Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DIC Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
DIC Hostel Located at Poljanska cesta 26, , Ljubljana.
DIC Hostel
Slovenia
Ljubljana 1001 Poljanska cesta 26
76% 673
46.0478888 14.5187330
DIC Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice place. Great, helpful staff. Id trade the dishwasher for a microwave, but maybe thats just me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Good hostel, 10 minute walk into town. Staff had great nightlife suggestions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
4.9

There was no atmosphere really I didn't see another person the whole time but that did mean it was nice and quiet. The bathrooms and kitchens were dirty though. I absolutely would not cool my food there and the bathrooms smelt. Most of the lights in the showers didn't work. The location was good though and staff friendly and pretty cheap

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.4

The hostel is clean and very close to the city center. Nice staff as well. I recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.1

About 10 mins walk out of the centre of town. I think the hostel is used as student accommodation during the the college semester. The best thing about this place was the enormous feed you could have for breakfast. Would definitely reccommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.6

The positives: it had a good amount of plug sockets in the room and a good amount of space. The negatives: the dorms are on the top floor of what is basically a hotel, the kitchen up there is broken and it doesn't look like they ever clean much. They put me in a really small room so I didn't meet anyone and it's quite an unsociable place, no real common room so no where to meet people, terrible place if you're travelling alone!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
7.7

The best breakfast out of any hostel I have been to. It is a university dorm converted to a hostel for the summer. Only downside is its not exactly the hostel experience. You have a lot of families staying there and the kitchens didn't have anything to cook with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Very clean and good value for money, + private parking, ++ Breakfast, no atmosphere, stayed for a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.6

The location is hard to find. Basic hostel but it is clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.0

Although the rooms are efficient and clean, the kitchens are really dirty and have little to no cooking equipment. The staff are friendly however and the location is great, if the price was slightly lower this hostel would be wonderful value for money (especially as you get a cooked breakfast free) however for what you do get, which is a bog standard room with a gross kitchen, it's a little overpriced

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.