Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dahab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Dahab Hostel Located at 26 Mahmoud Bassiouny St., , Cairo.
Dahab Hostel
Egypt
Cairo Tal'at Harb Sq. 11234 26 Mahmoud Bassiouny St.
93% 755
30.0486184 31.2361586
Dahab Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

The staff is great!! The outdoor areas were amazing w/ amazing views!! Wifi and hot water were pretty good. There were a ton of cats and kind of smells like cats. Staff and tours were outstanding !!! Definitely makes the experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.6

Lovely place for hanging out, the rooftop is amazing, but the stuff was a bit unmotivated sometimes. Generally a place to recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your recommendation and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :). We apologize if our staff caused any misunderstandings. We hope to see you again!

31st Dec 2016
7.1

It might be a nice place to stay in warmer seasons, but in winter I had a hard time sleeping in a non-airconditioned and well-ventilated room. It is a good place for party-persons. Unfortunately I was there just to take a rest but was allocated a room so close to the party site, annoyed by the music and noise of people talking aloud all night long.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hostel. We always appreciate the feedback of our guests. We apologize for the noisiness during your stay. Normally we are a quiet hostel, but lately it was high season with Christmas and New Years and people wanted to enjoy. At the moment we are controlling the noise at night, to give everybody the chance to have a good nights rest. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Cairo anyway and you are always welcome to stay with us again.

30th Dec 2016
7.1

Small and very basic rooms. bathrooms were okay but the kitchen lacks decent space and utensils. I didn't see anyone cooking in the three days I was there but with street food cheap and close it was not a problem for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hostel. We apologize if we didn't fully meet to your expectations and for the small space of our kitchen. We would like to let you know we are planning to rearrange the kitchen, so more than one person at a time can use it. We also buy new utensils every now and then, trying to keep it stocked at all times. We hope you enjoyed the Egyptian street food anyway!

30th Dec 2016
10.0

Nice place, good location!!, the staff is really good and help you to enjoy Cairo! The hostel is close to museum and Cairo Tower. Every night people meet and have fun. Cheers Sebastian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, Sebastian! We hope to see you again :)

  • aaroncolorado5196
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Great value, very central location to central Cairo downtown. Hot water worked almost all the time. Low water pressure in showers. Toilet paper wasn't always available. Bathrooms and shower rooms were kept clean daily. You have to rent a towel. Limited electrical outlets for use in rooms. Issue with mosquitos in our room. Long check-in process but were given other room so we could rest while we waited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place!!!! Highly recommend for individuals and groups. Perfect location, decent breakfast, great beds and bathrooms and all very clean. Wifi works great in all places as well. #1 in Istanbul!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your very kind review! Great to hear you even think our hostel is the best in a city unknown to us! ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.6

Arab lady in 50s working there is not honest, she plays dumb saying she doesn't understand /speak English. There were 2 incidents with her. Most staff will do their best to keep you away from buying a big water bottle as they have to carry up to stock, I assume.. The hostel is on the top floor & the lift doesn't go all the way up to the hostel floor. OVERALL, GREAT value for the tariff. But I feel definitely there some staff work ethic & moral training would be good for the business.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
9.7

Loved this place!! It has a cool rooftop setting and perfect location right around the corner from the Egyptian Museum. Stay here if you find yourself in Cairo!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your recommendation! We hope to welcome you again in the future too! :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Very convenient location and staff helped to organize tours and answer all of our questions very quickly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.