Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DC Lofty - Convention Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Super nice, chill environment, that was clean and safe. My friend and I really liked this place and if we go back to D.C. we will definitely be staying here again! Awesome price, and pretty close to the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
4.0

The place stink and It was cold in the room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
4.9

I received a warm welcome and the member of staff was v. helpful, but unfortunately, this is the only positive thing I can say about my stay. The building is neglected, very cold in places, and in the basement where I slept, very noisy (heating system). The room and bathroom were quite revolting - dirty, untidy and not been decorated for decades. Duvet was thin. Although 'breakfast is free', this was simply the provision of a tea bag and some powered pancake mix. This hostel has zero atmosphere!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
6.9

Good location and pretty quiet, but the sheets didn't look clean and the shower was cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

AMAZING! Convenient, clean, well priced, secure, and great staff! The Supervisor, Mike, and his crew, Philip, Marcus, and Tom are extremely helpful and personable. These guys help you make the most of your time! They keep the place spotless. This is the best hostile around. We loved the atmosphere and staff so much that we booked another night in town! Heading back soon to relive one of the best weekends I ever had that wouldn't have been possible without the help of the staff! Perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
6.3

Room was satisfactory. The walls are thin, but the building is old. There were two showers, one had no water pressure and the other one had no hot water. Over all if you don't mind cold showers then you'll be good staying at this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
7.4

If I had known that I would have a lukewarm shower every morning and the toilet seat next to my room would be broken, I would have looked harder for another hostel or hotel and paid a little more. My room was comfortable and small, the staff were friendly, and the location was great. However, even though I am a backpacker/hiker and am not unfamiliar with discomfort, I would have preferred a room with a hot shower and a functional toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was so friendly, and everything was kept very clean. Would highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Very nice staff members.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.4

I just left DC Lofty, and I genuinely miss it. The staff were all unbelievably friendly and welcoming, and the fantastic atmosphere definitely makes up for the extra ~5 minutes you might need to walk to all of the tourist destinations. The beds were comfortable, the hostel's in a nice neighbourhood, and it'll be the first place I go to next time I'm in DC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.