Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Culebra International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Mar 2017
8.6

Awesome people and fantastic place to stay if you want an inexpensive night on Culebra.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2017
8.3

Had an excellent stay. Kirby checked me in and he was a wealth of information for what to see and do around the island. There were some plastic boxes available to lock your valuables under you bed, but there was no lock on the 6 bed dorm (actually 12 bed). The showers were really hot. The location couldn't have been any better. It was super close to the grocery store and all the nightlife. It was really easy meeting new people and would most definitely stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.6

It is a bit pricey for what you get, but it's the only hostel on the island. Staff (Kirby) very friendly and helpful, clean and close to all the restaurants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Very close to the ferry. Easiest location in PR to get around without having a car. Shuttles to main beach, everyone hitches rides. Stores are less than a minutes away. Clean and comfortable, great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Nancy and Mario were wonderful hosts and the Hostel is nice and cozy, clean and charming. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebastianrm83
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
7.4

Nice place to stay. We had an issue with the deposit that Hostelworld did when I booked, but it was solved with the staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Good value for money. Close to the store and city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Cosy and charming hostel with super friendly staff. The hostel is right by the water and close to the ferry. There is a kitchen to store and cook food. Shuttle to the beaches run close by the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
5.1

The 6 dorm is in fact for 12 ppl - it is two connected rooms and one of them can only be accessed via the other. No door in between. There is no window in either of the two rooms and it is really moist. We saw cockroaches too. ACs had to stay off as they are installed right next to two beds - the ppl sleeping there did not want to get sick (understandably) so we had to turn it off. Therefore it was very hot at night. Sorry but we did not feel comfortable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff were very nice people. They treat you like family and gave you very useful traveling tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.