Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DIC Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.4

Good location, easy to find. Took a lot longer to check in than in other places we have stayed. The room was basic but clean. Not all of the toilet cubicals locked. The wifi was so so slow and disconnected frequently. The free breakfast is a good addition to any stay at a hostel. However, some of the food was below average and could be improved, its alright if you stick to toast and jam. Next time I would try another place instead.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.4

Huge hostel, felt like a halls of residence that's been turned into the hostel. Towels weren't big enough, just a hand towel, cobwebs everywhere in our room. Shared facilities very clean and Plenty considering size of hostel. Very good free breakfast which makes the hostel good value from money. Impossible to meet anyone or make friends though. Would I stay again? Probably not.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2017
7.4

The breakfast included was probably the best that I have had in a hostel. The downside is that the kitchens were very under equipped so it was very difficult to cook for yourself at all. Apart from that a nice hostel for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
6.9

Very Small beds even in private room Okay value for money because inc breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel. It's quite cheap and is well equipped. It's a bit of a walk to old Town but it's absolutely worth the price. They have ping pong in the lobby and activities set up. I had a whole room to myself for very little money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent value and a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.3

Not much of a place to meet people but was still a pretty good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a single room with excellent air-conditioning and good Wi-Fi. I believe this hostel is a college dormitory. The free breakfast is excellent. The hostel is about 20 minutes walking time to the train/bus station. The only thing I would recommend is to ask for a large towel when you get there or bring your own. They have tours to Lake bled and other sites for a very reasonable cost, lower than you would get three other places. They even picked me up at the hostel and dropped me off.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katiemccabe
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jun 2017
7.7

Clean place to sleep, not great for meeting people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2017
6.0

The hostel is perfect if you'd like a quiet night's sleep - but not if you want to meet people or party. Cleanliness was good overall, especially the bathrooms, but there were a few insects. The staff were very helpful and told us about an easy way to get to Lake Bled from the hostel. Not bang in the centre but hardly a long walk. So if you want peace and quiet to enjoy chilled-out Ljubljana then this is a good choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.