X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Da! Hostel Reviews

(Old) Arbat, 11, Moscow, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
154 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

31%

It's the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The girl from the reception is soo rude. The bathroon is extremely dirty and you have to share showers. I stayed in a very dirty room with 6 other old russian guys who kept snoring and farting all night long.

  • 20th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! We’re very disappointed with your unfair reference. We are objectively one of the best hostels in Moscow. Of course shower is share, but it’s cleaned regularly. The same to dorms and common rooms. It’s unfair from your side to complain about the snoring the dorm. Cause we are hostel! Of course you’re not alone. As a conclusion itseems hostel is not appropriate place to stay for you. Maybe you’ll try to stay at at least 3* hotel next time)

60%

Part of my stuff was stolen from lockers.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! Thank you for your reference. We’re sorry you had problems with connection during your stay. But it was temporary problem. Usually we don’t have any complains about it. It doesn’t depend on our personnel and they wouldn’t be able to help you. It all depends on internet provider that is working in this area, but not on our equipment or staff.

54%

-Location on Arbat is nice but you have to walk behind the main street on a sketchy alley at night that made me feel uncomfortable as a single female traveler. -The door to the reception is ALWAYS locked and you have to call to be let in which is not possible if you don't have a Russian simcard. -Staff were very unhelpful when someone stole my bed and made me change beds 4 times in 5 nights. -In 5 days at the hostel I did not meet one other traveler, it is all Russian people that live there.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! We’re very sorry for inconvenience about your bed. You shouldn’t worry about your safety. We have only one administrator and he’s always available on the phone.. About your complains connected to Russian guests. As you know Russia is the biggest country in the world and for people from different parts of it’s the same travel as to you, maybe even more long distance. So you have nothing to complain. Anyway thank you for your response! We’ll be happy to see you again

57%

We couldn't have access to the free wi-fi in the hostel. Moreover the staff was far from being interested about this or other matters. The bathroom was not great yet clean enough for a short stay. However we stayed 4 people in a 8 people dorm. Wonder how the bathrooms would be if the dorm was full. Apart from these, the location was wonderful a minute walk from the splendid Arbat Street. Even though the facilities are not great, the prices are very affordable it is worth with respect to money.

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! Thank you for your reference. We’re sorry you had problems with connection during your stay. But it was temporary problem. Usually we don’t have any complains about it. It doesn’t depend on our personnel and they wouldn’t be able to help you. It all depends on internet provider that is working in this area, but not on our equipment or staff.

97%

Уютные кровати со шторками, не пробивающими свет, с удобными матрасами и постельным бельём. В общих зонах много столов, стульев, диванчиков, где можно посидеть за ноутбуком, поработать. WiFi есть, средней скорости, но это смотря у кого какие запросы, иногда случались сбои.

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Дорогая Гостья! Мы искренне благодарим Вас за добрые слова! Мы действительно классные и становимся еще лучше благодаря таким замечательным друзьям, как Вы. С любовью, ДА-команда.

94%

his hostel is a perfect place for teenagers and young people.all the main facilities are in the rooms and work fine-warm water,wi-fi and electrical sockets.the stuff is helpful and polite-you will be given a map and will know how to go where you need.Small shops are near the hostel.The design is incredibly interesting and unusual-every floor has its own style,there is a "game" room in the hostel,which is full of people every evening,especially at weekends.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest! Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy to help our guests and try to maintain a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere in our hostel. Looking forward to our hostel!

100%

The people from the hostel held really well. And it seemed they liked to do that as well. The beds are good and provide some privacy, unlike most hostels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! DA-team thanks you for choosing our hostel and also for your nice review. We are looking forward to see you again! Such good guests make us to become even better!

100%

The staff more than friendly, the rooms are okay The have an outside area which is nice and in the kitchen you can cook yourself You get sheets for the bed and fresh towels

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! Thank you for your review! We hope you’ll come again this time together with your friends! You can always rely on us! You make us better!

100%

Good points: Excellent central location, overlooking Arbat; very reasonable rates; well-fitted kitchen and plenty of fridges; sells souvenirs more cheaply...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! Thank you for your wonderful review! We truly hope you will return one day especially because we’re sure you will like our discounts and special prices! With love, DA-team!

100%

very good stuff and location. thanx from DE)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! Thank you for choosing our hostel and also for your sweet review! Your notice is very important for us, it will help us to become even better!

69%

This hostel does not have backpacker atmosphere, but this happen in all the Russians hostels so if you are in Russia do not expect that. Apart of that there were many workers living there like cheap place to live for Russians.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! Thank you for your review! We really try to keep our prices as low as possible that comfort to accommodation was available not only to foreign visitors, but also to our compatriots. We are very pleased that hostelling subculture becomes known not only in Moscow and St. Petersburg, but also in Russia as a whole, which allows us to maintain and even expand the circle of his friends. With best wishes and hope that you will come to us again, loving you DA-Team



View all Moscow Hostels

Please give us your feedback