Hostelworld.com

DBC Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
4.3
Rating 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 2.0
  • Cleanliness 2.0
  • Facilities 2.0
BOOK NOW
4.3
Rating 51 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 2.0
  • Cleanliness 2.0
  • Facilities 2.0
DBC Hostel Located at Csengery str 11, , Budapest.
DBC Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1074 Csengery str 11
43% 51
47.5028518 19.0698784
DBC Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2015
5.4

This place is cheap for a reason. There are barely any plugs in the rooms and the bathrooms are an absolute joke. Clear shower curtains, really?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
9.1

Clean room, great atmosphere, nice location and helpful staff. I'll definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2015
8.0

during the night a little noisy, during the Heatwave pretty hot, but ear plugs and some short cool showers can help. We felt comfortable and secure :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2015
8.9

Everyone in Dbc hostel was very nice, although it can get pretty loud at nights since everyone is hanging out in the common areas untill late hours. Anyway, we really liked it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2015
4.3

Upon arrival the staff were unwelcoming and a little rude. We waited while they made the beds for us, exchanged money and that was it. They did not show us where the bathrooms or kitchen was, so we attempted to find everything ourselves. When we did find a kitchen to prepare food in there was no hobs, kettle or any cutlery. The beds had wooden boards underneath the very thin mattress, similar to a prison cell. We could not get out of there quick enough!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2015
7.1

If you're looking to party than this is the hostel for you, we weren't on a party holiday and it was pretty loud in the evenings so if you're a light sleeper probably not the best choice. The staff were super friendly and very helpful, the guy even carried our bags to our room! Really close to the metro, which is super cheap like everything in Budapest. Would recommend for travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2015
8.6

The beds were confortable, and the staff helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2015
8.0

A nice place. The staff was very friendly and showed us on a map where to go in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.