Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Daintree Crocodylus Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 80 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
Daintree Crocodylus Village Located at Lot 5 Buchanan Creek Rd, , Cape Tribulation.
Daintree Crocodylus Village
Australia
Cape Tribulation Queensland 4873 Lot 5 Buchanan Creek Rd
88% 80
-16.2255532 145.4353809
Daintree Crocodylus Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mhadobas
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place, located in the middle of the rainforest! Great facilities and Super friendly, laid back staff. Only complaint was the all you can eat bbq is a bit expensive, but not mandatory so we cooked our own dinner. We had a wonderful time here and I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a few days in nature! Lots of places to see nearby including a stream to swim in, beach to laze on, and great ice cream to snack on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Friendly staff and even friendlier mosquitos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent stay at this rainforest retreat! Steve was very welcoming, always helpful and knowledgeable! The night walk was an awesome start to get to know the area, thanks Steve! Very clean facilities. They offered an Aussie bbq which was definitely worth it! Coffee in the morning and a lovely little bar for a cocktail In the evening. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

A awesome hostel in the middle of the rainforest. The bathrooms have been very clean,the kitchen was also good. You can order fresh cooked food, every night. I liked this hostel. It was a great experience. I never slept in the rainforest before :) By the way, there is no mobile service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay - very comfy and great value for money. Steve, the Manager, is the host with the most and makes the best coffee. Pool out of action probably due to Winter months but overall this is a magical place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Very cool location feels like your really staying in the rainforest! Meals were good but expensive and definetly more of a family place but overall really cool still

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Very cool location and nice experience. I would recommend to sleep at this place in middle of nature and hear almost everything what happens around in a rainforest. Pretty cool staff. A meal in there was not that cheap and you cant use wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
8.9

Lovely place, Lovely staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.