Hostelworld.com

Damrak Inn

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
Damrak Inn Located at Damrak 58-59, , Amsterdam.
Damrak Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 LL Damrak 58-59
72% 437
52.3751434 4.8952263
Damrak Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location. Staff is nice, Vincent was cool as hell. No common room, but places to meet people everywhere. Location makes this hostel top tier

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
6.9

Great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Fantastic location right on damrak, very close to lots of shops cafes and coffee houses, 5 minute walk to the station and 3 minutes from the nightlife of the redlight district. Seemed to be mostly older people in the hostel and didn't have much of a party atmosphere but we were staying on a Sunday and in Amsterdam the party is outside the hostel anyway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay, really well located. Good for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
5.4

Good bed. Polite staff. That's about it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
6.9

Damrak is really close to the red light district, shopping, restaurants, Amsterdam centraal station, but you're essentially paying for a bed, shower, and toilet. There's no common area to hang out and meet people. But what it lacks it makes up for in location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
6.9

The hostel was in a pretty good location if you don't mind the train going every couple of minutes, my room looked out over the tram so it was loud. Very short walk to the central station so that's a plus. Also, very close to the Red Light District and you can walk to everywhere from the hostel, that was probably the best part. Unfortunately, the bathroom in my room smelled like urine all the time and even though the room was "cleaned" it was very dusty. Would recommend for just a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
6.9

Beds were fine, location was great, but the shower didn't have anywhere to put the shower head because it was broken and you had to hold it. Was only okay because of the location and because the people I met there happened to be really lovely. The staff were nice enough but they didn't seem to know what the deal with the keys was. I put a deposit to keep the key but another member of staff didn't seem to know that was a thing they did?!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • james_phillips931719
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Can't beat the location, right in the middle of the city, nice comfortable room and clean hotel. Vincent was an absolute legend and helped a lot with how to see Amsterdam on a weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
6.3

disappointed would NEVER come back here. The staff was very nice but that was the ONLY thing that I appreciated about this hostel. We had to get another hotel room that night which costed the same as the tiny bed, in a very hot and sticky room, so close to the ceiling that I had a panic attack trying to go to sleep. I don't see how anyone could have slept in that room and especially for that outrageous price. We are here on our honeymoon and we are so dissappointed!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.