Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dahab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.4

I had a really positive experience at Dahab Hostel. My room was safe and tidy. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Atmosphere is very laid back and friendly. It was quite calm and relaxing. Not a partying atmosphere. Everything is monitored by cameras and staff is available 24/7. The people who work here are AMAZING. They go above and beyond, all ways. RECOMMENDED. Notes: there are cats everywhere. If you are allergic, think twice. My room had a fan but no AC. It stayed hot all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel! I would highly recommend. The staff were all brilliant, helpful, and happy people. The hostel is on a rooftop and they have lots of tropical plants and trees everywhere, it is so beautiful and provide a nice cool place to sit! There is a great atmosphere as there are lots of other travellers, but also quiet when you want. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and such a good value for a single room! It is in a very central area so great for first-timers. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Really nice hotel I spend one month here and I would always come back. Its really good located, the terrasse is wonderful with a nice view. The kitchen which is open for everyone, the bathrooms and showers are always clean and the personal helpful and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Really nice hostel, totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Very nice place to stay at and it comes with a perfect location. Nicely arranged common areas on the two-level rooftop deck (including a nice city view from the upper one), friendly Hostel staff, big kitchen for everyone - and I loved the flowers everywhere. Thanks for the hospitality - see you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sidoniereid8658
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

I couldn't rate Dahab more highly! The outside space is incredible, it feels like a real oasis in the city and the bathrooms are clean and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
9.7

I will enthusiastically recommend Dahab Hostel to any friend:) Its in the heart of cairo downtown (Talat alharb square/tahrir square) so you find shops and cafés closeby. The hostel itself is a really chilled place where you can hang out in terrasse area or on the chairs and couchs (or the hanging basket chair, my personal favorite) on the rooftop, which is always a little cooler then everywhere else. The staff is very helpful, friendly and makes this place feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
9.4

Dahab hostel was very convenient, it was right at the center of downtown. The staff are very friendly and have great tours options. I would def come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

This was probably the best hostel I've ever been to(and the cheapest one as well). The location is perfect, since it's located in the center of the city. The staff is amazing, they're really helpful, nice and kind. The atmosphere in the hostel is really good, friendly. The best of all is the rooftop view and evenings spent on the rooftop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.4

Thank you for being here,it is an amazing place, and the rooftop is really relaxing! The stuff is really kind and they help with everything. I will recommend this place,for sure and i hope i will visit it next time,when i decide to come to Egypt again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×