Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Culebra International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Very close to the ferry. Easiest location in PR to get around without having a car. Shuttles to main beach, everyone hitches rides. Stores are less than a minutes away. Clean and comfortable, great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
10.0

Nancy and Mario were wonderful hosts and the Hostel is nice and cozy, clean and charming. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebastianrm83
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2017
7.4

Nice place to stay. We had an issue with the deposit that Hostelworld did when I booked, but it was solved with the staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Good value for money. Close to the store and city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Cosy and charming hostel with super friendly staff. The hostel is right by the water and close to the ferry. There is a kitchen to store and cook food. Shuttle to the beaches run close by the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
5.1

The 6 dorm is in fact for 12 ppl - it is two connected rooms and one of them can only be accessed via the other. No door in between. There is no window in either of the two rooms and it is really moist. We saw cockroaches too. ACs had to stay off as they are installed right next to two beds - the ppl sleeping there did not want to get sick (understandably) so we had to turn it off. Therefore it was very hot at night. Sorry but we did not feel comfortable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff were very nice people. They treat you like family and gave you very useful traveling tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
6.9

I paid my fee online before I got to the hostel, but I was asked for the money twice when I arrived. What worse is they did not pay my money back. I called and messaged many times, but the problem never solved. So I lost 100 buck!!! My advice: do not go there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel was very good,confy beds,air condition in the dorms,there is a small kitchen. The best thing though is Tommy,the person running the place,he has been living on the island for over 20 years and knows every body and every thing. He will help you with anything and he cooks 4 nights a week and he is an excellent cook, dont miss it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

Tommy (the owner) was super chill. Great little place to stay on Culebra, easy to get a taxi to all the cool places on the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.