Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Culebra International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
9.7

I really liked this hostel. Especially the workaways and staff working in early August, they really busted their butt to ensure that me and my friends were comfortable. They kept the bathrooms clean and the floors too, a big plus in my opinion. Bonus points for air conditioned dorm rooms. Dorm beds are reasonably priced too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.1

I don't have enough words to describe my experience at Culebra International Hostel... magical? Awesome? Amazing?... I stayed in the womens dorm. It was clean, a/c worked great and had a lot of natural light. They rent snorkling gear, which is super convenient since Culebra has the best spots to snorkle (I recommend Carlos Rosario Beach). Wifi in my dorm worked perfectly and enough electrical sockets to share. Best of all, the staff was super accomodating, kind and friendly. I will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff was SUPER friendly and attentive, and they made sure we got a map and walked us through it to show us great beaches and food spots. You can walk to the main street of downtown easily from this location. During the smalltalk, we mentioned that we were on our honeymoon, and they decided to move us to a dorm room that nobody else had yet booked that night, so we got some privacy even though we weren't planning on it. It was an INCREDIBLY fun surprise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

The staff are lovely, it's like one big family!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.4

Thanks you very much for the pleasant stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Cool hostel with very cool staff. They are very welcoming and friendly, and the location is great. There is a convenience store about 2 minutes walking. Bay right behind hostel. 5 minute walk into town, and you can catch a taxi van in the main part of town to take you to Flamenco beach for $3. The facilities left a bit to be desired however. Bed was pretty stiff, and basically everything on the inside is pretty old and rugged. But that's the only negative. Everything else was cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.1

I LOVED my experience @ this hostel! Being that its the only hostel that the web has to offer on the island of Culebra, you don't have many options. Nonetheless, the long-time resident, Tommy, is an INCREDIBLY kind and giving man who stepped out of his comfort zone to make our stay personal and real. Kitchen facilities great! The room and beddings, JUST FINE! Work-a-ways, AWESOME! Common areas, conducive to socializing! Ask about the beach around back. 'Corner store' next door. BOOK!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Best value in Culebra! Awesome staff. Comfy Bunks. Clean. Perfect Location (close to ferry and night life, only $3 taxi to beach). Great atmosphere. Can't wait to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Stayed here for two nights. The hostel was in a really pretty location next to the river. Perfectly clean. Really friendly staff and a fun friendly atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.