Hostelworld.com

Dallas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Dallas Hostel Located at 11 Carandang St. Puerto Princesa city, , Puerto Princesa City.
Dallas Hostel
Philippines
Puerto Princesa City 5300 11 Carandang St. Puerto Princesa city
83% 170
9.7416164 118.7386035
Dallas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st May 2016
9.4

Great hostel with great people. The only problem here was when the power went out in the dorm room downstairs. There was no air making it into the room which quickly turned into a sauna. I ended up sleeping out side on the couch. But the managers are awesome helping you with tours and transport to el nido.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.0

Cute place to stay at. People do socialise and the owner can be helpful however he overcharged us on a tour. Someone raised that it was over charged and he gave us a small refund however this shouldn't have happened. Everyone is out to suck your funds out of you and they all work together (nothing new). I got bitten my mosquitos too. I found it strange that they don't give you a sheet to cover yourself up but you do get a towel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

You pay for what you get. Good location. Resty and the rest of the staff are incredibly helpful to organise anything - transport or trips! There is a nice communal area with games and books available - also very comfy chairs and hammocks. The rooms are basic but functional. Lockers are not available but the place felt secure and rooms could be locked! Limited water availability - but this a city wide restriction in Puerto princesa ( April 2016)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere at this hostel - staff were lovely and made a real effort with guests, organising group dinner and a waterfall trip. Rooms and bathroom a little small and hot but good value for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.3

Water wasn't available during the evenings except for showers. It was also bloody hot in the dorm room. But the staff is great and it's a nice atmosphere and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
9.4

I went when it was hot and humid, and there is no air conditioning in the dorm room. All the beds were full, and even with 2 fans blowing, I was miserable throughout the night - didn't sleep well. There was also only one bathroom for the dorm rooms, and that bathroom has access to the shower. Water was limited during my time in Puerto Princessa, due to a drought shortage. So water usage was extremely limited during day time hours (no fault of the hostel). It is near the main street and the pier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.3

Good hostel really useful! The staffs it's awesome they make you feel in home!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel. Can't thank old mate rusty enough he was more than helpful and always made sure we weren't getting ripped off. Organised all our tours and pick ups. Great staff always makes the atmosphere so much better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Staff is amazingly helpful. Wonderful place to stay, great vibes. Huge fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.0

The staff were lovely and very helpful. It's only 5 minutes from the airport and a good base before you head to El Nido. The staff organised our van to El Nido which was cheaper than if you got it from the airport. Despite being really hot outside, it was cool in our room. Nice relaxed atmosphere in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.