Hostelworld.com

Dallas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
Dallas Hostel Located at 11 Carandang St. Puerto Princesa city, , Puerto Princesa City.
Dallas Hostel
Philippines
Puerto Princesa City 5300 11 Carandang St. Puerto Princesa city
84% 161
9.7416164 118.7386035
Dallas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

You pay for what you get. Good location. Resty and the rest of the staff are incredibly helpful to organise anything - transport or trips! There is a nice communal area with games and books available - also very comfy chairs and hammocks. The rooms are basic but functional. Lockers are not available but the place felt secure and rooms could be locked! Limited water availability - but this a city wide restriction in Puerto princesa ( April 2016)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.3

Water wasn't available during the evenings except for showers. It was also bloody hot in the dorm room. But the staff is great and it's a nice atmosphere and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.4

I went when it was hot and humid, and there is no air conditioning in the dorm room. All the beds were full, and even with 2 fans blowing, I was miserable throughout the night - didn't sleep well. There was also only one bathroom for the dorm rooms, and that bathroom has access to the shower. Water was limited during my time in Puerto Princessa, due to a drought shortage. So water usage was extremely limited during day time hours (no fault of the hostel). It is near the main street and the pier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel. Can't thank old mate rusty enough he was more than helpful and always made sure we weren't getting ripped off. Organised all our tours and pick ups. Great staff always makes the atmosphere so much better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Staff is amazingly helpful. Wonderful place to stay, great vibes. Huge fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

The staff were lovely and very helpful. It's only 5 minutes from the airport and a good base before you head to El Nido. The staff organised our van to El Nido which was cheaper than if you got it from the airport. Despite being really hot outside, it was cool in our room. Nice relaxed atmosphere in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
8.3

I enjoyed relaxing at Dallas in so much that I've frequented the place already twice after my initial stay. It's perfectly located in Puerto downtown, has a very easy atmosphere and a good wi-fi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.1

Basic facilities but you get what you pay for. Free water, tea and coffee which is great. Location is excellent for a few days in PP. Close to a small mall with a supermarket, and plenty of food options within 5 minutes walk. 10 min tricycle to airport. Staff are amazing, really helpful and genuinely friendly. Will organise trips for you and go out of their way to make you comfortable. Definitely would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
9.7

great chill hostel! friendly staff who always helps you plan your day. shower didn't work which didn't bother me but I figure most travelers would care.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2016
8.6

Great hostel and fantastic staff. My sister and I stayed here for a couple of nights and loved it. It's in a good location and the hostel itself is nice and comfortable! However, Resty, the manager is the thing that really makes the hostel. He is fantastic, so kind and helpful and he helped us so much when our underground river tour fell through. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.