Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Dalat Family

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Dalat Family Located at 19A Trieu viet vuong st, ward 3, , Da Lat.
Dalat Family
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong 670000 19A Trieu viet vuong st, ward 3,
83% 450
11.9224284 108.4356312
Dalat Family
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in by far. The facilities are fine but the atmosphere is unreal. Just book it. Not staying here would be the worst decision of your whole trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best places I've stayed whilst travelling. This hostel has such a nice vibe and the staff are absolutely amazing, I felt so welcomed. I was worried about the dorm situation after reading the reviews but where I stayed was great, no bunk beds, lots of space and it was always perfectly clean. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ladafal5254
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Highly recommended. For backpackers the ideal choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Revolutionising the world of hospitality. The kind of place you need to go and experience for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

This is the greatest hostel I've ever stayed at. It's not the fanciest, the cleanest, or the most ideally located of all time, but it just doesn't matter the moment you arrive. The staff there has endless energy and excitement and they stop at nothing to create a culture of inclusiveness, generosity and friendliness. Family dinners are to die for, drinks are cheap and delicious, and it's impossible to not make tons of new friends. Cant recommend highly enough. Like I said, #1 all time hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Fantastic place, great atmosphere - Mama and her banana pancakes are what dreams are made of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.3

STAY HERE. Words can not express how much I love this hostel.Mama and her family are all incredible, every member of the family ( staff) were hilouriously funny, friendly and helpful. Big family dinner everynight on long tables where the family keep bringing out plates of delicious veggies, meat, rice and noodles. And THEN come out the banana pancakes!! Beers are only 10,000, atmosphere is amazing, met some amazing ppl, had the best time. Stayed 5 nights and didn't want to leave. Thank u family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jul 2016
5.7

After hearing so much about this hostel in advance I was very unimpressed. Yes staff are great and it's very easy to meet people. But it ends there. They simply can't manage the number of people staying there. Takes half an hour to check out, beds are squeezed into rooms so you're sleeping next to strangers and no floor space. No doors on rooms so quite cold and very loud. Showers cold and dribbly and usually a queue. When I was there the crowd was quite young (18-20) as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Super friendly staff. And the best food ever in Vietnam for only 50.000VND

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.0

Absolutely loved my stay at this hostel. Perfect place for meeting new people as the staff/family almost force you to sit together and enjoy a family meal. The food is fantastic and so cheap. Ended up staying here for four nights when I only planned two. The toilets and showers aren't the best, but a tiny factor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.