Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dalat Family

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel I have stayed at. Everyone is so friendly and you really feel like part of the family. If you are in dalat this hostel is a must!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Had a great night here. I arrived after the family dinner finished however they gave me a lot of food before even checking in. All the staff was very responsive and anweared all my questions and helped me whenever I asked something. Definitely do the canyoning tour, it's amazing! I wish I could have stayed more than one night. Thank you all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Best hostel we've stayed at! The staff were just amazing and helpful in every way! The food is cheap and it's a very sociable hostel with its own bar and pool table.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.4

Had an amazing time here, the staff were so welcoming and everyone was so very social. Would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshm14
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Definitely the best hostel I've stayed at in Vietnam. The staff are a bit cheeky which makes it that much more fun. Bit out of town which means everyone makes friends with everyone. Definitely a spot to head to when visiting delat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.1

Perfect for a couple of nights. Did the canyoning trip which was amazing. Family dinner is incredible value and delicious. We were late back from canyoning so they put on more food for us after the chef had left. Very friendly, accommodating staff. Door to room didn't close so not much security but it was a very safe place. Only one shower had hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

The staff here were so friendly, defiantly named their hostel correctly (family). We would have left Da lat if we weren't staying in this hostel. They made our visit worth it. Family dinners are so good and great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.0

This is a really friendly hostel with a good atmosphere. The staff are crazy but if you like that kind of thing, you'll have a great time here. The bar was really good fun. The only drawback would be that the rooms and showers aren't too great; it was really dark in the front bedroom (could benefit from some lights for the bottom bunks). But overall the fun atmosphere and the great family dinners (really good for meeting other travellers) made this a really enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Definitely a "family" style hostel - the staff is very friendly, welcoming, and genuinely happy to see you when you arrive! I was only here for one night and went to bed early as I had an early flight, but most people in the hostel generally spend the night together at the hostel bar. Not a place to stay if you're looking for a quiet night, but a great place to meet other travelers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.1

Welcomed with a hug from staff followed by nice family dinner is an easy way to meet people. Lockers are very small and rooms are cramped. Very friendly, almost too friendly? The staff try to be funny which could come off rude but you need to embrace it, if you're a reserved person this place isn't for you. Bathrooms were pretty gross with the sink smelling really bad. All aside I did enjoy my stay and recommend going to maze bar!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.