X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

DC Lofty - Convention Center Reviews

1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
1599 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The hostel was nice, clean, and quiet.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Hooks or towel racks in bathrooms would be nice. Air conditioning was not always the best. Damp smell in basement.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

I stayed at the bedroom in the basement. The place needs a renoavtion. The carpet is missing near the wall and it smelled wet. There was only one light in the ceiling, and it wasn't in the middle of the room! The bathroom and the shower room are very smal, and should be connected. There is NO WATER PRESSURE and teh "ecofriendly system" that requires leaving the faucet on so one can get hot water in the shower is unclever. That wastes a lot of water and takes the pressure out of the shower.


86%

Sometime, evenings, young visitors are very loud . Especially when they drink beer.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

Average hostel. Not very clean. There are black worms coming out from the bathroom floor water outlet. Disgusting.. I had to use hot water and go clean up. Staff was friendly.


37%

My room was unbelievably cold, and nobody was at the front desk when I went down to get blankets. I had to leave one day in advance.


40%

A big huge lack of cleanliness !!! Going to be in a 5 bedroom and in fact 6 bedroom.. Really expensive for the bedroom conditions .... ! And im really nice with this comment.


94%

This was a great hostel in a fantastic location! The staff was friendly and the rooms were well equipped. The bathroom could use a bit of work but overall it was great.


80%

Very nice hostel for good price. Amazing with access to rooftop pool! Not to much partying going on so pretty quiet at night (easy to get a good night's sleep).


86%

First stay in a hostle and was very pleased. Ac in my room would have been nice. Shower on 3 floor was low pressure and heat was a procedure to get.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice stay! The beds are squeaking, though, only problem of this hostel... Thank you very much.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

DC Lofty is a good hostel for what we paid for it. It's in a good location and you can pretty much walk to most of the main sights in DC. Although the atmosphere isn't that true hostel atmosphere that most travellers are looking for, it was good for me and my mum. The interiors probably need a little work, but if you plan on being out all day and just using it to sleep at night, it's perfect for you.


69%

Hostel is fine. A bit noisy. A generator or something else is making a lot of noise in the backyard. So bring earplugs. Hostel isn't located realy close to downtown, but there's a bus nearby that takes you there for one dollar.


83%

This is an adequate place to stay in the district, relatively near the Metro. One thumb up. ;-)

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location ang very friendly, helpful staff.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Kitchen is so small, no place to eat. The room code system sometimes didn't work well, other guests could open my room 2 times while I stayed in the room. facilities- they gave permanent alike instruction for using hot shower in the room I stayed.I hope they fix it soon.


83%

The hostel is located near the major touristic sites. Very knowledgeable staff.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Everything was great apart from the showers that might need a little upgrade:)

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I came to this hostel for one night, but then decided to stay longer. Hostel is located close to national mall. Place was clean and staff was greate, made me feel like at home. especially Mike was very helpfull and gave me many advices about DC. From all Hostels ive been staying in this one i enjoyed the most.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Other than the hot water being a little unusual and inconsistent, the stay was very comfortable. I'd totally go back there when I visit DC again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Washington DC Hostels

Please give us your feedback