Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Czech Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4800 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

After having to move hostels due to a bad experience, Czech Inn was an amazing place to end up at! The lady that greeted me was extremely helpful and kind and then I was greeted by an amazing 6 bed dorm, working air con and even a communal area to share! The hostel was also has great social atmosphere for solo travellers as well. Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Siebstein
  • Finland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.3

The 32 people room was great for the price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jjjjjason
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.3

I live in the bunker room There was insufficient ventilation down there The key card system is a bit too much and not user friendly (card sometimes get access deny ) I get it they want to make the bunker a special atmosphere but it does not get enough lighting everywhere especially the bathroom The shower is so small that you can barely turn in here, plus insufficient lighting, it makes shower difficult Some of the lockers are damaged which cannot be function properly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the top hostels I've ever stayed at. The only thing is the key cards sometimes don't work but the 24 hour staff will fix it right away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Had an amazing time here, would definitely stay again. Everything was super clean and our room was very nice. Not a far walk from town but the metro was really close if we needed it. The laundry machines were not in use because of the addition to the inn so we had to walk to the laundromat but the hostel staff was really nice and helped us find it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.7

This is a decent place to sleep for a few nights, they have a nice bar, friendly staff!!!, breakfast and OK facilities. Felt more like a hotel than hostel. The kitchen was OK but the bathrooms were, while clean, inconvenient - some of the showers didn't have working temperature regulation etc. One of the room lockers was broken and it took them a few days to fix. Key card stopped working several times and locked me out, which happened to several others too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Has a great atmosphere - good for solo travelers to meet others. I totally recommend the superior 6 bed mixed room. You have an entire area to hangout in and small kitchen with stove and fridge. The location is a little far away but it is very doable with uber and the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leilamariatoulmin9558
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Lovely place, not central but super easy to get to center on the tram stop straight outside. Great area to chill with nice window seats very good for meeting other travellers. Can buy tram tickets at the reception! Our floor (2) had to press shower every 30 secs not really an issue though and we had a fan but no proper air con, which worked fine and wasn't too hot for sleeping (mid June) but apparently this was just unlucky us in our dorm and the others have proper air con!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.4

Great place! Definitely worth the stay and great to reach via public transport. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clewis171634
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel was more like a hotel. Something was happening every night downstairs in the bar, staff were super helpful with anything you wanted to know around the city, drinks & breakfast were cheap, was clean everyday with nice big pillows, was about a 5 min tram ride into the city which was located straight out the front. Only downfall was the wifi being slow in the room & the charger plug not working near our bed. But overall loved it. Shout out to the guy that works nights (your a lengend)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.