X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Da Luciano - Backpackers Reviews

via Colombo 25, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
62 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Like what has been said by other reviewers, this is not truly a hostel. We were placed in a small room that seemed like it had two extra cots added in order to accommodate our group of 4. If booking through this company, I believe it is a bit of a gamble on what sort of room you will end up with. However, there are not many options in the Riomaggiore area. Wifi was very poor - worked less than half the time, and the staff was not overly helpful. AC was very good though.


89%

We had a great stay in Cinque Terre! We originally booked a private room for 3 people, we ended up having an extra guest and the staff was more than helpful to put us in another room to accommodate 4 guests. The room was not clean when we arrived, however they weren't expecting us to stay in that room, so it is understandable. We dropped off our bags, changed, and headed down to the beach, and the room was tidied up when we returned. No air conditioning or wifi was a bummer. Great location!

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

No wifi except in the office from 10am-8pm (up the hill from where the room was). The room was not ready when I arrived so I had to wait around for someone to come clean it. When they did clean it, they only changed the sheets. There was still dirt & hair all over the floor. The shower head was broken in the bathroom. I've stayed in many hostels around the world & this was one of the worst, especially for the $$. It was a terrible, grossly overpriced experience & I would never stay here again.


97%

Great hostel. Riomaggiore is built in the hill, and to access the hostel room requires steps, hallways and corners, more steps, turns and more steps. (maybe 6 flights of stairs.) Hostel room was not in the same building as the check in desk. We went up hill to register, then back down hill to access the building our room was in. Our room - gorgeous! Double bed and single bed for the three of us, private bathroom, clean room, clean bathroom.


86%

This place was great, but was a bit of a hike from the Main Street in town. There were about 300 stairs that separated the main area from the room. There were two clean bathrooms and the room was nice. This place doesn't have the typical hostel feel though. There was not really an area to hang out.


100%

There is no words to explain the beautiful village of Riomaggiore, just go there watch the sunset and the night atmosphere^^ Everything was cheap and perfect!!!...... Hello from Milan!!.....


37%

After we checked in, the owner's husband took us to our room which was A STORAGE CLOSET. He opened the door and it was a closet with sheets hanging from the ceiling and washing machines and towels. It was actually part kitchen but he gave us 2 cots and 1 mattress. He claimed the reason we were put in a "closet" (three people) was because they were very busy that day despite making the reservation A MONTH IN ADVANCE. Worst customer service I've ever experienced. Paid to sleep in a closet.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi,there ,the first night in the small room you paid only 10 euro -3 people,the second night you were upgraded in our best room -28 square meter-3 large window with balcony and sectaculy see view for the same price of a regular room-



View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback