Hostelworld.com

DC Lofty - Convention Center

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
DC Lofty - Convention Center Located at 1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC.
DC Lofty - Convention Center
USA
Washington DC 20001 1335 11th street NW, Washington DC
76% 1781
38.9081496 -77.0268309
DC Lofty - Convention Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Great place, great atmosphere, Tom the receptionist was the nicest guy. Very close to the white house and the mall. Worth the small amount of money they charge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • omarp9687
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved this place. Had a great time and met some great people. Staff is very friendly. Will be back again and intend on booking here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel is not far from everything 15mins walk to subway, 25mins walk to center of the city.. All staffs here are really nice and welcomness ready to help and find information for guest. If there is an elevator must be better coz i have big bags and it is heavy for me:( Public area like kitchen, computer room and Living room is cozy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.1

great to stay there. just wish the place kept the toilet paper stocked in the rooms and the share toilets. :) but very much enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.0

Hot water in the showers sucks. You need to go to the hardware store and some inexpensive coat hooks for all the bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2016
5.4

Having to check in before 10pm is really annoying. 11pm would be a much more reasonable time! The hostel was dirty. There was no hot water in the showers. There was no microwave in the kitchen. There wasn't a safe place to leave bags after check out -- there's only this one really dirty alcove where you can leave bags. Anybody can walk in and access the bags from there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel in DC. Logan Circle is a central neighborhood, close to the subway, lovely tree-lined streets. Common area and rooms are clean. The staff were excellent; they called to remind me that reception closed at 10pm and were very communicative. My only complaint is about security. Although there's a pin-pad number lock on the front door, I followed others in several times and wasn't questioned. Also, the locks on the bedroom doors were not engaged for my room. Still, I'd stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.7

Nice hostel. Very clean and walking distance from popular places in DC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.0

This hostel is at a very good position of Downtown and is just 30 minutes' walk distance to National capital. The facility is good. The staff are good and patient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.0

Other than the cleaning lady mixing all of our luggage up on check out day, the staff was super friendly & polite. The reason we chose DC lofty is bc the location is ideal, it's close to a street full of shops, close to the metro, & right by the skate park. The only reason security is just average is bc of the maid switching up our luggage and putting another guests items in my bag. It's clean, the people are kind, and the computers & TV are great. I'd stay here again 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.