Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DREAM House hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
DREAM House hostel Located at 2D Andriyivskyy Uzviz, , Kiev.
DREAM House hostel
Ukraine
Kiev 2D Andriyivskyy Uzviz
92% 677
50.4621553 30.5165755
DREAM House hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Very pleasant experience. The staff were very responsive and would especially like to thank Tania for her assistance. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel. I have been to over 70+ hostels in my life and this is in the top 3. That's probably why I am still here after 3 weeks. The really friendly staff, great atmosphere, great wifi (I'm a digital nomad and it's perfect) great location, comfy beds, secure lockers. Everything you can ask for including a 24 hour supermarket just 2 min walk away. Cory

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

It turned out my 3 roommates were Ukranian students who were basically living there, and acted like they owned the room. Had awful sleep and switched to private rooms, which were all good. The facilities are generally very good, staff were helpful even late at night, and the connecting cafe was great for easy food. Great immediate surroundings but a hike from most attractions - luckily Uber is available and super cheap so go nuts. Decent value for money and a pro outfit. Private rooms worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the better hostels i've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Overall good spot, friendly staff, great location. The room was clean but the bathroom smelled awful - not sure what happened in there. It was physically clean but the smell was overwhelming. The walls are very thin and what would not ordinarily qualify as a lot of noise would sound quite loud which was annoying. The building itself makes a lot of clicks and pops in the piping/behind the walls which is something that doesn't typically bother me but it kept me up. Overall positive experience..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for a feedback. It helps us to understand what bother our guests. We fixed the problem with the smell and hope it's not going to happen anymore. We will be happy to see you again! Wish you an amazing further trips.

11th Oct 2016
6.3

Room smelled and wasn't really cleaned. No nice common space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice big hostel close to many tourist attractions, 10 minutes on foot from the closest metro. There's an okay restaurant in the same building and plenty of food options within a few hundred meters. My only complaint was the smell of mold in the room and the lack of heating in October.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for a review. The smell probably is an instant problem as we didn't get other complaints. Anyway, we will check it one more time and will do our best to make this place more comfortable. Hope to see you again!

6th Oct 2016
8.3

Stayed here 2 separate times on my trip to Kiev, it was a pretty good place to stay. The bed and pillow was comfy, and for the most part my room was quiet (besides snoring, which can't be helped:)). Bathrooms were decently clean. It seemed ideal for groups of young people to stay, you could hang out in cafe attached to the hostel was convenient and good, or the large area in reception with computers and couches. The location was close to the Metro. Staff was helpful when I needed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for visiting us! Hope your next time here will be even more intense with good emotions! Best regards from our team!

3rd Oct 2016
8.0

Very good direction from when I arrived in the city less than 10 minute walk from the metro. Hostel is located in a nice part of the city easy walk to the centre and near quite a load of the main sites. Staff were hit and miss, some very helpful some not so. I had a room on the underground floor was spacious only think was cleaners were set up near there in the morning so a bit noisy. If coming planning on booking trip to Chernobyl book the trip 10 days in advance for best rates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Probably one of the best hostel I've been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our team is grateful for a feedback and high scores. We will be happy to host you again and again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.