Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Culebra International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Culebra International Located at Playa Sardinas II, , Culebra.
Culebra International
Puerto Rico
Culebra Puerto Rico 00775 Playa Sardinas II
79% 206
18.3006693 -65.3013181
Culebra International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.4

Good value for money. Close to the store and city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Cosy and charming hostel with super friendly staff. The hostel is right by the water and close to the ferry. There is a kitchen to store and cook food. Shuttle to the beaches run close by the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2016
5.1

The 6 dorm is in fact for 12 ppl - it is two connected rooms and one of them can only be accessed via the other. No door in between. There is no window in either of the two rooms and it is really moist. We saw cockroaches too. ACs had to stay off as they are installed right next to two beds - the ppl sleeping there did not want to get sick (understandably) so we had to turn it off. Therefore it was very hot at night. Sorry but we did not feel comfortable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.4

Staff were very nice people. They treat you like family and gave you very useful traveling tips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
10.0

The hostel was very good,confy beds,air condition in the dorms,there is a small kitchen. The best thing though is Tommy,the person running the place,he has been living on the island for over 20 years and knows every body and every thing. He will help you with anything and he cooks 4 nights a week and he is an excellent cook, dont miss it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.3

Tommy (the owner) was super chill. Great little place to stay on Culebra, easy to get a taxi to all the cool places on the island.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2016
8.6

It's a cute little hostel right by the "center" the owner was very helpful and showed me where to go etc, even drove me to the airport at 6 in the morning, that was super nice. I went off season so there weren't any other backpackers which I welcomed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.7

Lovely owners and pretty decent hostel. They are clearly constantly trying to improve- having installed Air con recently. The hostel is a little pricey but I guess that since Culebra is so small the prices are pushed up. Could be better for the price but was fine and a good place to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
4.9

For the price, there are many other hostels that are much cheaper with more quality. The toilet was very dirty. Lots of mosquitoes and having 150 plants in the nursery didn't help.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Beggars can't be choosers & if you're going to stay on Culebra this is one of the cheaper places. I would have loved it for half the price. The grounds of the house are nice to sit outside and enjoy the day, the rooms have AC, and the beds are comfortable. However, the kitchen isn't very clean and has bare-bones amenities. There were no offers to book tours. Again, not the worst, but for the price could have been a lot better. Walking distance from bars/shops, need transport for most beaches.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.