X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Da Luciano - Backpackers Reviews

via Colombo 25, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
53 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great hostel. Riomaggiore is built in the hill, and to access the hostel room requires steps, hallways and corners, more steps, turns and more steps. (maybe 6 flights of stairs.) Hostel room was not in the same building as the check in desk. We went up hill to register, then back down hill to access the building our room was in. Our room - gorgeous! Double bed and single bed for the three of us, private bathroom, clean room, clean bathroom.


100%

There is no words to explain the beautiful village of Riomaggiore, just go there watch the sunset and the night atmosphere^^ Everything was cheap and perfect!!!...... Hello from Milan!!.....


37%

After we checked in, the owner's husband took us to our room which was A STORAGE CLOSET. He opened the door and it was a closet with sheets hanging from the ceiling and washing machines and towels. It was actually part kitchen but he gave us 2 cots and 1 mattress. He claimed the reason we were put in a "closet" (three people) was because they were very busy that day despite making the reservation A MONTH IN ADVANCE. Worst customer service I've ever experienced. Paid to sleep in a closet.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi,there ,the first night in the small room you paid only 10 euro -3 people,the second night you were upgraded in our best room -28 square meter-3 large window with balcony and sectaculy see view for the same price of a regular room-



View all Cinque Terre Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback