Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dalat Family

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Dalat Family Located at 19A Trieu viet vuong st, ward 3, , Da Lat.
Dalat Family
Vietnam
Da Lat Lam Dong 670000 19A Trieu viet vuong st, ward 3,
85% 532
11.9224284 108.4356312
Dalat Family
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing stay at Dalat family hostel. Mama and her team went above and beyond from greeting us with hugs and kisses and a welcome lemonade and lunch to being so helpful in organizing tours and buses to Ho Chi Min. Jacky, one of the staff members, even gave me a lift to and from the bus office in the town center on the back of his bike right before closing time just so I could get my bus the next morning!! Couldn't recommend Dalat family hostel.. the name doesn't disappcertain home away from ho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

My heart was aching when I left here. It brings out the best in everyone and the atmosphere is super fun. The staff take care of you and shower you with love, food and tea whenever they can! I walked in very tired and sick at 9:30pm and was given food and hot tea before I could even check in. Words don't describe how lovely they are. Beds in the dorms are super close together but otherwise no complaints. Make sure you dance with mama as much as you can!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.9

Best hostel I've stayed in on my Asia trip so far! Excellent place to meet friends as the hostel is set up for interacting. Atmosphere is always alive & the staff here are bonkers! They make it a fun experience and feed you until you can't eat no more!! Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • m_all
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.0

Very good place to stay if you want to meet other travellers, the atmosphere is great and the food is amazing (try the banana pancakes best i've ever had!). However, we were put into a windowless outhouse, situated very inconveniently in respect to the toilet and shower room; also we found a centipede in the room which isn't the best!!Furthermore, when one of us made slightly excessive noise after 9:00, a staff member made an oblique threat regarding our passports which was unsettling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels we've stayed in! The staff are amazingly friendly and made everyone feel welcome - a part of the family! They taught me to count in Vietnamese :) Copious amounts of food served, all cheap (as are the drinks) and the family club is a great idea to get everyone socialising and keeping the noise down for those who want to sleep. Dorms are small, but you spend so little time there it's not a problem and the beds are comfortable. Do canyoning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.4

The most enjoyable hostel stay I've ever had. Mama and the team make you feel so welcome, and try and persuade you never to leave. I could have easily stayed here for 5/6 days. Ideal to chill and refresh after a heavy part of your trip. Best mode of transport is a motorbike however I don't ride and found taxis to be very inexpensive and in abundance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.4

If you do not stay here in Da Lat you are missing out big time!!! We have not found a place this social in our 2 months of traveling. Mama is the face of the hostel but the entire staff rocks they make you interact from the minute you arrive and the family dinners are not only delicious they also enhance the socialization. The place isn't the cleanest but I felt comfortable barefoot if that says anything. Do not miss out on Da Lat family hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.1

I couldn't have enjoyed my time here any more than I did. Mama and Shu Shi and the rest of he staff are so embracing and amazing and I really felt adopted into their family during my four night stay. Bring a lock for the little lockers in the hall or just lock your bag shut with valuables inside, there aren't traditional lockers. I'm so sad to be leaving. This place is the greatest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel we stayed in, definitely the most social, the food is great, mama is so welcoming and The drinks are cheap. Couldn't ask for anything more, definitely not a hostel to miss

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
10.0

I will be surprised, if anyone gives less than 10 rating here.. great atmosphere. Best staff I have ever seen. I miss you guys(mama). PS : If you want to have a sound sleep it's not a hostel for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.