X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

DC Lofty - Convention Center Reviews

1335 11th street NW, Washington DC, Washington DC, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1464 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

L'état de propreté est assez alarmant, que ce soit dans les couloirs (moisissures) ou dans la chambre (des oreillers tâchés de traces jaunes par exemple). C'est spartiate (la douche a un fonctionnement particulier, si vous vous faites expliquer le système par un natif, ça ira). Heureusement, les collocataires ont été sympas. J'ai annulé cependant la dernière nuit que j'avais réservée (sans remboursement je précise) pour aller trouver ailleurs. Hôtel passable pour les aventuriers donc.

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Flexible staff and rules. Clean and friendly.


94%

Auberge vraiment très sympa... Les chambres pour 4 sont simples mais bien aménagées. Le personnel est à disposition pour toutes questions...et la propreté est de mise...

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Great Hostel. It's clean and comfortable. Kitchen facilities are good. Could do with another couple of showers/bathroom facilities. Staff are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay at DC Lofty and would recommend it to other potential guests.


86%

Good hostel!!

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Mike was exceptionally helpful and a wealth of knowledge.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Ładny hostel w dobrej lokalizacji, bardzo czysto i przyjaźnie.


51%

Lage gut, Zentrum fußläufig zu erreichen. Badezimmer war relativ sauber. Die Zimmer waren dahingegen dreckig. Im kompletten Hostel durfte man deshalb keine Schuhe tragen. Hausschuhe wurden allerdings zur Verfügung gestellt. Ohne hohe Ansprüche dient die Unterkunft ihrem Zweck. Die Zimmer sind sehr klein und, wie gesagt, schmutzig. Das Haus ist relativ alt.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Very well located and value for money.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Cool staff, up for a drink!


86%

professional personal service....very nice and very much appreciated..


54%

this is a library, this hostel is no place for a tourist. if you are a tourist or young traveller this is not the place for you. most of the hostel is for internship students and workers. hence, a very strict rules applied. such as taking of your shoes, NO alcohol or any kind of fun games except chess as i remember. not allowed even to put your feet on the coach, else you pay a fine of 25$. some of the staff are so rude with no reason but still manger was nice enough to take complains and solve.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hey there, thanks for your review. It doesn't seem to fit any of the previous reviews we've gotten, so maybe it was for the wrong hostel. We do allow alcohol, and take folks over to the roof top pool and jacuzzi for free Tuesday/Thursdays, where that is encouraged! There are no fines incurred ever, and no rules. We have FREE walking tours DAILY, discounts to all paid museums, tours, segways, bikes; as well as we take folks out, or play poker inside as requested! THANKS

71%

Nice hostel for price paid however there was a mix up with the booking and one member of our group had to sleep on the couch. luckily we didnt mind too much and got a refund!

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Seguro, tranquilo y limpio

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Place took me a while to find but once there it is a decent location. They have computers, printing and two big tvs with Netflix on which was really cool.


69%

Wir waren an sehr heißen Tagen in Washington - es gab keine Klimaanlage im Zimmer Kein Aufzug vorhanden.


91%

Great place. Good staff and nice rooms.


86%

Fui muito bem atendido na recepção. Faltou interação c/ o outro hostel que tem terraço com programação. wifi muito bom inclusive nos quartos. Banheiro muito bom.


40%

The only reason I came here was because the hostel that I wanted was not available to me. While there are much worst places that I could've ended up, avoid this hostel at all cost! Only stay here if all other options have failed and you're in danger of sleeping on the street!


77%

Nice stuff. location, and really goo deal!!!

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(90 results)


View all Washington DC Hostels

Please give us your feedback