Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DREAM House hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
DREAM House hostel Located at 2D Andriyivskyy Uzviz, , Kiev.
DREAM House hostel
Ukraine
Kiev 2D Andriyivskyy Uzviz
93% 696
50.4621553 30.5165755
DREAM House hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
8.3

Dream House Hostel is a first rate hostel practically in the middle of Kiev. The transport service from the train station and then to the airport was fantastic - right on time and a good value for money! The staff let me into my room earlier than check in as it was ready which was much appreciated! My only complaint is that the basement floor bathroom does not have a toilet which meant getting ready in the morning required a trip to the main floor to use the restroom. Otherwise great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

I LOVED Dream House in Ukraine. Our stay was super short but even in that amount of time the folks at the fromt desk were super nice, offered us chargers for our devices and made a reservation for us at Kanapa, a fantastic restaurant nearby serving traditional and modern Ukrainian dishes. They even arranged transport for us from and to the airport. I would recommend this hostel to ANYONE traveling through Ukraine or staying for a little while!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

The hostel is in super nice location. Everything was clean and working. Stuff was super friendly, helped me to figure out all the practical questions about the city. I would definitely retur there if passing by the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for a feedback. We are here for you and always happy to make your staying comfortable. Hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
7.7

Pleasant everything - probably the best all-rounder hostel in Kiev - nice staff, facilities, atmosphere etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks. You are always welcome in DREAM House.

23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Very pleasant experience. The staff were very responsive and would especially like to thank Tania for her assistance. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are grateful for such a nice words and high scores. Glad to see you anytime!

26th Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel. I have been to over 70+ hostels in my life and this is in the top 3. That's probably why I am still here after 3 weeks. The really friendly staff, great atmosphere, great wifi (I'm a digital nomad and it's perfect) great location, comfy beds, secure lockers. Everything you can ask for including a 24 hour supermarket just 2 min walk away. Cory

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

It turned out my 3 roommates were Ukranian students who were basically living there, and acted like they owned the room. Had awful sleep and switched to private rooms, which were all good. The facilities are generally very good, staff were helpful even late at night, and the connecting cafe was great for easy food. Great immediate surroundings but a hike from most attractions - luckily Uber is available and super cheap so go nuts. Decent value for money and a pro outfit. Private rooms worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
10.0

One of the better hostels i've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Overall good spot, friendly staff, great location. The room was clean but the bathroom smelled awful - not sure what happened in there. It was physically clean but the smell was overwhelming. The walls are very thin and what would not ordinarily qualify as a lot of noise would sound quite loud which was annoying. The building itself makes a lot of clicks and pops in the piping/behind the walls which is something that doesn't typically bother me but it kept me up. Overall positive experience..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for a feedback. It helps us to understand what bother our guests. We fixed the problem with the smell and hope it's not going to happen anymore. We will be happy to see you again! Wish you an amazing further trips.

11th Oct 2016
6.3

Room smelled and wasn't really cleaned. No nice common space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.