Hostelworld.com

Czech Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Czech Inn Located at Francouzska 76, , Prague.
Czech Inn
Czech Republic
Prague 10100 Francouzska 76
89% 3631
50.0718357 14.4464206
Czech Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Awesome staff, good location, supervalue for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Apr 2016
6.9

There were lots of massive groups do it was difficult to meet anyone as a solo traveller. The beds were great, really comfortable and when someone on the rope bunk moved they didn't speak. It was all clean and well kept. The location was not good becuase you had to get a team or bus anywhere which adds up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback. Glad to hear you found the beds comfortable and the Hostel clean. This is important to us. It is a shame though that you didn't take advantage of our great area but understand that you just wanted to see the main sights. And yes, for some of these it is best to take a tram but the stop is right out front and I think for 1 EUR a ride, it's a pretty good price. Hope to see you next time.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I've every stayed in!! I cannot commend the staff there enough on the job they do, the lady who checked me in spent five minutes going over the map with me, making suggestions, advising on transport and answering questions. The rooms were large and clean. The hostel is a one minute walk from a tram station, a ten minute walk from a metro station, or a lovely 25-30 minute stroll from the town centre. They also offer a great free walking tour. I'll be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

This place was great!!! Very clean and the staff was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

My stay here was perfect, clean and comfortable facilities and super kind staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Staying in this hostel was great! Very clean and the environment was very comfortable. And the dorm beds were warm and comfy. I didn't have to worry about safety as I felt totally safe and slept soundly. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

The staff at this hostel were the friendliest of any hostel I've stayed in for the last two months! Fantastic facilities, beautifully refurbished rooms and whilst its not city-center the tram in is easy and quick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

this hostel was so nice. clean & cozy beds, nice modern shower, beautiful building. stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Apr 2016
2.0

프라하의 숙소나 레스토랑, 심지어 작은 슈퍼까지도 카드로 돈을 지불할때 4%의 서비스차지를 붙이는 곳이 없다. 게다가 이 호스텔의 호스텔 월드안 어느곳에서도 이런 설명도 없었는데 도착해서 카드로 지불할때 이 호스텔의 규정이라며 강요했다. 얼마 안되는 돈이지만 무례하다. 호스텔월드에서는 도착해서 내라는 돈이 정해져있고 카드 허용이라고도 써있다. 절대 4%는 안써있다. 정말 불친절하다. 호스텔월드에 규정을 미리 써뒀으면 이해를 한다. 이런 호스텔은 처음이다. 절대 다시 오지 않을 곳이다.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
5.4

What blowed the review was the location that you need to get train/metro to go to the city places wich i was expecting to do all by foot and the beds and room design are really outdated, if you stay on upper bed which was my case you can't leave your gadgets charging and you can't go up and down without bothering the person below because the stairs are really not very good...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We will soon be upgrading the beds and rooms for these reasons. It is shame though that you didn't get the most out of our fantastic area. If you like you can walk to the center in about 25 minutes, otherwise the tram out front takes you there for only 1EUR. We also have great local Restaurants, cafes and bars near-by. Maybe next time ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.