Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DREAM House hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel . Location is great . We stayed in a double bed then a 4bed mixed dorm . Both rooms are clean and tidy ,though wifi connection in the latter is weak. And the key highlight goes to the staff . They are incredibly helpful and patient , special thanks to Leysa for trying to help us sorting out the room choice issue and the blonde girl which I can't see her name tag for recommending nice and budget Ukrainian food and helping us to call taxi ! Many thanks .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel - cheap, clean, and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks from all our team! You are welcome here anytime!

2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel. Friendly staff, clean, nice location and good vibes. The cafe attached to the hostel is also a big plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for such a pleasant feedback. Hope to see you soon again!

1st Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel is very organized, clean and its location is perfect for discover the city. Recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you a lot for staying with us! Always happy to host you again.

23rd May 2017
8.9

Good place to stay, no complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arlo_s9641
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

Really nice, clean and secure hostel with good beds. I'm 6'1" and had lots of room. All the staff was really friendly. Warning - I went in the "pub crawl" on a Friday night to see some new bars. It was pretty bad. No one of ended up going to the last bar because the energy was just dying. Whole thing was just poorly executed and the host went home early. For 300UAH, you may want to consider doing something else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Kiev. Our team is grateful for your feedback. We paid attention on your comment and we will do our best to upgrade the system. All the best from Dream House hostel!

16th May 2017
10.0

Very friendly staff, especially Irina. Clean hostel in a nice area of the city that is close to everything. Will stay here again if I return to Kiev.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are grateful for such a nice words and high scores. Irina is giving you warm hugs)) Glad to see you anytime!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.4

Dream House hostel is a great place to stay in Kyiv! I stayed in a private room which was super comfortable, and the shared bathrooms were very close and always clean. Location is great on one of Kyi's pretty streets with heaps of cafes etc nearby and you can walk/ cheap uber to other cool places in the center of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
9.1

Location isn't the most central but still close to fast food, fine dining and a grocery store. Staff are helpful, a blow drier wasn't working, after I told one of the cleaners, 4 minutes later there was a technician fixing it. Clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a feedback. We appreciate that you mentioned a lot of our pros. We will fix the disadvantages as much as it's possible and we hope to please you with excellent service next time.

  • janetsimcock4048
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th May 2017
9.4

A good location on St Andrew's descent with it's arty vibe. Walk to the centre & not far to metro either. Very clean modern rooms, comfortable beds. We had a twin private. Quiet location in a courtyard. The cafe was undergoing some work while we were there so a full service wasn't available. Staff all really welcoming & helpful. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your attention and we are grateful for such a nice words! Our team is happy to know that you had a good time here!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.