Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Culebra International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Culebra International Located at Playa Sardinas II, , Culebra.
Culebra International
Puerto Rico
Culebra Puerto Rico 00775 Playa Sardinas II
81% 195
18.3006693 -65.3013181
Culebra International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.6

It's a cute little hostel right by the "center" the owner was very helpful and showed me where to go etc, even drove me to the airport at 6 in the morning, that was super nice. I went off season so there weren't any other backpackers which I welcomed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.7

Lovely owners and pretty decent hostel. They are clearly constantly trying to improve- having installed Air con recently. The hostel is a little pricey but I guess that since Culebra is so small the prices are pushed up. Could be better for the price but was fine and a good place to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
4.9

For the price, there are many other hostels that are much cheaper with more quality. The toilet was very dirty. Lots of mosquitoes and having 150 plants in the nursery didn't help.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Beggars can't be choosers & if you're going to stay on Culebra this is one of the cheaper places. I would have loved it for half the price. The grounds of the house are nice to sit outside and enjoy the day, the rooms have AC, and the beds are comfortable. However, the kitchen isn't very clean and has bare-bones amenities. There were no offers to book tours. Again, not the worst, but for the price could have been a lot better. Walking distance from bars/shops, need transport for most beaches.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff: The staff was good!! They were very kind, and informative. Security: Each bed has a locker to put all of your personal belongings, which was neat. Location: Not a far walk from Dinghy Dock, gas station on the corner has the cheapest beers in town, took 30 Min to Playa Melones on foot though! Not as crazy! Recommend a golf cart or renting a bike! Atmosphere: People staying at the hostel sucked....no good vibes and some of them were stuck up. I had a blast with the locals though!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Perfect for a solo traveler. I was traveling light and wanted to see the island and meet new friends. All accomplished! Our hosts were so fun and we all went out together on what was to be my last night but we had so much fun I decided to stay an additional night. One of the staff at the hostel and I realized we had the same birthday so on my last day she offered to cook all the food for a big hostel dinner (she is a chef). We had great food, sang songs all night, made great friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
2.9

Wole up to a cucaracha!!!!! On my bed .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.6

We had a great time on Culebra. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's located in a great stop making it easy to get around. They have a great atmosphere. With a few more updates and improvements this place could be really neat. But overall it was still a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Nancy and Tommy were wonderful! I felt right at home as soon as I got there. The facilities were really neat and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.