Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Czech Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 4732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 4732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
10.0

Amazing stay, comfy bed and an oven!! The staff were also nothing but helpful 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

We stayed in a double room with private ensuite and it was great. Clean, secure and so quiet. Can't recommend enough. The added features like kettle, bar fridge and lots of shelf space were appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2017
8.6

Great price for a beautiful hostel. Staff were super helpful and always ready to recommend things to do. Wouldn't recommend this hostel for a solo traveller as there seem to mainly be groups and no real common area atmosphere to socialise in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.9

Stayed in the 34-bed dorm. All in all, good value for the price. It's perfect if you plan on going out at night and coming in late, but if you have a night or two where you want to get to bed earlier the sound from the bar is pretty loud, and the overhead lights stay on pretty late, making it hard to sleep. Other than that, bathrooms are nice, beds are comfortable, overall good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
7.1

Nice hostel, but it's not a sociable place, no real common room area... and the breakfast isn't great! And you have to pay for it even though you stay for a while, it does run for a good length of time though! Staff are friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ozlemgazci
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

Everything was beautiful, rooms and shower was very clean. Althought we was checkout 12 p.m, their allow that puting our bags in hostel. Also, staffs were very kind. Thanks again for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaliathomas
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

The Czech Inn was awesome, there is a tramm stop right outside of it and they let you leave your luggage in a locked room 24 hours even if you check out that day. Thomas at the front desk was absolutely the best and he recommended a great place for brunch and laid out a map for us to get our bearings of Prague. The rooms are decent with big windows and a sink with a mirror. The bathrooms are down the hall and pretty clean for a shared hostel, although I was not a big fan of the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
8.0

Good accommodations for price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for your stay and for your positive feedback. We will be looking forward to welcome you at our hostel again in the future! Kind regards, Lucia V (GM)

10th May 2017
9.4

I can see why this hostel is marked as famous; it's so cool. The atmosphere is great and the bar's happy hour is the best. Shout out to the employee that did the beer tasting, too! Highly recommend to anyone. You may want to bring an eye mask or something though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
7.4

The area it's in is really trendy, lots of cheap breakfast spots. They didn't have laundry facilities even though it says they do. The room I stayed in didn't have a light and charger for each bed, in a 10 bed dorm. The staff were friendly, super easy to get around Prague, the doors are crazy thin so we could hear a party in a dorm from the other end of the corridor. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay (loved how light the rooms are) and would come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.