Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Damrak Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
Damrak Inn Located at Damrak 58-59, , Amsterdam.
Damrak Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 LL Damrak 58-59
72% 452
52.3751434 4.8952263
Damrak Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
7.1

Ok to sleep over

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
5.1

Worst nights sleep of my life! No air con so had to have window open. Problem being the council cleaning centre directly opposite the front of the hotel where all the windows look over. Every 5 minutes there where vehicles pulling in and out. Very noisy!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
6.6

The location was great. I stayed in an 8 bed room. The biggest challenge was the restroom being INSIDE the room. I encountered two staff members - a guy with tons of hospitality for my first time in Amsterdam and an Asian girl who would not give off of a personal call to check me out. I would be open to staying here again if the price is right.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
6.0

TL:DR Barely serviceable; would not stay again Security lacking; woke with 2 extra people asleep in my 8 person mixed dorm. Small lockers, not all worked. Location central, 2 min walk from trams and 5-10 from train. Staff friendly. Atmosphere absent unless dusty counts. Cleanliness poor; odorous stale bathrooms, dusty littered rooms. Facilities poor; broken showers, absent/broken towel hangers, little counter space, stained towels, no kitchen/lounge. Poor value - ridiculous weekend rate hikes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
3.7

The rooms weren't clean, under where my sheet was in the morning I noticed it had been hiding a blood stain. I ended up with bites on me (even after they had put 'clean sheet on'). We also had to move rooms on the lastnight even though we were unaware when we had booked the accommodation. The new room the bathroom smelt like urine and had a non working shower! The location was awesome but the hostel was very dirty and unclean wouldn't recommend to stay for long here!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
6.9

The location is amazing but everything else is just ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.4

Great location. Staff is nice, Vincent was cool as hell. No common room, but places to meet people everywhere. Location makes this hostel top tier

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
6.9

Great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Fantastic location right on damrak, very close to lots of shops cafes and coffee houses, 5 minute walk to the station and 3 minutes from the nightlife of the redlight district. Seemed to be mostly older people in the hostel and didn't have much of a party atmosphere but we were staying on a Sunday and in Amsterdam the party is outside the hostel anyway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay, really well located. Good for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.