Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 508 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
Damhotel Located at Damrak 31-32, , Amsterdam.
Damhotel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noorth-Holland 1012LK Damrak 31-32
70% 508
52.3760707 4.8970484
Damhotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.6

No problems here! There respond quickly to emails and easy check in checkout processes! The view from the room was great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Great location gets the job done easy... Bad shower everything else decent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

In previous trips we took to Amsterdam we have seen some of the worst and best hostels. We didn't really know what to expect out of Dam but it exceeded all our expectations. The room and the bathroom inside it were super clean, the staff was straight to the point and friendly and the location is the best and the Wifi worked great. My friend forgot a book there and even though they couldn't find it they were prompt to reply. We'll definitely stay at Dam again next time we come to Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Good hotel in centre everything we needed would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
7.4

Very close to the Central Station, Boat Tour departures from a pier loocated just in front , near restaurants and bars. The shared room is in the 4th floor (6 beds) .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
4.6

Overpriced and the location is the only thing going for this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • StephenRaitz
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
6.0

This was pretty much just a place for me to rest my head. The location has it's pros and cons. Although it is very central, it was very busy right outside the window. Was very expensive for what I got but it is an okay last minute option if everything else is booked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
4.3

Good location but everything else is bad would not recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
6.0

The hostel is really well situated near the central train station in Amsterdam. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was fine and the sheets and pillows were clean and ready. However, I have never seen such small stairs, it was really a task to walk up these nearly vertical stairs with bags and backpacks. The bathrooms and shower were also not very clean with the shower door deteriorating near the bottom. The carpet in the hallway was not clean with stains and dirt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
4.6

Only the location was perfect. The hostel was very old and dirty. Rooms were very small and the whole atmosphere very bad. I paid 35 euros per night. I don't recommend it at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.