Hostelworld.com

DREAM House hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lionel_wachs6485
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

One of the best hostel we have ever been. We rent a double room ensuite. Nice room with clean bathroom, tv and good wifi. They have laundry, lockers and baggage room. The staff is very helpful and nice. 1.5 km from freedom square and 5 blocks from metro station (Kontraktova). They have a nice tiny bar (Druzi) not cheap as all Kiev but middle range. You can have a good Breakfast for 100-150 UAH. I will give them a 10 if they would have a free breakfast included. Anyway, I would be there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostel I stayed at. Beds are comfy, utilities are very modern and clean and there is literally the nicest staff working there!! Very helpful and nice. Thanks again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your attention and we are grateful for such a nice words! Our team is happy to know that you had a good time here! We hope to see you asap)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Stayed here for 3 nights everyone was very welcome and happy to answer questions and offer advice. Great facilities would definitely recommend and would stay here again. The only bad point as I arrived via the bus and metro the directions weren't very specific but plenty of wifi in the town to pin point the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a feedback and high rate. You are always welcome in DREAM House hostel. Best wishes from all our team!

  • NatalieRuggero
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.4

The staff were absolutely amazing, and more than happy to help with any queries (special shoutout to their American host Olivia!) The atmosphere was amazing, and was amazing that they had a cafe right next to the hostel that had amazing food for great prices. The facilities were clean and the beds were comfortable as well (always a massive plus), and was located right near some good local pubs and clubs. I'd definitely recommend their pub crawl!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice place to meet good people. Staff was nice too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks! Come back soon!)

4th Jan 2017
8.3

Dream House Hostel is a first rate hostel practically in the middle of Kiev. The transport service from the train station and then to the airport was fantastic - right on time and a good value for money! The staff let me into my room earlier than check in as it was ready which was much appreciated! My only complaint is that the basement floor bathroom does not have a toilet which meant getting ready in the morning required a trip to the main floor to use the restroom. Otherwise great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our team is happy to know that you had a good time here! Right now we are up to improve the situation with bathroom in the basement. So very soon we'll be upgraded! It will be a pleasure for us to see you some day again!

26th Dec 2016
10.0

I LOVED Dream House in Ukraine. Our stay was super short but even in that amount of time the folks at the fromt desk were super nice, offered us chargers for our devices and made a reservation for us at Kanapa, a fantastic restaurant nearby serving traditional and modern Ukrainian dishes. They even arranged transport for us from and to the airport. I would recommend this hostel to ANYONE traveling through Ukraine or staying for a little while!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
9.7

The hostel is in super nice location. Everything was clean and working. Stuff was super friendly, helped me to figure out all the practical questions about the city. I would definitely retur there if passing by the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for a feedback. We are here for you and always happy to make your staying comfortable. Hope to see you soon.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
7.7

Pleasant everything - probably the best all-rounder hostel in Kiev - nice staff, facilities, atmosphere etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks. You are always welcome in DREAM House.

23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Very pleasant experience. The staff were very responsive and would especially like to thank Tania for her assistance. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are grateful for such a nice words and high scores. Glad to see you anytime!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.