Hostelworld.com

Dahab Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Dahab Hostel Located at 26 Mahmoud Bassiouny St., , Cairo.
Dahab Hostel
Egypt
Cairo Tal'at Harb Sq. 11234 26 Mahmoud Bassiouny St.
92% 665
30.0486184 31.2361586
Dahab Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.0

Clean room, bathrooms and laundry service

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.1

A rooftop hostel in the center of Cairo, with many plants and open spaces, Dahab Hostel is both a convenient and refreshing place to stay in Cairo. What the rooms lack in size is made up for by the lovely communal areas and access to a kitchen with a freezer and stove, though utensils and pots are not necessarily available. With a mixture of guests staying short or long term the atmosphere is friendly and fun. The staff are also nice and helpful. The free wifi works most of the time 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.7

It's unnerving to arrive in Cairo with the buzz. Without asking hostel refunded the difference for the room price the next day. We were 2 and the room was for 3. Hostel has elevator. The staff was always helpful. Wash clothing for only 2Egyptian pounds per article .25cents US. Only complaint was a guide hostel recommended to take us to Giza. I mention no names. Price was reasonable 250Egypt for 2. But he took us to an overpriced horse/camel operator. Go with a horse carriage inside or walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
10.0

We loved our stay at Dahab Hostel! The staff were friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The rooms were clean, air conditioning effective, and the shower water had great pressure and warmth! They had a rooftop bbq one of the nights we stayed there which ended up being one of the highlights of our entire Egypt trip. The food they prepared was delicious and it was so enjoyable talking the night away with the staff and other guests at the hostel! I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a very satisfying experience in Dahab. The place is centrally located in downtown and close to everything you need. Beautiful and vibrant open-air atmosphere on the rooftop that is good to relax after a stressful day out. Room was not very spacious but was clean and comfy. The staff are wonderful and are eager to help you with everything you want. Would certainly come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

I only planned on staying a night, but ended up staying a little longer. Great staff and everything was clean. They were so helpful with helping me get around Cairo and arranged everything I wanted to see in Egypt. I was surprised by the diversity of people and ages. I recommend this place for anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff was so helpful. They were able to plan trips and make proper travel arrangements to Luxor, Aswan, desert trips and camel safaris. Also, they helped with guides to the pyramids, Nile cruises and the museum. The hostel itself was clean and a very good value. Five stars for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely comment :)

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Mar 2016
10.0

Thanks for everything guys! Nice people, nice staff, good location, confortable beds, and affordable! Thank you especially to hasan! the guy in the night shif and dibu the morning guys! hope to see you again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment, we hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
7.7

Great location and great people. The shared bathrooms are terrible so we got an ensuite one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment :) we will take this complain into consideration!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff is phenomenal, perhaps the most accommodating and friendly hostel I have ever stayed at. I needed to make many changes to my reservation (due to friends coming and going ) and Dahab was always ready to take on my last minute requests. Can't beat the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely comment, we are always ready to help our guests with any request :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.