Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dahab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Dahab hostel is the best value hostel in Cairo. I stayed for 5 days in 2017 to visit many Pyramid sites, Citadel, Old Cairo, National Museum, and Tahir Square. The staff named Fawzy was helpful, making us happy and smiling all the time. Bob showed me how to join the tour, checked my plan and assisted me to get next place to stay:Siwa oasis. In particular, i met travel companions and made a unforgettable experience. I definitely would like to come back Dahab hostel several weeks later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Dahab is a great hostel in an easily accessible area of Cairo. Minutes walk from Tahrir square, Egyptian museum, and the Nile River, Dahab is an excellent choice. The staff is both welcoming and friendly, and are always available to answer any questions or help with directions. Also, the rooftop atmosphere at Dahab provides a really chill space to meet new travel friends, work on your laptop, or relax and read a book. You will not regret it if you stay at Dahab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • byronhunt6779
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel in Cairo. It's close to the main museum and to the subway, and the employees all spread English well. Also, all the rooms are private. They offer an inexpensive traditional breakfast, laundry service and everything you might need. It's a bit like having your own place inside a village located on a rooftop. One of the employees does tattoos in case you want to ink your memories.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

One of the best hostel in the world, the rooftop lounge area is super awesome, the breakfast was superb for only 16 E.G. pounds. One thing that I may say is the staff does not give you options on solo venturing and tries to sell you tours as the only option, my only disappointment. The rooms are neat and bathrooms are clean, the building is old and full of character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff. Staff English is really good and very helpful!!! Good location, wifi and clean!!! =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Staff were really friendly and helpful with helping you find places to eat/tours etc. wifi didn't work in my room but that was okay because everyone hangs out in the rooftop area anyway. Not the cleanest place but I think that's Cairo in general. This hostel was great value for money and I would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2017
6.6

The hostel is OK. The location very convenient. But, cats are everywhere, and the smell is horrible, they are sleeping in same places where you suppose to chill. The dust in cairo is heavy, but you can clean outside facilities more frequently.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.1

This is my second time in Dahab hostel. Most convenient place to stay with a great atmosphere. Location is great, few steps from the museum and Nile river. Clean and organized. Staff is always happy, friendly and ready to help. Loved it! Met so many awesome people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay in Cairo, friendly staff. Roof is pretty cool for drinks some beers with others travelers. 3 block from museum liquors store in the corner Good food places close , and street food on the corner!!! cheers Guys -Sebastian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
8.9

One this I don't like about the hostel is the slow wifi connection. Otherwise, I had an amazing experience at Dahab hostel. I highly recommend this place. http://www.hannahmagsayo.info/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.