Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Damajuana Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Damajuana Hostel Located at Arstides Villanueva 282 - Ciudad, , Mendoza.
Damajuana Hostel
Argentina
Mendoza Ar�stides Villanueva 282 - Ciudad
81% 282
-32.8928131 -68.8542366
Damajuana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.7

Super helpful staff. Upgraded me to 4 bed dorm and arranged it so I didn't need to switch rooms despite my last minute extensions. Went above and beyond in answering questions. Typical limited breakfast. Rooms locked but no lockers. Limited outlets. Kitchen badly equipped. Saw few people around, as was low season. Clean, and nice facilities generally. Breakfast til 10. Check out 10. A few blocks from train station and bus route. Wouldn't recommend the high mountain tour I booked via the ho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.7

The wifi barely worked, the rooms were freezing and you only had a thin sheet on the bed, the kitchen equipment was dirty and didn't work (the oven basically blew up when we tried to put it on). One of the guys who worked there was really helpful but the girls were not. Good location near lots of bars and San Martin park though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.9

Good location and really good value for money as it is so cheap! However, the beds were not great (seemed quite dirty and uncomfortable) and the kitchen facilities were really lacking. There was no kettle in the kitchen and could barely find any cutlery or utensils. The staff were friendly and willing to help out when needed. Reckon this hostel would be really good in the high season in warmer weather but a bit quiet during the low season. Overall, good for the price though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good value for money! Hostel was nice and good chill out area. The room we stayed in at the back was nice and warm and dark and quiet at night. Staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Helped us book trips and gave advice. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

Really helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauraetyler
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.9

The staff were incredible and helped me book some trips out including ziplining. I was only there for 2 days so I didn't get to do any of the other tours. The place was cleaned however unfortunately some other guests were not courteous and it would soon end up in a bad state. A longer shower curtain would help too so that the water didn't bounce out into the rest of the bathroom. Wifi was tricky to get onto when there was a large group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was clean and tidy, although we visited in low season so it wasn't very busy. However, we were so happy with the service provided by the staff. We had an enormous amount of help with figuring out how we would get from Mendoza to Bolivia, with the guy who worked on reception booking our bus for us and warning us not to fly from Santiago as we had initially planned because of snow on the border. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
4.3

Staff kept on trying to push tours on us, annoying. Kitchen was broken in such that there was dirty water on the floor. Good internet but not in the rooms. Shower water would not drain. Wouldn't go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th May 2016
8.3

Spacious room, nice bathrooms, helpful staff, uncomfy pillows. The wifi didn't work in the dorms at the back and the heating broke on my last night. It was off season and cold so I was piled under seven blankets. My friend stayed an extra night and they did move her to a different room, with heating at the front of the house, for no extra cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2016
9.7

A very nice hostel. Showers are instantly hot and have good pressure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.