Hostelworld.com

Curitiba Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Curitiba Hostel Located at R. Dr. Claudino dos Santos, 49, Sao Francisco, Curitiba.
Curitiba Hostel
Brazil
Curitiba Parana 80020-150 R. Dr. Claudino dos Santos, 49, Sao Francisco
91% 132
-25.4276076 -49.2724907
Curitiba Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Unbelievable hostel! Located in the heart of the historic centre, it's a beautiful giant structure. Extremely clean with excellent facilities and a super friendly staff. The sheets were monogrammed! The reception even helped me print some important documents when I was in desperate need to do so. Outlets and lights on each dorm bed, and a fantastic breakfast to boot. I wish I could have stayed longer...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel, with a huge outside area and very well located

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.7

Really big hostel with awesome dorms. Very clean place with a nice breakfast in the morning. Just lacking in atmosphere. Feels more like a hotel and not like a place for backpackers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.6

The only real downside is that this hostel is a bit boring without any real atmosphere. Feels more like a hotel. The bathrooms were big and clean and the dorms were nice with individual outlets and reading lights. The included breakfast was very good and they leave out free fruit and water all day. They had a nice TV and computer and it was also located in a cool part of Curitiba. I would recommend, but there's no backpacker vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
7.7

This hostel is right in the middle of the city-centres most popular plaza. So everything is within walking distance. The place offers clean, spacious dorms (you might get a bed very hight up, though), big enough lockers, enough bath-rooms with hot showers and good water-pressure. Staff is friendly and the breakfast superbe. Wifi too is stable and super fast (up- and download). The atmosphere is lacing, though. It feels more like a hotel than a hostel and therefor it is difficult to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel, excellent location, delicious breakfast, clean rooms and very friendly staff. The only thing is a problematic bathroom door All in all: Recomendável! ;-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
31st Jan 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in the center of Curitiba with a clean ambiente. Beds are ok, breakfast really big and they even got a washing machine, cool! The only disadvantage is that you won't get to know other travelers, there is just no atmosphere, but if you want a calm place to relax a few days, this hostel is perfectly fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Jan 2016
9.4

Nothing to complain about this hostel! It´s located on the beautiful historic center in the middle of everything. Room was spacious and clean, and the lockers were good size. Wifi worked and the staff was friendly. Big common spaces and a grill you can use for barbeques. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2015
9.4

THANKS so much for the awesome HOSPITALITY . Odislei, Musael, Paulo, and Marcia. I had a lovely stay and thanks for all your help in me navigating the city. Muito OBRIGADO!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolugs3138
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2015
8.9

I really enjoyed staying at Curitiba hostel and i recommend it to everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.