Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dalat Lucky D's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aefrank5678
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Lucky is an amazing host, is kinda more like a homestay but is amazing value for the price. Very good location just down road from maze bar and night market

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.6

Lucky is an absolutely fabulous guy and makes the whole stay worth it. Breakfast is great and you don't have to worry about waking up too late because you can grab a bite to eat whenever you wake up! The hostel itself is very close to attractions and the night market and you have the luxury of being able to cuddle his two wonderful dogs. The hostel is up a very steep hill, so if driving I'd advise unloading your bike first as it is unlikely you will have enough power to get to the top! Thanks ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.3

Lucky is such a generous and kind host. We arrived at 5.30am from the night bus and he took us straight to our beds to sleep despite check in not being until that afternoon. He took us all out for street food and paid and provided great breakfast with loads of fruit. Great location. House itself is basic but what you'd expect for price. Only one bathroom which meant did have to wait occasionally.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Lucky was amazing, couldn't have asked for a better host. He took us to a local restaurant on one of the nights we stayed and did everything he possibly could to make us feel welcome. Even walking us to bus stops and bike shops when needed. Lucky is the best host we've had, you won't be disapointed staying here. Breakfast was also really great :) Thank you Lucky!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.4

Best thing about the hostel is definitely the price and the host. The host Lucky took me and a few backpackers around town and showed us the night market and treated us with some local food and drinks and he pretty much helped us with whatever else we needed, such as transport information and stuff. The price is definitely worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2017
8.9

Lucky is such a cool guy, its definately not a party hostel , but he made it fun...... great buffet breakfast and all He even did my washing for me free He cares more for guests than himself,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Great place to stay as it's in a good location, good value for money and the owner is very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast included which is nice. Would definetly stay here again if I was in DaLat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taykaicher
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

The host(Lucky) is super amazing. He took us out for dinner and walk around the night market. And the view from the patio is amazing. There's also 2 dogs. They're super friendly, so don't worry. I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.6

The hostel was ok for the money. However there was little atmosphere and no real area to meet people. Lucky is great though and the view is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.