X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Czech Inn Reviews

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2654 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Czech Inn hostel is the hostel that I like the most! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Else, I also like the don! :)

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Hostel was very nice. Staff was super friendly with everything. You have to take the tram into the city center because it's pretty far from anything. Bathrooms were also difficult to come by. We were in a 20 bed room with one toilet and showers on another floor. Very clean bathrooms though and the beds were super comfortable. They give you blankets!! So nice to have in a hostel!

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Evrything good except for the slow wifi


83%

Great hostel, comfy beds, helpful staff, a short bus ride to the centre and walking distance to a great neighbourhood to go out in. Biggest dorm room has individual plug sockets, reading lights and privacy curtains for each bed. Only downside is there's no kitchen. Other than that, it's perfect.


91%

Best hostel in the world? At least for this price is difficult to match. Great, modern facilities, well organised, always clean. The staff is lovely and the breakfast is excellent, I never expected such thing on a budget accomodation. The cons: no kitchen and no wifi outside the bar. Otherwise it would be the perfect hostel.


100%

Everything was perfect for me. but on summer you have to sleep with open window and my room was at firts floor and looking to the entrance of the hostel and basement bar and at midnight abit noisy because of the smoking and drinking peaople at the outside.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good hostel a little walk away from the centre, but worth it. The people were great and it had a nice atmosphere.


86%

Great all-you-can-eat breakfast

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Didn't have a kitchen which was slightly annoying, but the staff were lovely and let us keep our milk in the fridge. Hostel in general was great, plenty of bathrooms and showers, eco friendly which I liked, 2 minute walk from a tram stop which took you straight into town, very clean, very secure (you needed to put your key card in the lift to take you up to your floor). Great hostel, would recommend.


89%

The overall is very good!!! The staff members are very nice with good spoken English, the attitudes are perfect. The only imperfection is the poor wifi signal.


77%

Everything was so good but they took more money then website price... Price was 105 euro without deposite, but they took 124 euro from us... Be carefull because they can take more money (check krone) from you guys.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We advertise our in house EUR rate at reception as 25 CZK/ 1 EUR. When you book you are given the approximate amount in EUR according to the national bank rate, which at the time would have been about 27.5 CZK. For this reason it can be confusing. It is always cheaper to pay in the local currency. We also accept credit cards and have an ATM by reception for this reason. I do apologize for any misunderstanding.

94%

Such a great hostel. Fantastic, clean rooms and bathrooms. Location isn't right in the center, but very easy to get there on the tram that is right out the front.


83%

Not having a shower on the 3rd floor was a bit of a pain, but other than that, superb hostel.

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The room was nicely decorated and clean and there was a lively bar in the basement. However, staff were overall not very friendly and not very helpful, and the location was either quite a long walk or a tram ride away from the central area. Also, wifi was awful and did not work in our room, only in the basement. Overall, due to the location being out of walking distance and the poor wifi, would not stay there again.


89%

Great overall. I would return there definitely, or at least I would strongly consider it. Only drawbacks: no kitchen, and WiFi reception is awful (except in the bar. Is this a maneuver to make people go there and drink?)

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really awesome stay here, great people, great atmosphere, great bar, great hostel

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay


97%

Great hostel. Clean and modern.


83%

We stayed in the 36 bed which wasn't as friendly as expected, it seems smaller rooms are better for that. But it was clean, had great facilities and was a really cool hostel. Use your lockers though!!! Short walk from Prague old town and everything here is ridiculously cheap! The breakfast here was one of the best we had on our travels too.


83%

The 34 dorm is cleverly divided and it's not as crazy as you think it will be! Nice facilities and the basement bar is really god to meet people and grab a beer before going out! To the center is just a short tram journey to town and takes about 10 mins or less. The hostel is more like a mini hotel and really cool :)

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(131 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback