Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Damrak Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
Damrak Inn Located at Damrak 58-59, , Amsterdam.
Damrak Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 LL Damrak 58-59
72% 481
52.3751434 4.8952263
Damrak Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
6.6

Great location! Right in the center of Amsterdam next to Central station. However, the room is small with one bathroom to share for 8 people. The staff is not very helpful and there is no common area to meet other travelers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

easy and great value Day and Night staff excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.3

No elevator - I was with my heavy baggage, it was tough Staff is friendly - super! Good wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.3

In general, our experience was really good. I was expecting a bit more atmosphere, but if you want something quiet it is the perfect spot to stay a couple of days in Amsterdam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.4

The location is super convenient, just 5 mins walk from the central station with loads of good food nearby. However, it gets noisy at night, it's also really hot and humid in the room during summer. The price during weekend is 3x the normal, so do be aware of that before booking

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.0

Lots of places to move around and visit since it is located close to the central station. The stay was comfortable but spent very limited time at the hostel (only to sleep for the night and freshen up). Mine was a shared dormitory (8 members), so it was not very clean but it really didn't matter much as I was there only for a night. Overall, The stay was comfortable and I enjoyed meeting new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.3

After the staff messed up my reservation... I got put on a bed on the floor. THEN the roof started leaking and there was water all over my bed. Went downstairs to tell them I'm not staying and found out that the receptionist made an unauthorized charge to my credit card (which I'm sure is illegal!) Won't be staying here again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
6.3

Perfect location within walking distance from everything I came to see. I felt that my luggage was reasonably safe, and my small valuables fit in a safe in the room. The staff was welcoming, if not always super helpful. The beds were clean, but the room needed swept/mopped. Since the windows did not open, it was very hot in the 8-bed room on the third floor. The worst part was the bathroom--the shower was fine, but the toilet (functional) stunk like septic. Pipes are old, they need a plumber.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
7.1

Ok to sleep over

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.3

Staff were very friendly and location was AMAZING. Downside is that the rooms were incredibly tiny and cramped with no air con so rooms became very hot and smelly. There was one bathroom for a 10 bed dorm which was not very clean. This would all be understandable except it was a not up to the standard of other hostels we had stayed in in Europe and had paid much less for. Seems as though the high price is paid just for the location and not much else!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.