Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dalat Family

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marksmith4508
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.4

So far my favourite hostel we have been to. The staff here are incredible and very helpful. The family dinner is an awesome touch to get to know everyone there. Booked everything we did through the hostel without a hassle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Definitely the best hostel we've stayed at in Vietnam. There are family dinners where we got to meet a bunch of people in the hostel & later go to bars with. And the staff is super friendly! They literally hug you upon arrival, and they have plenty of dogs to play with so you feel like you're at home. They have a bar area that's enclosed, so it doesn't get loud if you need sleep but you can still have lots of fun. They also set up our tours for us for a discounted price!! I want to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel, a bit out from town but taxis are cheap. The staff are fantastic and the bar is great for pre drinks and kareoke. I highly reccomend the family dinners too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Such a friendly hostel, straight away we felt so welcomed! They serve family dinners each night which I really recommend, food is great and so easy to meet people. Special shoutout to Bee who is so so lovely!! Plus we did the canyoning tour with a group from the hostel which was great fun! Really recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
4th May 2017
8.0

Great hostel with amazing ingredients staff and tours. The biggest down side is that ur a little away from everything but this does keep the guests together and going out as a group!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.3

Staff are amazing and the family dinners every night are a must! Has its own sound-proof bar where you can play your own music with good drinks deals so atmosphere in the evenings is really good. Only downside is location! Far away from all of the attractions but would definitely stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.0

Staff are amazing , most friendly I've met in Asia , location of the hostel is it's only down fall, but ridiculously cheap booze and undoubtedly gonna be with a good crowd so location almost doesn't matter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.4

Incredible atmosphere all due to the amazing staff who work and run this place. The family dinners every night build groups to do canyoning with and all over activities.the staff and the puppies are what make this place so make sure to spend time with both! I still wear my Family vest and think of the family all the time. Stay here 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
6.6

They did make us feel really welcome. It was really easy to meet people with the family dinner, it was pretty delish too. The downsides were, lukewarm showers, small bedrooms, got bitten by some bug when I was sleeping (not bedbugs) and one of the workers is really quite pushy when it comes to you buying drinks, I think he asked us if we wanted a drink about 7 times in the space of an hour and abit.. I can see why people like this hostel but it was not for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel and atmosphere in dalat, staff is super welcoming, especially May, it was awesome. Wish I could've stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.