Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DREAM House hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • arlo_s9641
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

Really nice, clean and secure hostel with good beds. I'm 6'1" and had lots of room. All the staff was really friendly. Warning - I went in the "pub crawl" on a Friday night to see some new bars. It was pretty bad. No one of ended up going to the last bar because the energy was just dying. Whole thing was just poorly executed and the host went home early. For 300UAH, you may want to consider doing something else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, especially Irina. Clean hostel in a nice area of the city that is close to everything. Will stay here again if I return to Kiev.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are grateful for such a nice words and high scores. Irina is giving you warm hugs)) Glad to see you anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

Location isn't the most central but still close to fast food, fine dining and a grocery store. Staff are helpful, a blow drier wasn't working, after I told one of the cleaners, 4 minutes later there was a technician fixing it. Clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a feedback. We appreciate that you mentioned a lot of our pros. We will fix the disadvantages as much as it's possible and we hope to please you with excellent service next time.

  • janetsimcock4048
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

A good location on St Andrew's descent with it's arty vibe. Walk to the centre & not far to metro either. Very clean modern rooms, comfortable beds. We had a twin private. Quiet location in a courtyard. The cafe was undergoing some work while we were there so a full service wasn't available. Staff all really welcoming & helpful. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your attention and we are grateful for such a nice words! Our team is happy to know that you had a good time here!

6th May 2017
8.9

For an 8 bed dorm, 270 hryvna a night is a bit high, I've stayed in other comparable hostels in Kyiv for significantly less. The cafe might have been nice but it wasn't really working during my visit which I wish I'd have known at the time of booking. Part of why I booked this hostel was for the convenience of an on site cafe that had a decent selection for vegetarians. Beds were comfy, bathrooms clean, everything modern. I'd stay again but not on such an expensive weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a feedback and high rate. You are always welcome in DREAM House hostel. Best wishes from all our team!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

My stay was a wonderful one here. The staff was amazing and care about the people staying here. I would stay again and recommend it to anyone. Thank you for making me feel welcome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for such warm words. We are always glad to host you and to inspire!) See you soon!

26th Apr 2017
9.4

My stay at this hostel was pretty good. This isn't a party hostel or anything, so don't expect it to be super easy to meet people/social, but it was good. The location is really good and so is the staff and security. I think this is the best hostel in Kiev despite it being a little tough to meet people outside of your room. But they do hold drinking activities on the weekends, which does tend to be hit or miss. Overall had a good experience and would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your feedback. We are trying to hold high hospitality standards. We really hope to please you with our updates on your next visits. Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Uzbekistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.7

Good hostel with a good location and staff. And it's super cheap! 😁 Highly recommended!😉👍🇺🇦

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a positive feedback. You are welcome here anytime!

25th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel in Kyiv. The Cafe/Bar and kitchen was under construction while I was there, which was a little disappointing. Bring your own towel and soap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
7.1

it was very cold in room . +16 C , sometime not hot water in shower. shower not so clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are gratefull for a feedback. Our team is doing all the best in order to fix the inconvenience asap. So feel free to inform the administration while staying, in order to give us a chance to deal with issues. Anyway, we would like to prove that this was an exception)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.