X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cruz del Sur Hostel Reviews

Gobernador Deloqui 242, Ushuaia, Argentina

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
701 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hostel is very clean!!!!. The rooms have a locker for each bed.ana and nico excellent staff.thanks for everything!!!!!

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel ! The most important for me is to choose a hostel where I can trust that its a clean and safe place and that's two qualifications that you will found in here specially in the bathrooms and the kitchen area that is impeccable . The nice of the owner Ana its the best really nice and hopeful as the same as the boy who works there Nico. both are remarkable for the attention and the help that a backpacker needs in the process of known the unknown of the city in a few seconds with helpfu

  • 16th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The kitchen is small, and the tables and chairs of the living room a bit uncomfortable. In spite of that, the staff couple Ana and Nico are very helpful and friendly, and that makes you forget any little inconvinience. A ten out of ten for them!


100%

Awesome hostel! Anna who worked at the front desk was the hostel mom. She did everything! It was comfortable, clean, cozy. It felt like your own house. Great place to meet other travelers. Highly recommend!


97%

Ana, el jefe, was a great introduction to Ushuaia and the hostel. Super friendly, always willing to help you with your next adventure and wanting to make sure you feel at home in her warm and welcoming hostel. She really made our stat. Multiple common areas with a relaxed vibe. Kitchen a little small when busy but well-equipped. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

A very nice bohemian place with friendly and extremely helpful staff! Ushuaia is an expensive city to go to, but if you have the chance, this is the hostel to stay in.


100%

Perfektes Hostel - the place to be in Ushuaia. Sauber, sicher, cozy und die Mitarbeiter sind einfach nur top. Ana und Niko haben uns den Aufenthalt wesentlich gemütlicher gestaltet. lg Manu und Mario :)


97%

Love this place! Ana and Nico make you feel at home and like you're family. Great location, FANTASTIC staff (Ana is so helpful!) and clean rooms/bathrooms. Wi-fi works well and there are international outlets everywhere. Lockers could be a bit bigger, but that's minor. The other travelers are fun and there's a lively atmosphere - definitely highly recommend this place!

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Cruz Del Sur was a clean hostel in a good location, with generally helpful staff. The thing we didn't like about the property was that it all seemed very patronizing, and the layout/wi-fi was poor. As soon as you walked in you were immediately told to take off your shoes, and every single room had at least two or three printed out laminated papers adorned with a list of rules - don't do this, don't do that, etc. If you broke them, they would "ask you to leave". It was tense. Cool dog though.


100%

Great Hostel! Ana is very attentive and always there to help! The Atmosphere is really for travelers and you are always meeting new people everyday! The only thing that could improve is the breakfast, but that nothing that would change the way I felt in the hostel! Recommend for everyone who travels to Ushuaia!


89%

I spent a week in this hostel. I really enjoyed the place and the welcome of Ana and Nico. Good people, well situated in the city and good advices from Ana. So it was perfect. The dorm room are ok with a locker and there is a living room where people can do whatever they want. The only issue is that people spend to much time on Internet :)

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This was by far the best hostel during my whole 2-month trip across South America. Ana was totally incredible - friendly, helpful, giving excellent advice about what to do and see during good and bad weather and also suggesting good places to eat: that extra bit of care and attention of someone that really cares about their guests. The atmosphere was absolutely excellent and I made many good friends here.

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

When you enter the hostel, you have to leave your shoes at the front desk, as they'll be pretty muddy from walking in the city. It's a good idea to have some indoor shoes so as not to be left in your socks. Don't forget your towel, as it will cost you 10 pesos to rent one. A Padlock for your locker can be borrowed leaving 20 pesos that you get back when you give the padlock back. Internet works well and Ana, owner and in charge, is a lovely and caring girl that will good take of any problem.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Such a cool hostel! Really liked the huge room for socialising. Very cozy. Ana was fantastic at helping out with everything. The place is very clean too. They do have many rules, which is no problem, but just a heads up as there are eating and no eating areas, taking boots off, and so on.


89%

The hostel is being cleaned throughout the day which is nice. To improve security lockers with power points could be added.


94%

Thanks a lot for organizing the taxi on Sunday morning 6th of September. The taxi arrived accurately at 7am and took me to the airport. I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel and met nice people there.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

So far, Cruz del Sur is the best hostel I have ever been. Kitchen: small but well equipped. Room: very tidy, warm and clean. Restroom/bathroom: clean, the shower is as strong as a waterfall (lol) and is quite big though. Staff: very friendly. I loved them all, specially Ana who you might see there everyday. The hostel is pretty close to everything and I highly recommend it. Best regards from Brazil - Geraldo.


100%

One of the best hostels I've been! At first first I tought the lack of power outlets in rooms would be a problem but it wasn't, actually it was one of the reasons I've met some really nice people in the living room. The rooms are really clean and quiet and the dog is fascinating as much as he is lazy :) I happily recommend Cruz del Sur.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very Lively and busy hostel. It was a bit crowded in the kitchen.


86%

We enjoyed our stay here! The staff were lovely and the facilities were clean. It's very centrally located and the staff help you with whatever you want to do there! Their dog is gorgeous! The only downside was no electrical outlets in the rooms which means everything has to be charged up in a communal living room ( contains tons of outlets). The hostel was very busy when we stayed here which contributed to a little noise.Overall we would be happy to recommend this hostel if staying in ushuaia!


(56 results)


View all Ushuaia Hostels

Please give us your feedback