Hostelworld.com

Dalat Family

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Dalat Family Located at Alley No.3, Thong Thien Hoc str, Ward 2, , Da Lat.
Dalat Family
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong 063 Alley No.3, Thong Thien Hoc str, Ward 2
85% 360
11.9517224 108.4366571
Dalat Family
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amandaelsa514
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Such a friendly place. Great vibes. Makes you feel like family. Very social. Bathrooms/showers in main building work great. Bathrooms/showers in the room don't work. Supper is all you can eat and only 50K--And DELICIOUS and never ending. Staying at the Dalat family hostel is definitely w an experience :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.6

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in, absolutely loved mama and the rest of the crazy family. I have never felt so welcome in my life. I arrived to hugs and 3 dishes of food. The staff are so helpful and kind and fun and family dinner is the best experience with such yummy food. The rooms themselves are a bit squashed and not the best I have stayed in, but the experience of the hostel completely made up for this. If you're coming to DaLat, you've definitely got to stay at family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelaurahagan
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
5.1

The facilities here were not adequate enough for the amount of people staying. 24 people per room with only one working shower (which hardly worked anyway and kept cutting out half way through showering!), no toilet seat on one toilet and generally quite dirty! However, there's no doubt the family and the atmosphere here in the evenings and at meal times is amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.1

My favourite hostel so far, the staff are the best I've ever met, making you feel more of a family member than a guest. As soon as we walked through the door we were greeted with big smiles, hugs, drink and food. The atmosphere was always high at dinner and later on in the evening, with the family members getting you to meet new people, by either dancing or bumping heads. I would highly recommend this place if you are travelling solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel!!! You get greeted with warm hugs and never want to leave. The dinners were the best. 2$ for all you can eat. I was literally force fed banana pancakes in the best way possible. Highly recommend just for the experience of meeting these incredible people. Pub crawl at night. Do canyoning with them and get a free t-shirt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

The best hostel ive been to in terms of the atmosphere they really go out of their way to make u feel welcomed. I would 100percent go back. Only negative is the beds are rock hard and my room had a lot of insects. But overall had an amazing time and wanted to stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.9

Soo friendly- great atmosphere! Could have more space in the rooms for bags etc and better security but I never felt unsafe. Would definitely go back again and again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.7

The staff and atmosphere is what makes this place special. They are incredibly hard working and dedicated and you truly feel that they care about you. Our 20 person dorm only had one functioning bathroom out of two and sinks were often either leaking or clogged. But I personally wasn't too bothered by it, I still had an amazing time, the two tours offered by the hostel are definitely worth checking out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MaxGoddard16
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
4.3

When we arrived we where told we were being moved to their "new hotel" but we were just taken to a hotel above a stinky fish restaurant and had to walk back to the main hostel, we went on a night out organised by the hostel and arrived back to the "new hotel" when the night was over to find that it had been locked so had to walk back and fourth to the hostel to try and get in to the hotel and ended up not being able to sleep, after the incident the staff where helpful and nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.9

Truely one of the most unique hostels ive ever been in. Unreal atmosphere created by the hosts. You feel very welcome as soon as you walk in the door with hugs and kisses and we were sat down with a free meal from mama. Although i didn't do the canyoning trip i was told over and over that it was worthwhile and an incredible experience. It is definitely a party hostel and a packed one. 24 bed dorms! But it doesnt seem so bad when the hosts do so much to make it a true "family" experience. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.