Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DC Lofty - Convention Center

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
DC Lofty - Convention Center Located at 1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC.
DC Lofty - Convention Center
USA
Washington DC 20001 1335 11th street NW, Washington DC
80% 1903
38.9081496 -77.0268309
DC Lofty - Convention Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel Very nice stuff Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
5.4

Staff were great and the living room and kitchen areas weer nice. However, the room was messy, and the sheets were not properly cleaned. I woke up with itchy bites. The shower was OK, but the toilet room was very dirty. I also wanted to leave my bag behind for the day, but there was no secure option ( unless I paid $16 for a locker key).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Good location, friendly staff. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.1

This was my first experience in an hostel and I loved it! The staff was really nice and friendly and the atmosphere was really nice. Too bad we could stay only one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

The beds may not have been the best, or the showers, or even the kitchen. But DC Lofty is the best hostel I've stayed in, all summer. The staff care about you, as a person, not just a customer number. The events the hostel put on made my stay in DC as incredible as it was. There are also the most amazing, sociable people stay in this hostel. The atmosphere is constantly buzzing. Stay here, if you can. You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.3

It was cool...and you also have some bikes in front of the hostel so can rent them to go around DC, there wasn't too many options for breakfast but at least you can eat something before starting your day...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
2.0

We didn't get to check in because we arrived after 10pm despite the fact there people working there who came out to tel us we couldn't check in. Didn't receive an email until the day of we couldn't check in after 10pm which didn't help. They still charged me a full night while I had to pay for a night done the road at another hostel. Not happy

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • debellator5086
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
10.0

I was happy with the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

The best hostel on 11th. Phillip is a songbird. I would come back in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.3

I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.