Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dalat Lucky D's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • happydaysjosh4729
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.1

Nice family place, Lucky is really nice and helpful, he ordered us pizza and walked us to the mini bus, great place to stay for a couple nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

Amazingly cheap hostel with a very nice host, Lucky, and two amazing dogs who got rescued from the restaurant. Free breakfast was all day long and Lucky even took us for free local dinner!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Everything was fine and nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.3

A really neutral place to go. Quite hard to catch up Lucky's mood. In general, he is up for helping, but next second he may get his mind changed without letting you know. Count everything on yourself is the best option. Fine breakfast n if he is on mood, quite an interesting guy to hang with though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your post about me. I will trying better .. and better than. Thankyou again :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2017
6.0

More like a homestay than a hostel, with free breakfast and 2 rooms, one with 2 bunk beds and another with floor beds. I arrived around 5:30am, there wasn't a bed free despite me emailing a couple days before to check so I was offered to share a double or take someone else's who hadn't come back in the evening. I suffered a panic attack initially and Lucky treated me differently after. He wasn't as welcoming as I thought he'd be from looking at previous reviews. Beds comfy, friendly backpackers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankyou for your Reviews.. I have reading and i Will trying better. Thankyou so much Thanks for your booking. I hope you have a good time for traveling.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel. Amazing atmosphere. The staff is such a nice person. I felt like I was at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.4

Probably the best hostel value to be found and l have been hostelling for many years. I can only confirm all the other reviews that Lucky is a fantastic host. The building is older but the things that are important like a clean good bed with enough outlets for electronics, a clean bathroom with good hot water, good wifi, and lockers are there. Combined with a free breakfast of bread, coffee, and fruit makes this place a bargain. The only negatives are only one bathroom and a steep climb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

We had an amazing time at Luckys, he is so generous and lovely. He took us out to dinner most nights and to the night market which was so amazing of him! The locations is great and so is the atmosphere, we met so many nice people and Lucky made everyone feel so happy and at home. Would definitely recommend staying with him.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Lucky is amazing super generous guy and always willing to help. Me and my girlfriend got a double bed in the dorm we found that very cool. Breakfast everyday lots of fruit bread peanut butter Coffee. Sometimes he cooks for everyone and sonetimes he takes you out to the market to have dinner. Would come back here without a doubt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Connoc
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.3

Lucky made our dalat experience amazing. Such a nice man with a big heart. He couldn't have done anything more for us however, the facilities did lack slightly as it had damp and mold. Honestly, I think we overlooked this because of lucky kindness and nature. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.