Hostelworld.com

DREAM House hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
DREAM House hostel Located at 2D Andriyivskyy Uzviz, , Kiev.
DREAM House hostel
Ukraine
Kiev 2D Andriyivskyy Uzviz
93% 585
50.4621553 30.5165755
DREAM House hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • stellatom_1823
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

A large purpose-built hostel so you know it's good! A few euros a night more than other hostels but it's totally worth it. Location and facilities are excellent, although showers after 10pm can be cold. Friendly staff let me check in early, called taxis and had answers for everything. Perfect! Beds are comfy and have their own power sockets. Kitchen is well equipped and clean. Onsite cafe/bar and common areas are perfect for socialising. A perfect base for exploring Kiev. Fantastic city too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so grateful and pleased to hear such a nice feedback! We are here for you and always try to make your staying comfortable and full of joy! Hope to see you soon! Best regards from all our team!

16th May 2016
9.4

Hostel has a great cafe to hang out. The wifi works really well. There are a lot of locals living here. Showers are cold on the top floors unless you shower at night. But a very nice beautiful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.4

Wonderfully amazing! only downside was that it was hard to get a hot shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for a feedback and such a high marks! We will fix this fault and do our best for the next time everything to be perfect!)

5th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, Great staff, Great atmosphere, very helpful staff, awesome cafe. Best hostel in Kiev!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our team is grateful for such a good evaluation. We will try to keep the level high and to be even better!) It's a pleasure for us to host you some day!

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff (we were a group of 17 people travelling in two vans) and everything went smoothly (no worries about late night/early morning check-in/out) :) I'd definitely like to stay longer in this hostel and Kiev!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Has a nice cafe next to the front desk, Helpful staff and the beds were very comfortable. Location is great, near a 24hr supermarket, and metro line is easily accessible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels in kiev

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for sharing your opinion with us! We are always happy to be helpful and to make your stay comfortable. Hope to host you again and again!

19th Apr 2016
8.9

This is a large purpose-built hostel occupying an entire building with clean and modern facilities, as good in western Europe. I had a private which was like a nice basic hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's walking distance to all the main sights, but what is not clear on a map is that it's at the bottom of a hill to the center, so be prepared to walk up Andriyivskyy Descent or take the metro or funicular about 10 minutes away. The neighborhood it's in is relaxed, where locals really

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing us and for been so precise in your description! You have mentioned a lot of our benefits. We are happy to know that you had a good time here. Our team will be happy to see you here again!)

18th Apr 2016
8.0

Great place to stay! The hostel is in a good safe location and close to 2 different metro stops. The hostel was very clean, with great facilities and staff. The tours they arrange are good value and easy to set up. Wi-Fi signal was perfect and their were lots of areas to lounge or do work. The restraint down stairs had good food at decent prices. Very happy and will stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi from Kiev. Many thanks from all our team for nice words. It will be a pleasure for us to host you next time and to impress you with even better service!

  • laurenkavanagh6808
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Great spot, so close to the art and craft markets on Andriysky descent, clean, spacious and a great cafe on site

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! DREAM House is always happy to host you!) Hope to see you again. Best regards, DREAM team!)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.