Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Czech Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2017
6.9

Staff seems indifferent and has an unusal idea of what customer service is. For example the hostels restrictive towel policy- - " We are renting towels at reception for a fee 130 czk payable in cash when renting a towel. From this payment, 30 czk is a washing fee and 100 czk is a refundable deposit. As we are refunding this deposit on the check out when the towel is brought by a guest to the reception, we need to keep records on who the towel was rented to so we can refund deposits accurately. "

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
6.0

Staff were jerks around policy and not giving booked discounts around changed date etc. NO LAUNDRY despite stating they do. LOCATION: They say it's 15 minute walk from old town - IT'S OVER 35 MINUTES for the average person. I did it in 30, but I walk very fast. It takes 15 minutes or more by tram!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kevinear
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

Staff was excellent! Wifi was great! Everything was great. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel. It was very clean, the rooms were nice and the bed was comfortable. I don't have anything negative to say about this hostel. They have a great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Super modern facilities with a great kitchen, bar downstairs, separate chill area and AMAZING shower. Seriously, it was one of those waterfall showers. Chargers and lights at every bed, with lockers for each bed. Great value, super impressed. Will definitely stay here if/when I return to Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • buraktokatli
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.4

34 bed room was like a dungeon. You don't get any sun in the morning. I felt like I was locked up there. Although the bar was nice, there was not much going on at the hostel. Not really ideal for a solo traveler..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Loved the bar downstairs but didn't know it was there until the 2nd day, it's not really a party hostel so if that's what your after head more central. It's more to chill out, socialise and yeah have quiet beers downstairs I found. It's a nice hostel really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Really nice place, clean and updated. The bar downstairs is really nice and is a great way to meet people. It's a little out of the way, but is right across the street from a tram stop that will get you to the main part of the city really quickly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Awesome!!! Definite yes. Great staff and atmosphere, lots of activities, very clean and awesome rooms!! Ours was much more like a full apartment than a hostel. Right next to a tram stop!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel was cheap, clean and very convenient as it was quite central from the city centre - no more than two stops away. The only negative is that the use of metal floors in the 34 bed dorm caused a lot of noise especially in the middle of the night when a group of two come home from a night out, and the footsteps would either creak broken parts of the floor or cause an echo which can be heard from either side of the dorm. I would recommend this place to my friends in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.