Hostelworld.com

Dalat Family

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
5.7

This place is crazy, if your up for that 24/7 then this is the place. Staff are friendly and always on the go. Family meal on the evening is nice too because everyone sits together. The hostel is a bit far out of the way so taxis are essential. In the daytime there isn't really anything to do there, evening at 8pm everyone has to go into the bar because all the lights get turned off outside- not ideal if your not feeling it. Showers didn't work properly, not hot water or areas to get changed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel!! Best staff ever they go out of their way to make you feel at home. They receive you with a free delicious dinner, the staff is fun and let's just say I miss them already. There is great atmosphere and there is family dinner every night so you get to meet your fellow travelers and have a great time. After around 10pm they make everyone be quiet and move everyone to a small bar that is part of the hostel. Good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

This a great social hostel and I really enjoyed the family dinner! It was delicious and a great way to meet the other guests. The staff is sweet and helpful❤️ But also two bad things: I didn't get much sleep because the dorm is really open and there is a lot of noise from the bar, other guests and from the street. Also I got my towel stolen why it was drying:-(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Loved it the staff and atmosphere of the place really make it, bout 10min drive from town but they arrange taxis so not a problem. Wanted to watch a football game at 1 in the morning a nice lad took me into the bar hut they have there and put it on the to for me quality guy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
6.9

Dalat family hostel is sick, the staff are wonderful, so friendly and accommodating. The family dinners are so delicious and super cheap. The wifi wasn't too great, only worked on the steps at the front of the hostel. The only thing i wasn't happy with was the bus company they partner with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
5.4

After being recommended this hostel by a friend I was disappointed after my stay. We were greeted with a hug and nice welcome but that stopped after our arrival, from then on the staff were rude and could not be bothered with you. Asking for a taxi was a bother for them. Rant to eachother in Vietnamese whilst you stand there awkwardly. The rooms were awful, the beds were literally next to eachother so you're right next to a stranger when in bed. We changed hostel. Too far away from town too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Favourite hostel yet! Arrived after long ride to free banana pancakes - best recipe ever. Really great hostel - family dinner in evening makes it really easy to meet people. Staff all really welcoming and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • RegDunn93
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel! The staff are extremely helpful! The family meals every night are sensational!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juniorlin876307
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Pros: Dalat Family has a great atmosphere. The staff is genuine and helpful. Buffet family style dinner for 50k VND is amazing. The hostel hosts a night club/bar area where folks migrate after dinner. Plenty of parking for motorcycles. Cons: 1. No lockers to secure valuables 2. Beds are within a foot of each other 3. A five km walk to the city center. Not located near any stores. 4. Loud environment makes it hard to sleep 5. Bathrooms are in need of an upgrade 6. No free breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
8.9

Showers, toilets, general look of the place isn't great but it's maybe one of the best hostels I've stayed in as everyone is incredibly nice, seriously is a family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.