Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dahab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
10.0

Nice place to stay in Cairo, friendly staff. Roof is pretty cool for drinks some beers with others travelers. 3 block from museum liquors store in the corner Good food places close , and street food on the corner!!! cheers Guys -Sebastian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.7

Freakin awesome! Met the nicest people here. Just have to watch out for the local hustlers on the street no matter how nice they are, but other than that Egypt rocks! Much nicer and safer place than previously expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Apr 2017
7.7

Good Location. You can find all you need nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sidthesloth
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

Dahab is one amazing place to stay. Located in the heart of city, and easy to reach. Rooms are very neat and clean and the staff is friendly. The ambience is such that you can just lie down, sip coffee and do nothing but feel the breeze at 7th floor. I stayed one day, and then booked again with them on my way back..highly recommended !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 47 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.0

Great place to meet people and ina good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
7.7

There is too many cats~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Nice and safe hostel in the center of Cairo, good value for money. I think they should change bed sheets more often but besides from that everything was great and there were no insects :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.7

great place to stay. I book there again if I come back to cairo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel in the centre of cairo. Quite different to all the others! Good facilities, and well-priced breakfast! Would stay again, but probably in the summer when it is a little bit hotter, as I found the outside chilling areas really cold!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel with friendly staff, and the rooftop has a great atmosphere to hangout with other guests. The beds were comfortable, washrooms and showers were well kept and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.