Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DC Lofty - Convention Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
DC Lofty - Convention Center Located at 1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC.
DC Lofty - Convention Center
USA
Washington DC 20001 1335 11th street NW, Washington DC
78% 1867
38.9081496 -77.0268309
DC Lofty - Convention Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
6.0

I didn't enjoy my stay here the room was not air conditioned and everyday woke up in a blanket of sweat. There were cockroaches upstairs in the hostel. I am covered in bites from the bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Stayed here for 2 nights, staff were great and very helpful. Location is good, if you don't mind a short walk to downtown. Supermarket and liquor store near by which was great. Good kitchen facilities. One toilet/shower between 8 beds wasn't great, would've been great to have had one more, and a bathroom door that locked would've also been a bonus! Overall good stay, no wow factors or extras. Fine for a bed for a night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, super staff and nice atmosphere! Look forward to come back one day:) thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Great stay, great staff, great people to chat with in evenings. Really a top notch hostel, and I've stayed in hostels all over the world. Made friends there! People were very caring and friendly. Super easy to access the city from this location. When I was researching the hostel, the main complaint was that the showers were cold. Seemed to me they were fine and had hot water! However, I didn't care because I mostly took cold showers after walking around the 100 degree city all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.6

The location is great. It's closed to many attraction. The metro is just right on your feet. The stair is a bit small for big suitcase. But the location is everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.9

A woman managed to get into our room and rummage through our things while we were out. The staff didn't check her ID until the other guests raised the alarm. The private bathroom was good. Stairwell is quite narrow making getting a suitcase up 2 flights of stairs a bit difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
8.3

A very clean hostel with spacious rooms in a charming old building (about a 20 minute walk from the National Mall), though there really isn't enough common areas for the number of beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
8.9

No hot water in the bath! But I liked this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely stellar on all counts. The location is excellent, the room was full of character, free coffee, and an amazing kitchen. The lack of a bar/restaurant might piss off some travelers, but I liked that the hostel was quiet at night. If you are looking for a great place to call home base while on a trip to DC, you can't go wrong with DC Lofty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Hostel located very close to important places which you have to see in Washington. I was there one day on my trip. They have got free breakfast. Unfortunately I didn't have time to try it. But next time for sure. Worth it to go there if you want to save some money! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.