X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Czech Inn Reviews

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
3017 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Good security and nice rooms. Staff was very helpful. A little out of the centre of town but the trams and busses stop right in front of the hostel which is convenient. Wifi did not work very well a lot of the time.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us at Czech Inn and for your valuable feedback. We're delighted you had a good stay. We will work on the Wifi. Hope you return soon! Happy Travels :)

100%

Fantastic hostel with great staff and a great friendly atmosphere, a great place to meet people. The wifi was quite patchy in the rooms however was good in communal areas such as the lobby and bar. The hostel is slightly out of the town centre but a short tram ride from right outside the hostel door gets your right into the heart of town. Would thoroughly rexcomend this place.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for staying with us and for the wonderful review. It's really appreciated. It's great to know you enjoyed it here and would recommend us. Have a great rest of your trip and we hope to see you again soon :)

89%

that was a great night for me, i slept so well and enjoyed the breakfast, everything was awesome :-)


94%

Booked a private double, had a room comparable to a 3/4 star hotel; wonderful bed, amazing rain shower, and overall really nicely decorated. Only complaint was the room was a bit dark; wish we'd stayed longer.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is not located best to the center of ther city, but it has a bus spot right next To it. I loved my time there. The rooms And bathrooms are great And wifi works perfectly. I would definitely go back.


80%

Very nice hostel overall, a little out of town but in a nice area nonetheless. Only issue was that many of the motion activated lights in the bathrooms didn't seem to function properly.


94%

Other than one of the in our room funky, it was one of the best stays ever. Ive already recommended the hostel to others


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in!! Exceptionally clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. My key card had some issues but more of a technical fault with the card which was soon replaced. Very easy to get into town by tram and buy tickets from the hostel. Would recommend! :)

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

One of the nicest hostels I stayed in.. The staff was incredibly nice, the rooms were modern and the convenience store across the street had .50 beers which was awesome! Only down side were the bathrooms. The toilet paper was literally construction paper.


83%

Bathrooms smelled horrible. Other than that, it was a great hostel to stay at.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for staying with us at Czech Inn. Your feedback is very useful to us. We are looking into the bathroom situation so it can be better for future guests. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

83%

The rooms and the showers are really nice and clean, good value for money. The neighbourhood is a bit of a walk away from the main sights but it's nice because it is less touristy and a bit more relaxed. No kitchen to use but they let us make tea down stairs which was much appreciated :). A larger hostel so it was more difficult to create an atmosphere but we met lots of cool people when we went on the hostel bar crawl.


83%

I get that Prague is a party town (we enjoyed it as well) but you might want to remind some guests to be respectful of others when they get in at 5 am and have loud conversations in the dorm. Also the Internet connection was really poor

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Not a really good location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. It's really unfortunate you didn't get to explore our area a little more. Hopefully next time you come you can stay for longer than 1 night. We have some beautiful parks and great cafes/ Restaurants in our area - much better value than Old Town ;) Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

97%

Although not right in the centre this is made up in the excellent team services which stop right outside the hostel. lovely friendly staff that were very helpful also made this a great trip


74%

Overall I was surprised with my stay. I'm low maintenance so just need a place to stay really. Was in the largest room with over 30 people and it could have been much worse. Bunks had their own lights, plugs and locker boxes. People were pretty respectful except for the handful of drunk teenagers. Wifi does not work at all which made it hard to continue planning my trip but there's a Starbucks right in the square. In a good area right near transport.


94%

Although the dorm had many people, it was still relatively clean. The bed was comfortable. The only complaint is that there is no wifi in the room although there is wifi in the lobby.


69%

Cool hostel, great staff. Room seemed overbooked on our first night and we had to share the one available empty bed. Toilet and showers were awful, disgusting smell.


94%

Great place!


83%

Easy to negociate, amazing place, staff 100% friendly and helped me a lot when I needed to change one book from Sir Toby's to Czech inn for one more night.


94%

Stayed in the 36 bed room, but honestly wouldn't stay again in it. Acoustics allow for every cough to vibrate and with 36 people coming in with the door slamming it's just not worth saving $10 bucks a night over. That being said, it's a great atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. Would stay again just not in the huge room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. It's really appreciated. We are very happy you had a good stay and appreciate your feedback. We will do our best to improve even more for our future guests. Hope to see you again soon.

(113 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback