X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

DC Lofty - Convention Center Reviews

1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1751 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good place to stay


100%

Absolutely loved my stay!!

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

세면대 수압은 정말 약해서 손만 씻기에도 인내심을 필요로하고 샤워도구는 샴푸정도만 있음 아침제공은 선반에 올려져있는 바나나 사과 씨리얼 등 셀프로 갖다먹는건데.. 커피는 내려져있지도 않고 직원은 안보였음

  • 13th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

Well as for the location it's pretty much 10-15 minutes from Washington malls .. Staff are good in general.. And that's it.. The place is shaking and expected to be falling any time soon .. Showers in the first floor are ridiculously filthy and coooooooold you have to look for hot showers in the forth floor.. Price are too much for this kind of place..


83%

Great spot to stay for people going to conferences but not on a business travel budget.


100%

This was a great place with really great staff!!!

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent location. Clean and very cheap. The staff is very kind, except for one girl who has bad attitude. However, the other people were very nice. Definitely good place.


69%

A nice group of people were also traveling through. I felt safe there, even though the approach to the Hostel is dark with few walkers around.

  • 8th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Improve your security by locking away bags before check in - I had items stolen from my bag. Also lockers would be good.

  • 6th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent location and services, although plays loud music all day and night and one lady who was staff had a lot of attitude and inconsiderate but overall definitely recommend for dc and the location too

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The ceiling is falling apart. It was so cold in the building. No activities organized by the staff. Music so loud at the same time we watched TV. No water pressure when it's time to have a shower

  • 16th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

we just stayed two nights, but the shared bathroom hasn't get cleaned in this time, so it was quite dirty. Everything is funktional but without atmosphere. Location is ok, but you can do a lot better in D.C. for the money we payed.


77%

I enjoyed my stay. Particularly, much thanks to Lex and Jamar.; They were very kind and engaging. There was not a time were they didn't ask me how my stay was and whether there was anything that I needed. I can't say enough about their thoughtfulness; it was much appreciated. Ms. Cherry L. Turner


89%

Great people (visitors' and staff), great place, great location, GREAT CITY!


91%

Wenn man die Hostel-Atmosphäre mag (familiäre, lockere Umgebung, Leute aus aller Welt, Selbstversorgung), ist man hier gut aufgehoben, auch wenn das DC Lofty kein typisches Touristenhostel zu sein scheint. Das ist aber sehr gut, wenn man natives kennenlernen will, ich habe sehr positive Erfahrungen gemacht! Die Sauberkeit war gut, die der Küche hängt natürlich von den anderen Gästen ab, aber ich hatte keine wirklichen Beanstandungen! Preislich sehr günstig!


86%

DC Lofty is wonderful! I travel for my work and it is a pleasure to stay here. The staff is very helpful and accommodating , which is a great burden of relief. When you travel a lot. all you really want is for somebody to be kind to you, and that's what I love most about DC Lofty staff. I will recommend DC Lofty to all of my colleagues and friends. Thank you DC Lofty. Hope you are blessed with growth, growth, growth! Kind regards, Ms. Cherry L. Turner


63%

They arenotresponsive to emails whatso ever! imstill awaiting their reply regarding my deposit. And they have problem with water

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Thanks for the awesome Thanksgiving! We loved the atmosphere and the people!

  • 26th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were awesome as were the other guests, the facilities are amazing. Only being a few minutes from the yellow/ green line made getting into Washington DC very easy, and the neighbourhood itself was rather beautiful My only minor gripe with this hostel was the layout of my room, the bed I was in felt a little jammed in rather than planned out. A second very minor issue was the lack of breakfast options. Overall though I'd highly recommend this hostel


100%

Only thing letting this place down is the shower pressure.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all Washington DC Hostels

Please give us your feedback