Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dahab Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 705 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Dahab Hostel Located at 26 Mahmoud Bassiouny St., , Cairo.
Dahab Hostel
Egypt
Cairo Tal'at Harb Sq. 11234 26 Mahmoud Bassiouny St.
91% 705
30.0486184 31.2361586
Dahab Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Cool rooftop located downtown. Staff were so good in organising where to go at reasonable prices. The 2 drivers we had from them were awesome! The airline lost my luggage and the staff were supportive and helpful. Wi-Fi was a bit dodgy but seems to be normal in Egypt. Definitely recommend a room with air con. Planning to stay here again at the end of our Egypt trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

the hostel was great and all the staff are helpful and friendly kindly ,when i back to cairo i will stay here .thanks guys ,greeting from hichem Algeria :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Everything really good but Wi-Fi. Get a SIM card. Very clean, great staff, and good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.7

Best hostel in Cairo! Great atmosphere and equally great staff! It's in downtown so it's very accessible to the rest of the city. Only frustrating thing was the WIFI, it would sometimes cut out or ask you to log back in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel is one of the best places anyone could choose to stay at for a visit to Cairo. Not only is it good value for money, but the location is excellent, the rooftop is an awesome place to relax and meet people (and has amazing views over the city) and facilities are clean and comfortable. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating - special mention to Maram, who is truly wonderful and went above and beyond to help us through a very difficult situation. Thank you - we'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Dahab hostel is a great place to stay!! The people are very kind and helpful, the location is superb and the atmosphere is great!! The hostel is on the rooftop what makes it a save haven in the always busy Cairo. I would more than recommend staying at Dahab hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay in Cairo, location is unbeatable to see everything. Zero complaints, good vibes, staff go above and beyond, shout out to Maram, Taqwa, Bibo... Hassan to maybe ;) Wifi can get frustrating, but good luck finding anything better in Egypt! They can organise some trips in Cairo or throughout Upper Egypt too! Pyramids of Giza was a good one, camel ride for extra. Shukran ashabi, Norberto

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

II love the place the staff is really helpful and friendly i was gona stay for one night but i staed for 4 nights, atmosphere of the hostle is great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Everyone is super helpful. Great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

The hostel has a very great vibe, the staff is super helpful and the chill areas in the rooftop are the most comfortable and fun. Really really great in general!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.