Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dali Color of Wind Hostel 2nd

  • North Yeyu Road(opp. to final stop of Bus 8), Old Dali Town, Dali, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Surprisingly good considering the price! Only critique is that it's not terribly intimate... a LOT of rooms. But does the job well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.9

Perfect place to relax. Take a look the location! Its in Baisha, and everything close at 8pm. But you will not regret to choose this hostel and this special old town between the mountains. The door doesnt have key. I sleep alone the nights I was there, and I wish I could have a key in the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Cheap and clean with a nice common area. Free drinking water would have been nice and the location was at the edge of Dali's spread out old town so it takes at least a ten minute walk to get to the central part.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

The best shower that I took in all of my trips. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • papitoloko1992
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
7.7

The Hostel is great, the dorms are very good. Yet, when we were checking out we had to pay more because a cup that was in our dorm was "broken". We never used that cup, and we don't even know if it was really our cup. We think we got ripped off...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

This place is the best! Great staff and really clean! Amazing restaurant with delicious food downstairs and a pool table make it for a great place to hang out. A little north of the crazy touristy streets give it a super relaxed vibe, but you are less than 5 minutes walking from the busiest streets in OldTown. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danclifton69295
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel with a great bar/restaurant downstairs and common area. Comfy beds with curtain, power point and reading light. Big lockers and space in the room to move around. On the top edge of the Old City but it takes only 10 minutes to walk to the main streets. Friendly staff, one was able to speak a bit of English (way better than my Chinese!). Very convenient for walking to 3 Pagodas and the base of the mountains for Jade Belt and the cable cars. Absolute bargain price for dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.0

The staff could not care less about the guests, but maybe because we don't speak Chinese and they don't speak English (or really little) either. The location was perfect, since you can walk easily everywhere. The dorm is on the small side, but you get lockers in the room. The restrooms were really clean. But we were not able to get warm shower during day time. Washing machine costs 5 yuans over loads. The view from the rooftop is amazing, you should have a look!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Friendly staff and clean place to stay in Dali. It's like 5 minutes to the main tourist street. I went in the low season and can't believe I paid only 18 yuan per night! Value for money was great! Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexiane
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

I didn't stayed in this hostel cause my plans changed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.