Hostelworld.com

Curitiba Casa Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
Curitiba Casa Hostel Located at Rua Brasilio Itibere, 73, , Curitiba.
Curitiba Casa Hostel
Brazil
Curitiba Parana 80210060 Rua Brasilio Itibere, 73
95% 406
-25.4385466 -49.2467308
Curitiba Casa Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2016
9.1

Helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms, and close to the Rodoviária. The breakfast was pretty good. There isn't much within comfortable walking distance, so you will need to use Uber/taxi or take the bus to most places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel was superb. We were greeted with a generous smile by the owner Luciano. Right at the beginning he told us everything about the city and gave us recommendations on what to do. He and his staff also do a very good job regarding the hostel! The rooms are large, each bed has a elevtricity plug and a locker where you can fit your whole bag. There are many bathrooms so you don't have to wait for too long, everything is very clean. Breakfast is very good as well. This hostel is a must!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff is nice and friendly. Great breakfast. Dorms and bathrooms are clean and organized. I'd definetilly stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.7

This was one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in, everything was spotless. The beds were really comfy and they had big lockers to store all your stuff. Staff were really helpful but there was absolutely no atmosphere. The other downside was the location, it was fairly far out from the centre but could be reached by bus. I arrived at night and it didn't look like the safest area but maybe that is just me being paranoid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
8.6

The people who run the hostel are super friendly and the included breakfast was really good. Nice, clean dorms and bathrooms. The movies in the common room were nice but I found the hostel in general to be a bit boring, but if you're not looking for a party, it's fine. Good security, as well. Overall, we liked it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.4

Great stay!! Very helpful staff, who went out of their way to help me. Close to large supermarket and quick walk to the bus terminal and botanic gardens. Cleanest hostel I've stayed in, spacious, good breakfast and plenty of bathrooms/showers! Would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, very clean and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
9.4

The best breakfast I have ever had at a hostel. Very friendly staff. Love this place. Not for partying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Jan 2016
9.4

Best breakfast I have ever had at a hostel. Very clean and safe. Quiet neighborhood. Bus stop near by. The owner is very cool and friendly and will tell you loads about Curitiba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Jan 2016
10.0

Nice staff, awesome facilities. An excellent hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.