Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2017
7.7

Great location right next to Maria Novella station. Don't forget its INSIDE NATIONALE HOTEL. It took us a while to find. Streets pretty loud at night but that's what earbuds are for. Only one shower worked at the time. No tea bags in kitchen. But you get coffee in the morning and the fridge works well. I'm happy I stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lilyjennette
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th May 2017
6.6

Good just for sleeping I think. The floors were quite dirty so I wouldn't recommend going around bare foot. Great location but in a random building. Cheap price for a reason!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

Dance hostel was brilliant, the owner is from dominican republic a great bachata dancer , he was even generous enough to take me to this latin american dancing place i feel like i travelled central america LOL plus the place is right in the centre and the CHEAPEST place in the area :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HannahStimson
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2017
4.3

Not worth staying here. We left after the first night out of 3 we paid for. Roughest hostel I've stayed in during all my travels..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
6.9

Piece of advice for future bookers: THE HOSTEL IS LOCATED INSIDE THE HOTEL NAZIONALE. It is on the fourth floor, but inside that building. After walking up and down multiple times (as there are many #22 buildings on that street) we finally took a shot and it was there. Small hostel, showers and bathrooms aren't the cleanest, I wouldn't touch much. But perfect location inside town. Host is nice. Wifi is good. Good place to lay your head at night. Only microwave and fridge available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2017
5.4

Even though the location of this hostel is splendit, I did not experience any hospitality by its staff, the bathrooms were small and dirty and the other facilities very basic!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2017
5.7

Fine as a place to stay (I suspect comments about people feeling unsafe are because there is a lot of African folks living there, and those feeling unsafe are a bit racist - the guys are friendly and kind). Facilities lacking (one PowerPoint per room, WiFi only works in the lobby, no kitchen to cook in). But its fine. A bed, a functional bathroom etc. Location isn't ideal, though the bus stop is very close.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
7.4

Staff friendly, location not far from centre. Good communication to do the check in (at least in my case). There's not much space for common areas. The worse part is the toilet... not clean, small and weird (glass door for the loo?), one of them had the seat broken. There's a bathtub covered with wood which I don't know if the purpose is to be used. A piece of cardboard covering some part of the boiler. The good part is that talking about the state of the toilet with the roommates could be fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
9.1

Guillermo who runs the olace is a great guy! I wish there were lockers for bags though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Was nice stay🍎 nice staff and perfet locataion

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.