Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dalat Family

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Dalat Family Located at 19A Trieu viet vuong st, ward 3, , Da Lat.
Dalat Family
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong 670000 19A Trieu viet vuong st, ward 3,
86% 612
11.9224544 108.4355777
Dalat Family
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jan 2017
8.6

Most friendly Hostel staff we have ever met! Got greeted with a hug on arrival and were looked after our whole stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2017
9.4

If you are in Dalat staying here is a MUST!!! Friendliest staff that created the most fun yet chilled atmosphere ever! If you are shy the staff will bring you out of your shell! Not only great for the amazing vibes the family create but it is also extremely clean and the food is delicious! Buffet dinner all you can it for 50k dong! Book all your tours and transfers through them too- cheap and reliable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Just spent three nights here.. wow what a hostel!! I have never met staff so friendly and welcoming in all of SE Asia travels. They each go out of their way to talk to you and they're all so happy!! We stayed In a double room which was quite expensive to say it was just a mattress in a room, the walls here are also paper thin so we didn't get much sleep at all. Which is fine because everyone's there to have a good time I'm just pre-warning!! Defo hire a bike & go canyoning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.1

Definitely a party hostel! Great vibe, friendly staff, toilets/showers/rooms pretty basic. Bit out of the centre of town, and a bit rowdy, but great if you're a bit younger and looking to meet lots of people while travelling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
6.0

I was recommended this hostel by a lot of people, obviously its a great hostel for some people. however I left after 1 night because its so far out of the centre and i cant ride a motorcycle - my fault shouldn't have just relied on reviews and instead looked at the location the staff where lovely though and the free pancake when i arrived was great. beds where super close together... so much so that if you where any closer to the person in the bed next to you it would almost class as spooning!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

From the moment I arrived I felt like I was part of the Dalat family hostel. The staff where so welcoming and fed us as soon as we arrived, catering for our needs and making sure we are happy. The beds are really comfy and has a good duvet to keep you warm. The showers can be a bit difficult to navigate to get warm water but they are good enough. You have to have the dinner they offer at the hostel as it is a great experience. You must stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

This place is great. They welcome you with hugs, a drink, and amazing banana pancakes. Stay for the Family Dinner. I think it's like 50k Dong and well worth it. Tons of food and you'll meet a tons of traveler's that way. Breakfast and Drinks are super cheap here as well. It's also pretty easy to get a cab here to get to the bars in Dalat. Staying one night here convinced me and my buddy to extend our stay for two nights. Definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
7.7

The staff at this hostel are lovely and will do anything for you, they have a family dinner every night which is fab and they have a bar where you can meet other people. We stayed here to do the canyoning so was perfect and ended up staying an extra night. The only downfall is you can't walk anyway you have to get a taxi, but if you don't want to go out that's fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.3

Very friendly and helpful staff. The dinner together is amazing. The hostel is very far from the center, about 3 km. But I walked to the center 2x and it was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
6.0

The staffs were super nice and gave us warm welcome when we arrived. We joined the communal dinner for the first night of our stay. The food was all you can eat but the quality was okay. You paid 50,000 VND, which is pretty not much if exchanged to your own currency. However, there is cheaper and more delicious options out there in the central market in Dalat. They threw a Christmas party for all the guests, which was pretty nice of them as our family in Vietnam! :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.