get in, and not having access to the kitchen until it opened for breakfast at 8:30 meant that we had to keep food for our one early morning in our room. The hot water didn't work for 2 nights (out of 5) which was unfortunate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.