Hostelworld.com

Czech Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Czech Inn Located at Francouzska 76, , Prague.
Czech Inn
Czech Republic
Prague 10100 Francouzska 76
89% 3859
50.0718357 14.4464206
Czech Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2016
9.1

Overall great, not a great traveling atmosphere I was hoping for. Seemed like mostly weekenders who stuck to their own groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

Beautiful hostel with great facilities! Only thing there was no kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.3

Had a wonderful stay at the Czech Inn, the staff were friendly and we met heaps of other travelers in our dorm room. The bar is a very social and friendly place with cheap drinks. Nice and easy to access via tram and surrounded by nice cheap places to eat and supermarkets. The only downfall is that there is no kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
5.4

The bedroom was comfortable and the lockers for each bed for convenient. We stayed in a 16 bed dorm. The key cards to access the elevators, hallways etc became de-magnetized easily, locking us in the "stairway", which is accessible to anyone outside. There was a small bathroom in the 16 bed dorm, but there were only 3 showers accessible for women (both female showers and mixed gender shower) IN THE ENTIRE BUILDING. It was out of the way, and you had to pay a lot for luggage storage and breakfast

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Czech inn was incredible! Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff were so friendly and helpful, giving us lots of suggestions about places to go to. The location was fantastic. By using the tram stop right outside the front door, we were able to easily get to all the attractions we wanted to see. The hostel itself was very clean and had great accommodations. I would highly recommend Czech Inn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in, right next to a team to get into the centre, friendly and knowledgable staff, great showers with space and clean and comfy beds. Would 100% recommend it to anyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

The place is nice and cosy. Cheap and value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

I dont think I have any negative comments on Czech Inn. The beds are great and the compartments under the bed encourage guests to keep their rooms tidy. Showers are amazing. The hostel is clean and has great facilities (laundry, luggage rooms, saftey lockers for smaller items). Staff is helpful and welcoming. Basement bar is amazing. Cant wait to come back x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
2.0

Would never stay here ever again and will never recommend it to anyone! Staff was brutal!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Stayed in the dungeon basement room. It was amazing! The design was adorable and although it was dark at times, each bed got a nice light to use. The bathrooms/ beds are very clean and the shower is great. The people are amazing and considerate of time/ volume. The location is a little far from city center however. There are some good chinese food locations next to the hostel and public transit is easily accessible. Loved our stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.