Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dalat Family

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 653 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.1

Had such an amazing stay here- stayed in a dorm the first night then moved to the private room. Super comfy sleep. Only problem is sometimes it's loud early in the mornings when people go canyoning. The staff here are amazing and when I stayed there was 3 puppies living there!! Family dinner at 530 is a must. There's a soundproof bar so if you don't feel like going into town you can play drinking games there. It's not too too far from the town either, usually a 30K dong cab. I'll be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.1

This place is the best! The staff are all so friendly, funny and helpful and in terms of socialising I haven't found a better hostel!! Great set up with the optional group meal at 6. Only drawback would be that it's not the cleanest place in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.7

It was really fun here! Such a sociable hostel everyone really is like family! You get a free pancake when your greeted and do not miss the family dinner! But there was always a problem with showers ether :broken or water ice cold. The beds are a bit awkward too, the mattress are joined together so your sleeping directly next to someone else, luckily the girls were nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Feb 2017
7.4

One of the places one does stay because of the atmosphere, the people are so open and welcoming! Family dinner is such a nice idea and you're pretty much guaranteed to have a great time here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
5.7

This place is crazy, if your up for that 24/7 then this is the place. Staff are friendly and always on the go. Family meal on the evening is nice too because everyone sits together. The hostel is a bit far out of the way so taxis are essential. In the daytime there isn't really anything to do there, evening at 8pm everyone has to go into the bar because all the lights get turned off outside- not ideal if your not feeling it. Showers didn't work properly, not hot water or areas to get changed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

The people that run this hostel are the most amazing people- you actually feel like a family after your welcoming hug and cup of tea! The only thing is you aren't allowed to sit outside after 7pm and the club room isn't suitable if you would like to chill out. THE FOOD IS FABULOUS!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel!! Best staff ever they go out of their way to make you feel at home. They receive you with a free delicious dinner, the staff is fun and let's just say I miss them already. There is great atmosphere and there is family dinner every night so you get to meet your fellow travelers and have a great time. After around 10pm they make everyone be quiet and move everyone to a small bar that is part of the hostel. Good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmacdon
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
8.6

Great hostel with good atmosphere! Basic bunk beds but very comfortable! Great place to chill out at or meet new people to go around town with!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

This a great social hostel and I really enjoyed the family dinner! It was delicious and a great way to meet the other guests. The staff is sweet and helpful❤️ But also two bad things: I didn't get much sleep because the dorm is really open and there is a lot of noise from the bar, other guests and from the street. Also I got my towel stolen why it was drying:-(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Loved it the staff and atmosphere of the place really make it, bout 10min drive from town but they arrange taxis so not a problem. Wanted to watch a football game at 1 in the morning a nice lad took me into the bar hut they have there and put it on the to for me quality guy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.