X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Czech Inn Reviews

Francouzska 76, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
3233 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The best backpackers I've ever stayed! The staff were absolutely gorgeous and so kind! The rooms were super clean and bathrooms were great! Definitely recommend staying here! It's 10 mins from city centre which is such a great location as the centre is full of tourists and loud clubs/bars! Highly highly recommend this place!!!!!!

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is more like a hotel that happens to have shared rooms. Maybe better for younger travelers, perfect for me at least.


91%

Fantastic hostel overall! Right next to the tram which takes you to city centre. Bar area was great. Bed comfy!


91%

Awesome hostel. Location is a downfall. As well as only two showers for 36 bed dorm. But great atmosphere aside. Would recommend. Great value for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. It's really appreciated. It's a shame you didn't get to enjoy our area. Yes, it's not right in the center but we like to think of this as a positive by giving you a chance to experience something unique outside the tourist zone. And the dorm actually has 4 showers (2 ladies and 2 men's ;). Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you back soon. Safe travels :)

91%

Awesome hostel.


94%

Made new friends and all my friends that stayed with me loved it too! Definitely would stay again only for location was annoying for coming home at night as either taxi or waiting until the trams started again but other than that it was amazing.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel. Everything was brilliant.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a private room the price was exceptional for the view and facilities. The cleaners were beautiful as well as the staff. Buffet breakfast was one of the best I've had. It was like a hotel. I would stay there again


97%

Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. We made many friends! Location easy to find from the station and the rooms were clean, comfortable and really good value for money. The showers and bathroom faculties were far better than expected, and very good value for money. I would recommend to any young person visiting Prague!

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The stay was nice overall but nothing great. I've been to better hostels ! Some of the staff was really nice, some weird. It's close to the tram, but otherwise takes a while to get to the city centre. The most difficult thing was they had only one fan per room even though it was SO hot. They should really do something about it. Otherwise I definitely wouldn't recommend this place for summer. Bottom line, if you don't have better options, this is okay. But shouldn't be the first.


91%

Good hostel but please fix the basement door. It was surprising to see how many people were disrespectful and let the door slam shut every time they entered or exited the room. It's incredibly loud and obnoxious for those trying to sleep or rest.


80%

Like most things in Prague, Czech Inn offers great value for your money. The room was spacious, clean, and had everything we expected. The location was a bit far from Old Town Square (city centre), but easily accessible by public transit (tram and metro). Breakfast is offered for an additional 150 CZK ($6 USD), and has a wide spread of continental options. The Basement Bar is nice, but Happy Hour options are pretty limited. Make sure to pay for your stay in cash (ATM in lobby).


71%

Ok, so the hostel itself could have been a lot better! I stayed in the 34 bed dorm which is in the basement and you'd think it's cold down there but no! It was boiling hot and no fan or aircon so it was unbearably hot and sweaty! The wifi also didn't always work and unfortunately there was no kitchen either. The staff was super helpful and nice tho! I think for the price you can get a better and more central one!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks very much for staying with us and taking the time to give us some feedback. It has been quite a hot summer and unfortunately this does mean our rooms are hotter. We do have of course ventilation however, since reading this review we have added some fans to this room also - thank you. Hope to see you again and enjoy the rest of your travels.

91%

Although we were in a basement it was pretty cool for the heat wave occurring while in Prague. Pretty good location but had to take the tram to most sights. Great staff and atmosphere with a good happy hour. Each bed has its own lamp and outlet which is nice.


89%

Airport transfers were great, rooms were very good but no air-conditioning (very hot in the summer), excellent location with easy transport into the old town.


54%

We had arranged to arrive at 10am, so we could shower (following a long and warm walk) and start out day in Prague. Upon arrival we were told we couldn't use the facilities until 3pm. Not being allowed into the room was okay , but not being able to freshen up did leave us feeling restricted, considering its a good hours walk into the centre of Prague we couldn't explore too much knowing we would need to return again before relaxing in the evening. Staff were alright, but slightly rude.


54%

For the price to stay in a room with 30+ people, you'd think this place would be amazing. It's not. The wifi doesn't work at all in the rooms & hardly works at reception. It was unbearably hot everywhere, with not even a fan in the entire room. You'd think a hostel would have cheaper beer/food options but the bar attached is one of the most expensive in prague, & for 6 euro you can get a cheaper bfast almost anywhere in the city as well. Theres no social area and no kitchen. And yes, it's far.


89%

It has the best and comfy beds and pillows I've ever saw in a hostel. The facilities are very nice and modern and they keep it very clean. The only con is the location, it's far away from the old city and the centre and also I didn't like that thr bathrooms were on another floor. Besides that I would definitrly recommed recomend it!


83%

Just stayed the one night and we thought it was great. The staff were brilliant and could recommend fab places to eat close by. The hostel is a really cool set up and although a 34 bed dorm in a basement sounds awful it is actually pretty great. The bar is pretty good but if you are wanting to go into the centre you have to take the tram, it was about a 45 minute walk. Would definitely go back next time I'm in Prague.


89%

The showers were amazing! The breakfast was really good and the hostel was very clean with lots of bathrooms so didn't have to wait to use the loo. A bit further out of town but easy to get the tram to the centre. Nice beer garden nearby as well!


(210 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback