Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dahab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Best place in Cairo, only place I stay. No hassles, excellent location, best place to meet travellers. The place is secure, a true oasis and the staff know how to cater to travellers. Book early as it tends to fill up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.6

Was very happy to have all correspondence prior to arrival answered and requests dealt with promptly . great stay with great staff and atmosphere. Thanks to all. Kevin and Sarah

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.4

The beds are older than the pyramids and uncomfortable to sleep on. The rooms are unbearably hot with only a fan to cool you down which doesn't help in the summer. If you can tolerate those two negative points about the hostel I'd recommend you stay here, good location, good rooftop view.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time here!! Staff was great and super friendly. Showers are excellent and rooftop is great. Just so happy with my experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Dahab hostel is the best value hostel in Cairo. I stayed for 5 days in 2017 to visit many Pyramid sites, Citadel, Old Cairo, National Museum, and Tahir Square. The staff named Fawzy was helpful, making us happy and smiling all the time. Bob showed me how to join the tour, checked my plan and assisted me to get next place to stay:Siwa oasis. In particular, i met travel companions and made a unforgettable experience. I definitely would like to come back Dahab hostel several weeks later.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Dahab is a great hostel in an easily accessible area of Cairo. Minutes walk from Tahrir square, Egyptian museum, and the Nile River, Dahab is an excellent choice. The staff is both welcoming and friendly, and are always available to answer any questions or help with directions. Also, the rooftop atmosphere at Dahab provides a really chill space to meet new travel friends, work on your laptop, or relax and read a book. You will not regret it if you stay at Dahab!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • byronhunt6779
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel in Cairo. It's close to the main museum and to the subway, and the employees all spread English well. Also, all the rooms are private. They offer an inexpensive traditional breakfast, laundry service and everything you might need. It's a bit like having your own place inside a village located on a rooftop. One of the employees does tattoos in case you want to ink your memories.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

One of the best hostel in the world, the rooftop lounge area is super awesome, the breakfast was superb for only 16 E.G. pounds. One thing that I may say is the staff does not give you options on solo venturing and tries to sell you tours as the only option, my only disappointment. The rooms are neat and bathrooms are clean, the building is old and full of character.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff. Staff English is really good and very helpful!!! Good location, wifi and clean!!! =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

Staff were really friendly and helpful with helping you find places to eat/tours etc. wifi didn't work in my room but that was okay because everyone hangs out in the rooftop area anyway. Not the cleanest place but I think that's Cairo in general. This hostel was great value for money and I would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.