Hostelworld.com

Dalat Family

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Dalat Family Located at 19A Trieu viet vuong st, ward 3, , Da Lat.
Dalat Family
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong 063 19A Trieu viet vuong st, ward 3,
83% 425
11.9224284 108.4356312
Dalat Family
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Ok so yeah, the dorms aren't the best I've ever stayed at, but it literally just doesn't matter. Stay here - It's the most ridiculous unique experience I've ever had at a hostel. The family are incredible. Foods mad. The vibe is unreal. They have their OWN KARAOKE BAR. Like where else does that happen?? Don't be put off by the no AC - it's only about 20 degrees there. Why are you still considering this? You should have stopped reading by now. Book it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.4

New house is still under construction so lots of noise all day long, wanted to relax for 5 mins but got kicked out of my room a few times so work could be done. staff are very friendly but very full on! "family dinner" every night costs 50,000 dong but they never tell you that untill you have to pay at the end. Not a place to stay if you want any time to relax.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

We loved Dalat family hostel, atmosphere is amazing & everyone staying there was incredible including the staff! So much fun, great dinners & evenings spent socialising and dancing with Mama! Not great for security, you have one small locker that is enough for valuables but nothing else. Other than that can't fault it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davidmannstark
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

An absolutely essential part of any visit to Dalat (or Vietnam)! The staff members are hilarious, with a truly one of a kind employee culture. Food/Drink is fantastic quality and SO cheap. The new location is out of city center, but perfect for exploring the beautiful region. The property is very nice for the price All things considered, the atmosphere at DFH is one of a kind. You meet every other traveler within the blink of an eye. Go to DFH, eat great food, dance with Mama. You'll love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.3

Was currently under massive construction from a recent move! Will be great once it's done as the staff and vibe is wonderful but would wait until then to stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.3

I loved this hostel! There was still construction going on while we stayed which made it hard to sleep but the staff are amazing and the atmosphere is so great. The food is cheap and delicious. The hostel is far away but it's self sufficient and taxis are cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.9

Staff are crazy friendly. Family dinners every night. So much food. Then booze the s**t out of it for the rest of the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.9

This hostel was absolutely fantastic. The staff are great! A really social, welcoming atmosphere is created by them and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Definitely stay here!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Such a great experience! I was fortunate enough to see their old and new locations as I was part of the move. I am happy for their new place, a little farther but soo much better for what they offer as a hostel! Great food, great drinks, and the absolute best staff! Mama is a riot, and they are so helpful and caring! Will definitely come back here when I'm in dalat again! New place is a bit out of the way, but won't matter now with how amazing the place is!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jun 2016
4.3

You could not write the experience we had here! They overbooked and sent us across town to what can only be described as a building site! No walls no windows no mattresses literally nothing! It was filthy with no hot water, quite comical really. when I refused to stay I got a cab back and had to stay in a room full of Vietnamese people and just me, no one spoke a word of English. Jin was amazing though and did all he could, the staff work their arses off and such long hours, one girl was crying!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.