Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Curitiba Casa Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • newswriterana8993
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

I like the feel of the hostel - it's cozy and the kind family that owns it is closely involved in the hostel's routine, welcoming and helping out guests with everything. It's like staying in someone's house. The single room was comfortable, and Luciano was accommodating in getting me in there after a long, tiring trip. Reception is always open, which was nice, since I stayed out late in the lively historic district. Hostel is conveniently close to botanical gardens and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice hostal with super friendly and helpful owners! Comfortable beds and big bathrooms in every room. Also a nice breakfast with a lot of cakes! It's not that close to the center but close to a Busstation that leads to the center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

I've been travelling and living in hostels throughout South America for the past 2.5 years and this is the best by far. Totally professional, total clean, brilliantly organized. AMAZING BREAKFAST. Immaculate, fully equipped kitchen, electrical outlets and folding shelves next to every bed, sheets, blankets, and comforters included. Walking distance from the bus terminal, walking distance to the botanical garden, walking distance to the centro. Best I've seen in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
9.7

Super helpful staff and really comfy beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christophermclean1989666
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
12th May 2017
8.3

The hostel was very clean and tidy and there was a lot of space in my dorm. Large under-bed storage lockers. Staff were friendly and spoke English well. Atmosphere was quite relaxed and quiet. Location was in suburban area south of the city centre although within easy walking distance of the inter-city bus terminal. Plenty of food for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel in general aspects. Breakfast is great, showers are quite big. Their beds and sheets are probably the best I've had in 5 months backpacking through south america. Simply amazing. Atmosphere was mostly local which it was fine. Really close to the bus station. Luciano, the owner is a great guy! Will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Couldn't have asked for a better stay! This hostel is absolutely amazing. I have not one bad thing to say. Staff are all incredible, helpful and go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Beds are very comfortable, with HUGE lockers underneath which could fit a whole suitcase and more! Cleanest hostel I've been to. Breakfast is great, selection of homemade cakes, fruit, ham/cheese, bread, juice etc. If you're coming to curitiba, look no further. I promise you will want to stay longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Stay here and you'll know why this hostel is on the top in Curitiba. First, you are with the family who really matther their job, they love what they do. Even you can have homemade breakfast there. Every facilities are well maintained and clean. Specially I love kitchen and dormitory here. Owner is very helpfull and has really good vibe. He arranged to hang out together with other travelers. The location is close to the bus terminal. I really enjoyed staying there. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel in walking distance to the main bus station. The city center is quite far but with bus or even uber it's not expensive to go there. Spacious bathroom and everyone has his/her own locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.