Hostelworld.com

DREAM House hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 569 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
DREAM House hostel Located at 2D Andriyivskyy Uzviz, , Kiev.
DREAM House hostel
Ukraine
Kiev 2D Andriyivskyy Uzviz
92% 569
50.4621553 30.5165755
DREAM House hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2016
8.9

This is a large purpose-built hostel occupying an entire building with clean and modern facilities, as good in western Europe. I had a private which was like a nice basic hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's walking distance to all the main sights, but what is not clear on a map is that it's at the bottom of a hill to the center, so be prepared to walk up Andriyivskyy Descent or take the metro or funicular about 10 minutes away. The neighborhood it's in is relaxed, where locals really

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing us and for been so precise in your description! You have mentioned a lot of our benefits. We are happy to know that you had a good time here. Our team will be happy to see you here again!)

18th Apr 2016
8.0

Great place to stay! The hostel is in a good safe location and close to 2 different metro stops. The hostel was very clean, with great facilities and staff. The tours they arrange are good value and easy to set up. Wi-Fi signal was perfect and their were lots of areas to lounge or do work. The restraint down stairs had good food at decent prices. Very happy and will stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurenkavanagh6808
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Great spot, so close to the art and craft markets on Andriysky descent, clean, spacious and a great cafe on site

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! DREAM House is always happy to host you!) Hope to see you again. Best regards, DREAM team!)

  • hammacdn1908279
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.7

Great hostel for a 1st time traveler to Kiev. They offer easy airport pickup and their place is clean and secure. The cafe attached to it is nice to chill in, have a beer or coffee and play some games to meet other travelers. Only minor complaint is that it is a short metro ride away or a minor walk/funicular ride to the main attractions. Of course, they have another more livelier hostel closer so you pick what you are looking for. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
9.7

Me and two other Welshmen stayed at the Dream House and loved our stay. The hostel is very modern with some of the comfiest beds I've ever had in a hostel or anywhere in fact! The cafe next door was great for some excellent food and good beer at great prices! The girls at reception were excellent really friendly and even more beautiful!! Would recommend to anyone and the next time I'm in Kiev I will certainly be staying here! Thanks again Ash, Luke and Calum!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are grateful for such a nice feedback and high scores! It's the best award for us to know left DREAM House with the best impressions and lovely remembrances. We are waiting for your return soon !

11th Mar 2016
10.0

Alina and Mariia were great. Friendly staff. Good crowd. Had everything you need. Close to good restaurants and sightseeing and a cool bar on site.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks! It was a pleasure for us to host you and to share amazing emotions. Our team will be happy to welcome you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
10.0

Nice hostel with good facilities. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! We are happy to welcome you anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jan 2016
9.7

Probably one of the best hostel I've stayed at. The staff were all smart, friendly, helpful and extremely beautiful girls who were very professional. The hostel has an eccentric mix of locals and travellers and everyone was very kind and friendly. Druzi cafe offered great food for cheap prices and the hostel organised good tours too. I was sick with food poisoning and the staff helped look after me. Good location too, and for some reason the music in the hostel is awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Privet from Kiev! We are so grateful for such a pleasant words. We appreciate that you have chosen us and promise you to keep a level and become even better. Hope to see you soon!))

  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Dec 2015
10.0

It was phenomenal. The dream girls are so helpful. The atmosphere there is cozy and warm and everything you could ask from a new years eve holy day. Thanks again for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for visiting us and sharing beautiful moments during the celebration!! We all will be glad to see you anytime!)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Dec 2015
8.9

All was good but would help to make sure the dorms are bedrooms for sleeping not an all night working space like room 37 which has a desk and a guy on his computer all night. For the rest the hostel was great, especially amazing and very helpful staff. Highly appreciated all the tips and directions and would happily stay here again next time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks! It's a pleasure for us to hear the words of gratitude. We are always happy to host you here!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.