Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DREAM House hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
DREAM House hostel Located at 2D Andriyivskyy Uzviz, , Kiev.
DREAM House hostel
Ukraine
Kiev 2D Andriyivskyy Uzviz
92% 644
50.4621553 30.5165755
DREAM House hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

The Hostel itself was awesome. I might just have picked the wrong dorm :) Don t pick room Nr. 37 !! Anton (from RU), lives there since three year, it is kind of "his" room and behaves like that. The smell comes with it........On the second night there was a group of four beer drinking youngsters, came home smashed every night .....again....the smell came with it....So: did I appreciate my stay ? NO ! I actually moved out one night earlier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Sep 2016
10.0

We stayed at Dream House Hostel with a pretty big group of people. The staff was really friendly, attentive, helpful and fun; Additionally the place is in a really nice location in the town of Kiev. Moreover, the hostel includes a nice café in the basement which is also open for public and serves very delicious meals at reasonable prices -> Highly recommended place for a visit in Kiev. Greets from Switzerland - Andy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

The private rooms are great value and very clean. Good showers. On site bar is convenient. Very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.9

Place has a nice feel to it with the cafe outside, but unfortunately it doesn't actually seem to be a great place to meet people oddly enough. Staff is decent but they seem to get a little annoyed by guests at times. In reality the hostel experience was one of the better I've had but there is still room for improvement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are doing our best to create a special atmosphere here and of course we are up to improve it all the time. Our team will be happy to host you again and to please you with an excellent service.

10th Sep 2016
8.3

Good place, very helpful staff, restaurant next door is good also. Not an overly social atmosphere though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being honest with us. We will work on it in order to make this place as home for our guests! Hope to see you again!

9th Sep 2016
8.9

Would certainly stay here again. The beds are fine and the wifi was available in my room. The security lockers aren't great. The back of mine was coming off. The locations is fantastic. I would opt for the four bed dorm. The six is very cramped. The staff is helpful and the Druzi cafe is super convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

I booked for 3 nights and already extended to 6 the staff and hostel are great, big thank you to Irina and Natalie for making my stay in this great country and city so memorable, when I finally leave I will miss you, thanks again, andrew.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for a feedback and high scores. We are always happy to welcome you here. See you soon.

29th Aug 2016
10.0

It's a really nice hostel, great location, great atmosphere, the staff is really friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are grateful for a review. Thanks for staying with us. Hope to host you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Super friendly staff, always clean and astonishingly calm rooms. Bed linen will be automatically changed after some days. Kitchen, lockers, luggage room and laptops are offered. The hostel goes together with an atmospheric young cafe. You can rather call it hotel with dormitory :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It’s the best award for us to know that our guests have a nice staying, full of pleasant experience. Always happy to host you.

26th Aug 2016
8.6

Overall the hostel is great but I would not recommend for solo travellers. there were alot of groups of Ukrainians so if you were alone it would be hard to make friends unless you spoke the language. I went with a friend so it was great safe, inexpensive and clean and we enjoyed our time. The staff are friendly enough but it would have been nice to have a bit of an orientation of the city (good resturants, tours etc) and things to see and do when we checked in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a feedback and recommendations. Our hostel oriented on backpackers and travelers, so 60% our guests are from abroad. It's not a problem to find an english speaking friend here ;) We will pay attention for some disadvantages and our team will do our best to make our guests happy with an excellent service.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.