Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Daintree Crocodylus Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 91 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Daintree Crocodylus Village Located at Lot 5 Buchanan Creek Rd, , Cape Tribulation.
Daintree Crocodylus Village
Australia
Cape Tribulation Queensland 4873 Lot 5 Buchanan Creek Rd
86% 91
-16.2255532 145.4353809
Daintree Crocodylus Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.0

Negatives: No wifi. Internet only available at a cost on iPad. Rooms did not have locks and no lockers available. Positives: lots of wildlife, cassowary outside room door... But be prepared for cockroaches, geckos and snakes in your room!! Night walk tour was good. Staff helpful for activities, especially Steve!! Location is 1/2 hour drive from cape trib (main action) but in a quiet peaceful rainforest environment. Close to lovely cow bay beach. Good board game selection!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome spot in the middle of the rainforest. I would have loved to stay here for longer! The staff is so friendly, and there is loads to do. The dorms are so nice, and when you sleep, you can here all sorts of sounds. Amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

Awesome place to stay in the middle of the Daintree! More like 'glamping' than a hostel but definitely an experience. Lovely staff. Take your own food when you pass through Mossman though as food at the hostel is expensive. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
8.9

Great place! Amazing experience being in the forest and going to sleep with the forest around you! You really need a car to really enjoy yourself and see all the sights. However i didnt and got about to a few places by hiring a bike! Great fun but hot and sweaty! Would definately go back anf 100% recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.9

Walking into Crocodylus is an experience in itself when you realise that you will be sleeping completely within the jungle, surrounded on all sides. The location of the accommodation is brilliant, set in the picturesque area of Cow Bay. Bear in mind it is still about a 30 minute dive up to Cape Tribulation, but that wasn't a problem for us. Most people buy found from the restaurant there, but we cooked and facilities were brilliant. We had everything we needed for cooking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mhadobas
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place, located in the middle of the rainforest! Great facilities and Super friendly, laid back staff. Only complaint was the all you can eat bbq is a bit expensive, but not mandatory so we cooked our own dinner. We had a wonderful time here and I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a few days in nature! Lots of places to see nearby including a stream to swim in, beach to laze on, and great ice cream to snack on!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Friendly staff and even friendlier mosquitos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent stay at this rainforest retreat! Steve was very welcoming, always helpful and knowledgeable! The night walk was an awesome start to get to know the area, thanks Steve! Very clean facilities. They offered an Aussie bbq which was definitely worth it! Coffee in the morning and a lovely little bar for a cocktail In the evening. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

A awesome hostel in the middle of the rainforest. The bathrooms have been very clean,the kitchen was also good. You can order fresh cooked food, every night. I liked this hostel. It was a great experience. I never slept in the rainforest before :) By the way, there is no mobile service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay - very comfy and great value for money. Steve, the Manager, is the host with the most and makes the best coffee. Pool out of action probably due to Winter months but overall this is a magical place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.