Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dahab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Dahab Hostel Located at 26 Mahmoud Bassiouny St., , Cairo.
Dahab Hostel
Egypt
Cairo Tal'at Harb Sq. 11234 26 Mahmoud Bassiouny St.
93% 733
30.0486184 31.2361586
Dahab Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • syafiqahbadri92
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

It is located to beautiful Talaat Harb Square. Near to the groceries. Near to Tahrir Square and Egyptian Museum. The hosts are really nice and warming. You can even order outside food from them. What I really like about this hostel are about their cool atmosphere especially at the rooftop and the facilities which are quite basic but just enough for us. The bathroom and toilets are clean. Hoping to stay there again another time. Thanks Mahmoud, Maram, Hassan for everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Grear hostel. Staff was extremely helpful. You can book tours through hostel. You can order food very quickly to hostel. Staff will take care of ordering food and help with travel arrangements. It has very nice rooftop with a lot of green plants. Internet was good for the most part as long as people don't stream videos all day (egypt doesn't have unlimited data models like other countries). For the price and atmosphere you cannot get much better than this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

had best stay. staff are so helpful. friendly make you feel right at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Dahab hostel in Cairo is the best place I stayed in in the whole of Egypt. In other cities I stayed at hotels that don't even come close to the cleanliness and warm hospitality that this hostel offers. It was absolute pleasure having receptionist answer all of my questions no matter the simplicity. I will recommend this hostel to anyone who plans on visiting Cairo and I will return at the end of my holiday and many trips to come in the future. Peace and blessings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
8.3

Great location, walking distance from the Egyptian Museum, metro station, groceries and even liquor store!... staff is super friendly, the place is big and orginized, they are always trying to keep it clean despite the sandy air and polution in Cairo. Rooms are pretty basic but good enought for what you really need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • AbdelazizGabr
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

It was very nice place, clean and staff was helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
10.0

great atmosphere and great staff. the staff went above and beyond to help me with booking tours, ordering food delivery, airport pick-up. had a great time here. wifi was reliable and good. in the middle of downtown, minutes walk from the egyptian national museum in tahrir square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Our quiet Oase in the inner city of Cairo - enjoyed the stay very much! Ideal as a starting (and returning) point to discover this interesting country, always again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
10.0

THE WIFI IS GREAT HERE (previous reviews scared me a bit). Anyway big shout out to Bibo, was very accommodating. If you're flying in, u can take a bus for 2 EGP and walk 5-10min to hostel. Do a little research then on arrival only speak to bus drivers everyone else will discourage u and say u have to take taxi. You'll be getting off under a highway. Also tours are just transportation expect to pay 100-150 EGP+ 80 entrance fee+ 50 camel ride per half hour at pyramids. Anyway I would stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Downtown location, staff are really helpful. Drivers are great although a little pricey. Wi-Fi is terrible but is pretty standard in Egypt. Would definitely recommend the room with air con and private bathroom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.