Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dahab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Feb 2017
8.9

Nice hostel .great location .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.9

The Hostel is pretty close to the Cairo Museum. It have a nice rooftop terrace to chill after a long day away. I reserved a taxi ride from the airport with them and they forgot about it, not the best experience. Please re-confirm it before you arrive as the airport does not have Wi Fi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
9.4

Please improve your agents. I have had the worst trip to Luxor in my life. Completely ripped off

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hostel. We are sorry the trip didn't meet your expectations. We wish you would have been more open to complain directly to us, when we asked about your trip after your return. In some cases we can provide a refund. We don't rip off people, as we have fixed prices and have been doing tours for 20 years. Normally we only get very good feedback on our tours. We hope you did enjoy your stay in our hostel and you are always welcome to come back again.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Really cool hostel with very nice staff, the owner Kareem is a legend as are the rest of the staff. They have great variety of tours and trips around Cairo and the rest of Egypt, we didn't think it was possible to visit the Valley of Kings in Luxor etc, give yourself more days in Cairo! The photos on hostelworld don't do it justice since it covers a whole rooftop, I highly recommend this hostel, very warm and fun atmosphere in particular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy to read you had such a good time with us and the rest of Egypt! Thanks a lot for this review and recommending us to fellow travelers. We will update the photo's on the website soon! Consider this place as your home in Cairo. We hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Dahab Hostel in downtown Cairo deserves the absolute highest ratings possible. The amount of generosity and care that the staff give on a daily basis is just beyond words. I would highly recommend anyone who is planning to take a trip to Cairo to take some time to visit and stay in this amazing place. The amount of appreciation I have for every individual there exceeds expectations! They go above and beyond to make your stay the best possible. Very clean and organized. Such a beautiful place.JLS

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel is very nice., staff amazing, Maram was the best welcoming me alot, takwa was lovely, these guys have cheap secured tour that u will really like.. Highly recommend it!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review :). You are welcome any time to come and stay with us again!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
6.0

manager is unfriendly

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We apologize if we didn't meet to your expectations. Our manager is normally always very welcoming to our guests, making sure that everyone has a pleasant stay in the hostel. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Cairo anyway and you are always welcome to stay with us again.

  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.9

Friendly staff, favorable cost, very good location, very good setting for meeting other travelers. Should improve bathroom fixtures, should work on cleanliness a bit more, especially I wasn't offered to clean my room or change the bed sheets during my weeklong stay. Blankets in the rooms could be better. Staffs are a bit pushy about giving good review.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hostel. We are aware that our bathrooms need a new modern look and the renewal is on our to do list. Our housekeeping generally doesn't clean the rooms during the stay of the guests, except when the guest requests for this to happen. As much as desired! We want to make our guest feel as comfortable as possible. We apologize for these inconveniences and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us anyway. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

before coming to cairo i tried to find a hostel in the internet, but the reviews of the places i found were very mixed. i stayed in dahab hostel two times now and it is great. i normaly dont leave reviews but i make an exception this time. if you are looking for a nice place to stay in cairo, dahab hostel is the place to go. hot showers, very friendly staff, who doesnt push you to book tours or anything like that, single rooms for a fair price and a nice atmosphere to meet people. enjoy!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very mch for your kind review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us :)

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
9.7

If you are searching for a clean place for having a good sleep with a very reasonable price that is the place for you. The place is targetting non-Egyptian guests. I ( Egyptian) called them to ask for a vacant room and they said they have none but i could reserve a room online by the credit card and I had my night there. i.e. if you are an Egyptian just book online otherwise they won't give you a room. (I am not upset by this. May be they had a bad history with Egyptians at their very low rates)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.