X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Dalagärde Vandrarhem Reviews

Box 4092, Hisingsbacka, Gothenburg, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

64%

Rating
116 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 53%Location
  • 60%Staff
  • 53%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

66%

+ interesting location (in nature, quite reminds of primary school trips), breakfast included, easy and efficient bus connection (even though it's 13 km away from Goteborg, the last bus goes around 3 AM), snooker / minigolf facilities /// - not really in Goteborg, only one supermarket nearby which closes at 8 PM, many school trip groups around (haha)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

The hostel is located in a suburb. There's only one food store around! You need a short bustrip with bus nr.52 from st. Brunnsparken (5min to central st.) Its also no problem with luggage. The hostel is really big but you see not all guests all along. But maybe you've an traffic jam near breakfast bufett, like we. The breakfast is very good! The building is not new but all is clean. The facylities are new and clean, too. The rooms are adequate and have a window (this ist not usually in sweden!).

  • 26th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

The place was great, the Beach Volley and Minigolf was awesome. A minimarket and a pizzaria a few feet away didn't hurt. The pool was out of order when we where there, but I assume that it works most of the time, if it had worked, the rating would have been near max for the price. The location is the only drawback, but it is semi-outweighed by the fact that there are busses to midtown every like 15 minutes. The free breakfast buffet was way better than expected, so that's a huge plus.

  • 6th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The heater in the room was not working and I think needs to be cheked!

  • 11th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ethiopia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Not what I will call a "Backpacker hostel" - maybe because we visited it out of the season. Several workers slept there overnight, but it wasn't a problem. Quiet and clean, a bit old, many common rooms, and toilets/showers in god conditions! Situated in a "park area" out of the Göteborg, but with a direct bus line to the city. One minus is, that you can't buy tickets on the bus, and that's not very helpfull for turists. You may not use your own sleeping bag, but have to pay for sheets :(


69%

The hostel is outside city center and in rural park penvironment. It has own pool and it looks good for a family holiday. I really enjoyed one night stay.


89%

Nous avons passé 3 nuitées à Delagärde Vandrarhem en couple. L'auberge est très bien tenue, calme, les sanitaires très propres. Nous avons apprécié qu'il y ait un parking et bien que un peu éloignée du centre de Göteborg l'accès en est rapide et aisé.

  • 12th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

The kitchen is excellent. Compliments to the chef.

  • 6th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group
  • (1 review)


94%

Closing during the day is obnoxious, but your staff helped to work around most of the issues.

  • 6th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Good for the money. Very clean and well organised. Buses leaves just outside the door down to the city center.


57%

It's an ok hostel if you're just staying a night or two and don't set your demands to high, however it's a bit far from central Gothenburg and I reacted to the bathrooms smelling of pee and the showers were leaking. I recommend you bringing shower shoes. The restaurant was ok as long as you're not vegetrian and gluten intollerant. The only plus was that the staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • 29th May 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

brilliant and excellent place

  • 16th May 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


26%

The mixed dorm was in very terrible condition. The strong smelling of something, the corner in the room has a "past sink" and the wall is just covered with textile?? For money paid it was terrible place. the same price had different hostels in the city. I didn't expect that a place 15 min with bus from center with money I paid can be so terrible.

  • 27th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Moldova
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

The staff were usually less than helpful, and it's rather over priced for its location and facilities.

  • 25th Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

ti is good

  • 21st Apr 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Arrangements for late arrival is really good.

  • 6th Mar 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I feel like home

  • 11th Jan 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

very nice staff, very well organised when you arrive after the reception hour!

  • 7th Dec 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


50%

unfriendly staff, clean bathroom


90%

Its one of the best places to enjoy and have fun....

  • 14th Aug 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(81 results)


View all Gothenburg Hostels

Please give us your feedback