Hostelworld.com

Cruz del Sur Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Cruz del Sur Hostel Located at Gobernador Deloqui 242, , Ushuaia.
Cruz del Sur Hostel
Argentina
Ushuaia Tierra del Fuego 9410 Gobernador Deloqui 242
78% 1263
-54.8050260 -68.3024311
Cruz del Sur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jun 2016
8.9

We loved Cruz del Sur! We went the first week of June and almost nobody else was there... so if you're looking to make friends during the winter season in Ushuaia, you might want to rethink! Beds are comfortable, bathrooms are clean and great for privacy, the towels are the thickest/largest I've seen at a hostel, and the breakfast is pretty good although limited (good bread, ddl and juice). You can only get wifi in the hangout room, but we enjoyed spending time in there. The staff is super nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
7.4

Nice hostel in good location with a cool dog. Staff were fairly helpful but the vibe is ruined a bit by the number of signs and rules. Kitchen closes at 10pm and doesn't open again until 8:30am so don't leave your stuff in there if you're leaving early. Internet is quite bad, but you are at the end of the world. Male toilets smell a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
5.1

Unconfortable beds,small sheet,wifi works only in the living room and really slow. The living room is a room outside of the main building. Kitchen is too small for an hostel. It was so difficult to cook when there were more than 2 people inside. The breakfast is poor: some bread (bad quality), some jam, cereal, milk and coffe&tea. The guy at the reception was more interested on FB than about customers. The lady was great! everywhere in the hostel: don't do this/ don't do that.... bad vibes

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff, great place, the only problem is they don't have sockets in the room so you must charge your electronic devices in the living room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
6.0

nice staff but dirty and uncomfortable facility.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

Very cool hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, clean and well kept- lockers in every room. Once you check out you can no longer use any of the hostel facilities, and there are lots of aggressively worded signs on the walls, creating a slightly uncomfortable atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location. Owner makes no effort to communicate and speaks no English which is bizarre when running an international hostel. Luckily has an excellent staff member called Carla who is very helpful and friendly. The den is very warm and cosy has tv and charging points. Hostel could do with new bed sheets as very worn and used. Would stay again though if went back mainly due to location. Big plus was hostel has Wellington boots for free hire for walk to laguna Esmeralda.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.7

This hostel is not as bad as some reviews I read. Comfy beds. There is a cosy little common room with decent wifi. The staff were nice. I understand having to take dirty shoes off. Only annoyance was the locked kitchen when leaving so my food and tupperware are still at the bottom of the Earth

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Staff was awesome. I forgot my book and Carla managed to get it to Puerto Natales, so I could get it. Hostel is nice, definitely recommend it! Enjoy your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.