Hostelworld.com

DEN's INN

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
DEN's INN Located at Kawaguchi 2853-1, Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Mount Fuji.
DEN's INN
Japan
Mount Fuji 401-0304 Kawaguchi 2853-1,, Fujikawaguchiko-machi
90% 224
35.5228136 138.7694263
DEN's INN
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.3

This hostel is in a quiet location but close to everything you need for a relaicing stay in Mt. Fuji. There are no room keys but it's a small trusting area so I found this nice. The free bike hire is very useful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel, very clean and quiet. Had a beautiful view of Mt Fuji and there are many bikes available for free which is the best way to see the area for the first time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Adorable little inn! The owners were very nice, space was clean. We stayed in the 6 bed girl dormitory. The bunk beds were very squeaky and you can hear what's going on in the hall sometimes but overall it was fairly quiet. Great location! Right next to the bus stops and the lake. We rented some bicycles (from the inn) and rode around to all tre best Sakura spots. There is also a delicious udon place down the road. Ask the owners about places to go and see because they have discount tickets!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
8.9

Yes, it's expensive for a hostel. Especially when you consider breakfast and a towel is extra. But the location is excellent and you can use a bike for free. I would say it's worth it. We only stayed one night and I think that was enough. The lady that owns the hostel is very friendly. The hostel is super clean and a really nice place with good wifi. Enjoy Mount Fuji!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.1

Quiet hostel run by a lovely lady. Would recommend for a break from the city noise. About 100m from the lake so great views of Mount Fuji whenever you want. Dorms were clean, spacious and quiet. Location was lovely on the lake but all the eateries shut by the evening so we had to get into town for food, however this wasn't a problem with free bike rental!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Great spot for Mt Fuji views. Best view a little ways North around the lake. Bicycles free to borrow and easy to get around the area. Hostel had everything we needed including common area, kitchen to use at dinner and map of good eats in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.4

The lady owner was very nice and even cooked a traditional Japanese dinner for everyone at the hostel. The location was pretty far from the train station, and at 400 yen for transport, it is a little out of the way. But they make up for it with the good location by the lake and free bike rentals all day. There was even a 7 eleven and a Lawsons (cheap store) within 10 min walking distance. It was a really good place and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Owners very welcoming, picked up from station and made Takoyaki for guests one evening. Free bikes to use and cycled around the lake. Great views of Mt Fuji from this side of lake!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2015
8.0

This is definitely a mom and pop shop and the hospitality is exactly what you would expect from such a place. Extremely friendly and pleasant owner who provides bicycles to customers free of charge, and even provided me a ride to the train station as I had to catch an early morning train and the buses don't run until well into the morning. Very convenient location on the lake front. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.