Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dahab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

Definitely the best place to stay in Cairo for budget travelers. I came back for the second time here, i love this place and can only recommend it because of the location, atmosphere and price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at dahab hostel. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. I m sure you will enjoy the outside part of this hostel, especially the rooftop. So if you are coming to Cairo, don't hesitate to stay at dahab hostel, you will not be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

the atmosphere was really nice! cheap, safe and nice 🙃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
10.0

I really enjoy staying in this hostel. The rooftop view is nice, ppl working here are helpful that you can ask for everything you need from them. They provide laundry service in a cheap price, and most of all, the shower is so good compares to other hostel that I stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel, definitely recommend it. Location wise it's in the downtown area, near the shops and very close to the Egyptian Museum. The room was good - clean, ensuite bathroom, incredibly good value. Does get very warm, but room had a fan. Best thing about this hostel is the two level roof top terrace, lots of plants, seating, views across the city. The guys there were really helpful - organised my airport pickup/drop off. Got laundry done there too. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clairecarlsonjurich239
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Very cool roof top deck throughout the entire place. Friendly cats were a bonus! If you're looking for a little taste of home so far away, look no further. Thanks again Fawzy and everyone else at Dahab! -Clark and Claire (USA)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Best place in Cairo, only place I stay. No hassles, excellent location, best place to meet travellers. The place is secure, a true oasis and the staff know how to cater to travellers. Book early as it tends to fill up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

First of all, it's been such a privilege to stay at Dahab hostel. I loved the view of the place. Most of the shops and public transport are within walking distance. The vibe in the place is pretty laid back, not at all uptied like you find in some the ritzier hostels in downtown. Prices are reasonably affordable and the wait staff is courteous. They're very neat and professional. I really enjoyed myself there and i will definitely stay there if come back again to Cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Awesome place with really good location clean and stuff really helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.6

Was very happy to have all correspondence prior to arrival answered and requests dealt with promptly . great stay with great staff and atmosphere. Thanks to all. Kevin and Sarah

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.