Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.4
Dancehostel Located at Via Nazionale, 22, , Florence.
Dancehostel
Italy
Florence 50123 Via Nazionale, 22
66% 883
43.7777562 11.2528324
Dancehostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.1

I wanted a safe hostel in the middle of town. That is exactly what I got. It was close to everything. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.0

This hostel was in a good location near the city center. The building smelled odd and was very hot. As you walk into the hostel, there are trash bags everywhere filled with stuff. There is stuff thrown everywhere. The bathrooms were clean. It is on the 4th floor but still had so much noise coming from outside. We had no other choice but to open the window since it was so hot. Although, there were a few fans in the rooms. The staff wasn't very welcoming or nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • carissabanana
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
6.9

This hostel was very central to Florence, bed bugs where a bit of an issue. The toilets are fairly clean but there is only two - one is in the shower and one by itself with a glass door. We had a few male students in our room from iran who were quite loud in the mornings but other than that beds where okay. Wifi is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
6.6

Well, it's a cheap place for sure, but don't expect anything else... Old apartment converted as a hostel, with an extra room in the corridor (4 beds in 12m2...) Close to the station and to the city centre, kitchen (only fridge and microwave), but only 2 bathrooms for up to 22 people ^^ still ok if you're just looking for a basic cheap place to stay a couple of days! Good point : you can leave your luggage for free (but not in a locker)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • zoedrew4995
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, super close to everything and I walked in to the smell of cleaning chemicals so you know its been cleaned daily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.1

Fantastic location. Very central and close to the train station. No locked room for bag storage. Often main door was left open. No communal area expect for small kitchen and dining table. Would stay here again for the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
3.7

After I stayed here one night, my body was covered with pinches. Probably from bedbugs. I slept in a 4 bed room, which was separate from the apartement where the bathroom was, making it hard to get there in the evening. The small room doesn't have two floor beds, so there is absolutely no space between the beds, you can't take one step in the room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
2.9

DO NOT stay there! I got over 100 bed bug bites after 1 night sleeping on their filthy mattress!!! And now I'm in France, have to go to pharmacy every day for cream or medicine! And I'm really this close to fly back to Florence and ask them to take responsibility!!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear where are sorry for the inconvenient but do you nkow tha one coming wiht the tourist all raedy pay 300 euro to some profezional an he make a furmigation for to puting out tha problem. a lot guees are now there and is ok why you never talk me whem you get tha problen . but you have to nkow wiht work in tha br Dancehostel

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
4.6

The only thing good about this place is the price. Don't go there if you can afford any other thing. The space is cleaned once a day, but is very old and smells bad anyway. There is no enough common space. The 'coffee and tea making facilities' is a just kettle. No security and no lockers, which means you have to carry your valuables all the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.1

Very hot rooms, messy and dirty 2 showers and toliets shared between 3 dorms got flee bites kitchen is just a microwave

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.