Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dionnemcfadyen9793
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice clean hostel very central with free safety boxes in room. The beds are very comfy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
7.1

Please provide better Italian breakfast, thanks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
6.3

Very cheap and a great location, but the rooms are sub-par. Very crammed and little security for your belongings. Also no lounge or common area so you are confined to your cramped rooms throughout your stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
4.3

Despite clean bed sheets and towels, the room was very dirty. They didn't clean behind the beds, I realised as i accidentally knocked the bed(which weighs nothing), which is why I was able to push it. Dirty toilet and shower facilities on each floor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
5.4

Room was really filthy... I found leftover food on the windowsill and behind my bed. I paid $42 a night and I was very disappointed with how dirty the room was. There are many cheaper hostels, so I was expecting one that would at the very least be clean. Not at all. Location was great and staff were nice, other than that, not a great experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.0

Reasonable size for a 9 bed dorm with a large ensuite bathroom and large shower. Location is great, as you're at the central station within a minute and all attractions can be reached within walking distance. Overall no fancy place, but enough for a nights stay and definitely worth the money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
6.9

Location = perfect, staff = wonderfully friendly, price = what you would expect, hygiene = what you would expect. We were seven in a 9 bed dorm that we shared with two strangers. These strangers were excellent. One had a weird sex dream we all listened too, the other had a disturbing 90 minute morning routine and a big jacket that said 'FCUK - ING - GOOD'. He also smoked in the bathroom (that wasn't us) and make weird snorting sounds. See if these men are available to share your booking 10/10

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
7.1

very close to central station if you need to get to the airport. Basis facilities and small rooms. Staff very helpful. It has a steep stairway at the entrance and no lift, no accessible por disable and complicated with kids and trolley.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
4.3

The hotel isn't worth the price at all for its quality; the building is old fashioned. The room was clean and the window in the room was open when we arrived. The biggest problem is that our room, on the 2nd floor, hada window on a little balcony full of stuff and rubbish bags: ALL NIGHT LONG WE HEARD THE NOISE OF PLASTIC BAGS CRACKING BECAUSE OF DOZENS OF MICE WALKING ALL AROUND, JUST OUTSIDE OUR WINDOW. They could have been also inside the room, as the window was open! NOT SUGGESTED!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.