Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

DREAM House hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Dream House Hostel is in a very central location in Kiev and they offer us a very good airport transfer. You can visit the city on foot from there. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We could leave our belongings in the luggage room after checking out without any worries. They have great facilities for cleaning up and doing what backpackers do best after a hard walking day - sleep, or find a nice place to down a beer and vodka or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinlparker151682
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent stay. Within walking distance of many local sites. The neighborhood itself is great with many food options. Anything further is easily reachable by the nearby metro. Key card and pin required to access the facility. Lockers available in room. Great accommodations, clean rooms and bathrooms. Restaurant and pub has a great menu and good food. Breakfast isn't available until 8am though which isn't the most convenient if you have an early start. Would recommend and stay again in the future

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.7

The only hostel that's worth staying in Kiev. You don't have to look for anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Great place! I Recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
6.9

Staff are friendly. However, the hostel itself is very very open, anyone are able to come in and out of hostel, which is a totally security nightmare. Don't trust on sercurity camera. No one "can" do anything even if thefts are caught on screen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been to (and I've been to a lot)!! Super friendly staff; great atmosphere with a really nice bar/restaurant on the groundfloor; always clean; located in a charming neighbourhood; great value for money; etc. If you're spending a few days in Kiev, Dream Hostel is definitely the place you need :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for such a nice words !) We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Dream House Hostel. Hope to see you again!)

27th Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel, modern, nice facilities and everything else you would wish for. The location is great for sightseeing around Andrivskiy Descent and Maidan. It has a café next door which serves food and drinks and a 24 hour supermarket is around the corner. There is also a great 24hr restaurant if you crave some dumplings at night. For Ukraine rather expensive, but still extremely cheap compared to other places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!) Good feedbacks from our guests is the best reward for us!)

  • captinguile
  • Jordan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
9.1

Great atmosphere, ample facilities and amazing staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Greeting from all our staff team)

  • lionel_wachs6485
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

One of the best hostel we have ever been. We rent a double room ensuite. Nice room with clean bathroom, tv and good wifi. They have laundry, lockers and baggage room. The staff is very helpful and nice. 1.5 km from freedom square and 5 blocks from metro station (Kontraktova). They have a nice tiny bar (Druzi) not cheap as all Kiev but middle range. You can have a good Breakfast for 100-150 UAH. I will give them a 10 if they would have a free breakfast included. Anyway, I would be there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a feedback and high rate. You are always welcome in DREAM House hostel. Best wishes from all our team!

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostel I stayed at. Beds are comfy, utilities are very modern and clean and there is literally the nicest staff working there!! Very helpful and nice. Thanks again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your attention and we are grateful for such a nice words! Our team is happy to know that you had a good time here! We hope to see you asap)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.