Hostelworld.com

Damrak Inn

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.1

Great location right near Amsterdam Centraal. No small lights in the dorm rooms, toilet was really filthy when we arrived. Great to have an ensuite in the dorm, luggage room upstairs was very useful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Perfect location staff helpful! Beds were so comfy!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.9

Damrak inn was a very pleasant experience. I only stayed for one night and the location of the property could not have been more central! The bedroom was very large and spacious and my 8-bed mixed dorm had an ensuite which was also nice. The beds were particularly comfy too. In comparison to other hostels/cheap hotels in Amsterdam I find this one to be really well valued.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Oct 2016
7.1

location is great, room is clean, but the one thing, toilet is too small.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
4.9

It's a tiny little place where the only hostel thing about it is that there are beds. The room smelled like smoke, and for the same money u can get a MUCH nicer place just not as close to the city centre. Would never stay there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
6.6

Great location! Right in the center of Amsterdam next to Central station. However, the room is small with one bathroom to share for 8 people. The staff is not very helpful and there is no common area to meet other travelers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

easy and great value Day and Night staff excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.7

Great location, comfortable beds and clean rooms. A 4 minute walk home from all the bars and nightclubs. Near all the main tourist attractions. Staff weren't too helpful with suggestions for dinner when asked but pleasant enough. Very quick to sort out a problem with my credit card prior to arrival which was really helpful. It is very expensive for what you get, but that seems to be standard in Amsterdam. Would stay there again and would recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.3

No elevator - I was with my heavy baggage, it was tough Staff is friendly - super! Good wifi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.3

In general, our experience was really good. I was expecting a bit more atmosphere, but if you want something quiet it is the perfect spot to stay a couple of days in Amsterdam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.