Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DREAM House hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Aug 2017
9.4

This is the area you want to stay. The hostel is great, met lots of cool people, but they should use their outdoor area a bit more effectively to get people together. I would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
7.1

ATTENTION: Rooms SWAMPED with mosquitoes (summer time). The hostel is located in a very good area, and its quite clean and new. However the good things end here. For starters, the hostel is NOT intended for solo travelers, as the bar and outside area are also open to non-hostel resident people, which results in no good atmosphere. Stuff is not very helpful nor knowledgeable. Rooms are really swamped with mosquitoes, as windows need to be open (NO A/C), never seen anything like this!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Great location on Andriyyskyy Descent near historic district of Kiev. Cafe located on first floor. Fast WiFi throughout the hostel. CLeaning crews keep hostel spotless. Nice social lounges to make new friends. Maps provided to guests. Julia and Lesya are friendly and helpful in the front desk. Yana was great on the night shift in quieting a group of party animals at 2 AM in the courtyard. Dorm room can be bit cramped and there is no AC in the dorm. Nice touches such as relaxing music in the WC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings from Kiev! Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your nice feedback and always happy to welcome you here!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.4

We had a fantastic stay in this hostel. Everything was clean and tidy, the staff were so incredibly friendly and helpful with our questions and the location was great. The little bar/cafe under the hostel served nice drinks (though the coffee wasn't the best but it's so cheap that this really didn't matter to us!). It was also nice and quiet at night so we could get a good night's sleep which was hugely appreciated! The only downside was that the Internet didn't really work in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.7

This is my FAVORITE hostel in Kiev. Its in a great area, has helpful staff, and everything is clean and fresh looking. I've stayed here twice now, and will return when I visit Kiev again. This place does feel a bit like a hotel, which can sometimes make it harder to meet people. The hostel does however have lots of tours you can sign up for, and activities that it hosts like bar crawls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your visit! We are so grateful for the feedback and such a nice words. We are here for making guests stay comfortable and chill. Always happy to host you. Cheers!

1st Aug 2017
8.9

It's not the most social hostel, since there's not really a common room and the size of the hostel is quite big. Nevertheless, we were quite lucky with our roommates, so we definitely had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our team is glad that you spent a good time in DREAM House hostel. Everyday we are on our way to upgrade ourselves, so we hope you'll enjoy your next stay even more.

31st Jul 2017
7.7

This place is run more like a hotel than any hostel ive ever stayed it, its sole purpose is to funnel you into the cafe which you can not sit in unless you purchase something. The common area (reception) is not really a common area because you are around reception who for the most part act like they cant be bothered with you. They are for the most part not social or engaging or involved with any event planning. The actual common area outside is a few wooden pallets to sit on, im not kidding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel and staff! Probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in and I've done 39 countries! Staff are helpful and polite. We celebrated my brothers birthday and everyone joined in the celebrations. As caution I would urge getting a private room if you're carrying lots of cash. There was a burglary in the dorm when I was there! I'm sure the lockers are safe but private room for piece of mind 😊 Great location! So much to see and do! Taxi cheap!!! It's my third trip to kiev

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.6

Overall a solid hostel if you want a clean bed in a good area. But it is a big hostel. It felt too much like a hotel. Common area was like a hotel lobby. Not where people come together to meet and hang out. Staff are friendly but you're often waiting in line for a few minutes for help. It seemed like the bathrooms are only cleaned once a day so by the evening the floors are covered in mud and dirty water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.0

Great location next to the metro, food places and a cute park where everyone drinks. Instructions to get there are a bit difficult however. No aircon and tiny rooms were terrible. Was like walking into a sauna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.