Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cruz del Sur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Cruz del Sur Hostel Located at Gobernador Deloqui 242, , Ushuaia.
Cruz del Sur Hostel
Argentina
Ushuaia Tierra del Fuego 9410 Gobernador Deloqui 242
91% 1406
-54.8050260 -68.3024311
Cruz del Sur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
3.7

Where to start.. managers of hostel aren't nice at all! We weren't allowed to use any facilities of the hostel once we checked out (10am) we were practically kicked out the hostel with no phone because battery had died- no plugs in the room so it meant you had to leave your phone plugged in overnight in the common area. It's a Family run hostel where you don't feel welcome to use kitchen as a cleaning sign was there most of the morning or felt uncomfortable as they were trying to also cook.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

Everything was really clean! But the 6 bed room we had, was definetly to small for 6 people. Location was good too. The Rules they have are very strict so if you would like to cook after 21:30 or have breakfast before 8:30, you should choose an other hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Nov 2016
5.4

Location was great but that was pretty much all. An atmosphere was from the seventh circle of hell and everytime I saw some staff member I felt uneasy. I don't mind to take my shoes off but basically everything was forbidden and if you do "you will be suspended". No plugs in the rooms and the wifi was one of the poorest. Ever. The place was also cold. The owner kept all the windows and doors open constantly, even at 9pm. Stayed 2 nights then decided to book another place to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is amazinggg. The stuff always wants to help ang gives you plenty ideas and things to do. The wifi is not great but dont pass this hostel.!! I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Good hostel, not much happening but probably because the peak season in Ushuaia doesn't start until later. Good wifi, good rooms, good cleanliness, although I've never been to a hostel where they make you take off your shoes at the front door... you can wear a clean, inside pair but then you have to take them off before entering the common area. Hmmm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.1

Positive: very friendly and helpful staff, good continental breakfast Negative: weak Internet connection

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2016
4.0

Feels more like a prison than a hostel. They don't let you eat or drink in the room, fair enough, but they even threw away my bottle of water!!! When you check out at 10 but need to wait for your flight they kick you out of the hostel, you can't wait in the common areas. No WiFi in the rooms and wifi in the living room still sucks. No lockers. No sockets in the rooms. Breakfast starts at 8.30 but you need to leave for trips as early as 8.50. Staff unfriendly. Small rooms.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I find your review of our hostel disapointing. As you will find in all other reviews we always strive to help our guest as much as possible to enjoy there stay and offer great advise on everything that is Ushuaia. For that reason our staff rating is the highest of all the hostels in Ushuaia. However in your case I found your attitude on several occasions extremely disrespectful not only towards ourselves but also towards other guests. It is a lie that there are no lockers and it is stated in our description of the hostel that the sockets in the rooms however we have all the international sockets in the common areas and our hostel is very secure. I question your decision to extend your stay several times if you were so unhappy with the service you were recieving and in my belief your review is a totally inaccurate representation of our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Oct 2016
6.0

Oh my gosh, can't describe in words. At the beginning i thought this hostel is amazing and the stuff was helpful and the dorms clean. After a day I realized how bad everything was. The rules in the hostels were too much. Only cooking and staying in the kitchen for 21.30pm. It was not allowed for us to go to the kitchen to take a beer or something in the fridge, they closed everything. You need to take of your shoes all the time when you enter. No space left for writing more bad details...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • aeropartscol4428
  • Colombia, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hosts and dont worry about house rules they will benefit you at the end , very friendly hosts , a couple of young guys living at the hostel and willing to help u to the extent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.