Hostelworld.com

Damrak Inn

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
Damrak Inn Located at Damrak 58-59, , Amsterdam.
Damrak Inn
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 LL Damrak 58-59
70% 426
52.3751434 4.8952263
Damrak Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • james_phillips931719
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th May 2016
8.0

Can't beat the location, right in the middle of the city, nice comfortable room and clean hotel. Vincent was an absolute legend and helped a lot with how to see Amsterdam on a weekend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
6.3

disappointed would NEVER come back here. The staff was very nice but that was the ONLY thing that I appreciated about this hostel. We had to get another hotel room that night which costed the same as the tiny bed, in a very hot and sticky room, so close to the ceiling that I had a panic attack trying to go to sleep. I don't see how anyone could have slept in that room and especially for that outrageous price. We are here on our honeymoon and we are so dissappointed!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • TaylorSeiss
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
6.0

I left with hundreds of bites all over my body.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
8.0

Rooms are very nice and clean, with one bathroom per room instead of sharing with a whole corridor. Location is fantastic and security is good with 24 hr reception and a code safe in the rooms (only big enough for valuables). This is perfect if you are looking for very basic but good accommodation in Amsterdam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
7.4

If you're looking for atmosphere, don't look here. This hostel is all about location. Go out and enjoy! It's as convenient as you can hope: 5 minutes walk from the Centraal train station and 5 minutes walk from the town square. By bicycle I could ride to the Rijksmuseum or the Van Gogh museum in 8 minutes. Damrak Inn is secure and has good facilities. The staff I met were very polite, but their weakness is their lack of knowledge. I was surprised they weren't filled with ideas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
6.6

location is good but quite noisy if you have a street-facing room. Window doesn't latch well. The bathroom got cleaned every day, but the bedding did not get changed every day. It got folded. My first night Victor was *extremely* nice and helpful. Other staff were nice enough, though when I asked for the help with the loation of a museum she didn't know where it was. I like the interaction w/ other ppl in hostels, this one did not have a common room to talk with others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Me and 4 of my friends stayed at the Damrak Inn for 4 night and despite the narrow staircase, we felt the location of this hostel and excellent room conditions made our holiday. With everything we needed in walking distance I will definitely come back when I next visit Amsterdam. The staff was also nice even when we got locked out of our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
3.4

Would not return

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2015
9.4

wonderful spacious hotel with ample room to just sit in any armchair and just chill. home from home. marvellous

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • copey123
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2015
7.1

Stains on the sheets , amazing location, staff were helpful, close to Central Station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.