X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Da Rifi Hostel Reviews

Jl. Duku II /190, Pondok Candra Indah, Surabaya 60, Surabaya, Indonesia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
83 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 63%Security
  • 53%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

23%

First, we book for a 3 beds in a mixed 4 beds dorm but the staff put us to one female and one male 8 beds dorm. After complaining for 20 minutes they put us in the same room but still a 8 beds dorm for the same price. Bed bugs and mosquito everywhere. The staff is totally helpless. The aircon and the fans where not working in the room. The bath tube was leaking a lot so no pressure to shower. It seems that the place had not seen any guests for years and this is very understandable.

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We really apologize for this inconvenient. The staff is new and she/he doesn't know properly how to satify the guests. The air conditioner works if you ask, but the price is different. It is IDR.100,000 per person if you use AC. Our experiences tell, the guests mind for the price so we rarely offer AC. We are sorry for the day of the leaking but we repaired already. We offer you to get free stay when you come again and this offer is valid for your friends if you email us before their coming.

77%

Taxi driver had some difficulty finding this place, although once we there it was a nice hostel. Staff were really friendly, offering us free tea/coffee all day and helped us out with anything we needed.


77%

The staff were very friendly and helped us to plan our trip. The hostel is nothing much, we only stayed for one night and wouldn't of stayed for longer, don't get a sheet or rug with your bed, the pillows stunk of sweat, and the beds weren't very clean. Perfect for a cheap night while on route to either bali or mount bromo etc.


49%

It'd be nice to lock the door in your room.Actually everyone can enter the hostel and your room. Location is ok.Close to the airport but far away to the centre. The owner is the only staff I guess.He's nice but does not know english so well. Atmosphere and cleanliness is ok but not good too.It could be much more cleaner.If someone would clean there up,could be really nice place. Now it's like old messy home where everyone is watching movies. Great for possibility to use waching machine




View all Surabaya Hostels

Please give us your feedback