Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DC Lofty - Convention Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
2.9

Bathroom facilities were broken, general facilities lacked cleanliness, and many of the guests were questionable characters

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
8.6

Fair priced hostel. The only negative aspects were that there were a lot of almost dead winged ants in our room when we woke up and that we had to pay the tax twice (online and offline again).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dre_parra
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.1

The location was perfect! Not to far from the yellow line walking distance to anywhere if you feel like walking! There's a Bike station across the street if you feel like taking a bike ride! Which I did all the above.. met some interesting people, first time in a Hostel and it probably wouldn't be the last.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
5.7

Non existent atmosphere. Very Uncomfortable experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing atmosphere! People of all ethnicities and national origins stay here and are open to sharing their culture and viewpoints. An absolutely amazing place. Couldn't have asked for a better week in DC!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
9.7

Loved my stay at DC lofty. The people that work there are totally chill and love to talk and help you. I even go a pair of slippers because i told one of the guys i liked them. Their kitchen is pretty awesome so if you make your own food no worries! Plenty of fridge/storage space(2 large fridges). The bed is one of the most comfortable beds i have slept in. The wifi was strong. The only thing that is weird is the luggage storage space which is not locked but only monitored by camera.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
8.0

Had a great , last-minute spontaneous trip to DC! DC Lofty was affordable and a great place to stay if you want to be somewhere more local. Right across from a Capital Bikeshare station as well, which was very convenient to use to get most places in town. Logan Circle is a true quaint, urban neighborhood, and I felt as if I fit right in. Check out La Colombe coffee as well! Great coffee, Amazing baristas, and only 3 blocks away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DBestOneYet
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2017
5.4

The biggest problem is the place stinks... They should turn on a at night. Staff tried to contact me of my money earlier but ultimately let in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.9

I just stayed there for a night, but I had a great experience. The stuff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. My room had a bathroom attached to it, which was great. Unfortunately it was not as clean as I wished it would be, but it was okay. It was very quiet, I didn't have the feeling that there was much going on, but in my case that is exactly what I wanted! You can walk to the Capitol, Botanic Garden or Air&Space Museum in 40 Minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dream4ever
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

Pretty reasonable w/ Mount Vernon - Convention Center station about 10 min. walk away. Rooms weren't bad. Shower water pressure's weak & the temp.'s cool at best. Room temp. can be cold at night to hot in the daytime. Took us awhile to figure out the AC. Didn't participate in the hostel outings and sense not many did either. Computers are free - but awfully slow and sometimes freezes. Security is pass codes to front entrance and room. Didn't bother w/free breakfast since it's pancake mix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.