Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 842 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5
Dancehostel Located at Via Nazionale, 22, , Florence.
Dancehostel
Italy
Florence 50123 Via Nazionale, 22
66% 842
43.7777562 11.2528324
Dancehostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2016
4.3

Can only speak for dorm rooms but it's actually disgusting and nothing like the pictures. no hot water, one of the showers is a bath tub with a temporary wall around it, and there's hair everywhere. There's not even a check in/out process it's someone taking your money and handing you a key. it's in a good location but honestly just pay the extra money to get a private room or stay somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Its nice nice hostel. Location is good. No AC but fans are there. Kitchen is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
5.7

The hostel was difficult to locate because it is at the top of a building and doesn't have any sign. The staff wasn't friendly. The bathrooms are super dirty and gross! Only two toilets and two showers for everybody. The rooms are okay, enough for sleeping and the only great thing is its location, but I think you can find something better for that price with that location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • thegwilson
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
7.7

Great value for money and located in a convenient spot in town. Only downsides are kitchen only has a microwave and the hostel only has 1 toilet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.0

Great stay, the owner Ronaldo is really friendly and funny. Only downside was that my mate was ravaged by bed bugs. Otherwise just fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
6.6

Me and my girfriend stayed at Dancehostel for one night. The location was perfect, we found the hostel pretty quickly and left our stuff there. Staff was really hospitable and friendly. A couple of substantial disadvantages: the cleanliness of facilities could be better and my friend was сonsiderably bitten by bedbugs so had spots around her body for the next few days :( But I was ok) Price is ok for a hostel in Florence, but a hostel should work on their disadvantages for sure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

good staff good breakfast and location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
5.1

The person who runs the hostel was not there when we arrived and made no arrangements to make sure we were able to get to our room. There were no directions or anyone there to give us keys or let us in through the locked doors.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.9

In a great location and within walking distance to great attractions such as the ponte vecciho and gardens. Supermarket directly across the street and plenty of pizzerias and restaurants to choose from! Friendly and relaxed staff Big clean bathroom. Spacious dorm rooms No common area except kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2016
2.9

The most difficult place to find, the only sign we saw was once you were finally in the building on the 2nd/3rd floor a bit of scrap paper saying "Dancehostel" Owner hardly spoke potentially due to language barrier And the hostel is literally falling to bits Towel rail was cello taped onto the wall The hairdryer didn't even work The toilet roll holder was broken off and dangerous We stayed one night and woke up with 10 bites after spraying ourselves with insect repellent. Do not stay!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.