Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dalat Family

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Dalat Family Located at 19A Trieu viet vuong st, ward 3, , Da Lat.
Dalat Family
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong 670000 19A Trieu viet vuong st, ward 3,
85% 578
11.9224284 108.4356312
Dalat Family
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sean_t098615
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
7.7

Great atmosphere, all about the drinking and making new friends. Family dinner is a great touch and the food and drinks are some of the cheapest we have found. Around 9 or 10 at night they will close the bar outside and move into a kinda nightclub they have on site, which is a great idea if you are trying to get an early night for canyoning which is the main attraction in Dalat, Imo. Staff are amazingly friendly and always feel welcome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

We stayed here for 3 nights. Maybe I'm being slightly biased because da lat was one of my favourite places I visited in Vietnam but the staff were incredible, so helpful and so friendly. They have a family dinner at 5pm which created a fantastic atmosphere in the hostel, everyone got to know everyone before the drinking started. I partied every night but if you're looking for an early night do not stay here you will find it hard to sleep due to thin walls, people talking outside etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Nov 2016
7.7

Located far away. Disappointed in some of the stuff. If you arrive late they will invite warmly to dinner and after that they will say is 50k. That's OK but they could tell you that before. Also I asked for a taxi to the airport for the next day and I was told that is only 160k but the next morning there was another person and said is 250k + the toll charge. Better take the shuttle for 40k. Everything else was what you expect from a party hostel. The cannyoning was good also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

This place is awesome and most ppl i spoke to had extended their time here for that exact reason. I love how dinner is eaten together, which enables everyone to meet and become one big happy family. If you go to dalat this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Mostly a young drinking crowd who arrived on motorbikes as a non driver location was a bit far for getting around They do have a family dinner with soooooo much food served family style all you can eat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Had an amazing time here! The atmosphere is great and all of the staff make you feel incredibly welcome and take such good care of you; by the time you leave, they really do feel like your family. Family dinner every night is lovely, great food and really good value for money plus a great chance to meet people. The beds are close together but super comfy and I didn't find it anywhere near as dirty as other reviews made out, just standard for the price. Also, the onsite 'club' is hilarious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliviagreen1997
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.0

We spent two nights here when we done the canyoning, which we booked through the hostel and it was too expensive would highly recommend doing! The rooms were clean and the beds were really comfy! The have hot showers and clean bathroom! The staff are really friendly and made us all free food on arrival which was really thoughtful after our 18 hour journey! Would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
6.9

In the middle of nowhere really. The rooms are mega cramped although when we were there everyone was respectful so didn't feel like you had an invasion of space. The bath room situation was simply unacceptable...4 or so showers for 80 odd people. There was little security. On site family means we're really good though but the noise levels have to be kept down after 10/11pm which is a bit rubbish as it was in the middle of nowhere so trying to make your own fun was difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Oct 2016
7.1

The hostel had an amazing atmostphere, and the staff were incredible! They were so friendly, and helpful, and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Before we even managed to check in, we were given free food and drinks, and in the evening had a collective dinner together with the rest of the hostel (for just 50,000vnd). However, the doors to the rooms wouldnt shut properly, so would get loud in the evening if you weren't going out. And the facilities werent great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Oct 2016
7.4

I got recommended this hostel by a few different people because of the staff and their friendliness and it lived up to my expectations and more, the staff were so friendly giving kisses and cuddles and so helpful, they are also very generous paying for our taxi to get to them. The lack of space in the rooms bothered me, I have a suitcase and I couldn't open it, felt like I was sleeping on someone and no AC when it got hot. The cleanliness was a hot topic between us all also. But I enjoyed myself

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.