Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5
Dancehostel Located at Via Nazionale, 22, , Florence.
Dancehostel
Italy
Florence 50123 Via Nazionale, 22
67% 798
43.7777562 11.2528324
Dancehostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2016
4.3

Location is good but it is hard to find at first cuz there is no sign on the street. It was so noisy at night EVEN WE CLOSE THE WINDOW. Only one shower place that is not broken.I booked two nights. So after first night I put something on my bed. But when i came back that evening, my bed was TAKEN OVER BY SOMEONE ELSE. My stuff was left somewhere in the room and I LOST MY TSHIRT. I have to find another bed to stay.Reception don't speak Eng we have to use google translate.He just said sorry

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • hamilton_liam
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
6.6

The location was great however it wasn't easy to find! Sort of you get what you pay for in that everything was very basic and needed upgrading. Rolando was very friendly and a good bloke even if his English wasn't the best!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

was every good the staff the breakfast location and city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel to save some money, you get what you pay, the guys there are very friendly, if you go on low season they give you a free breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
2.9

there were insects in my bed! yes, it is true that the room is very cheap, but anyway it should meet at least basic standards! the landlord cannot speak in english and also very rude! you must exactly avoid to rent a room in this hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.4

It's good considering how cheap it is. Shower is poor though, it's not strong enough. Oh and super squeaky beds. But apart from that it was pretty decent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
2.9

Place was a war zone, starting from the kitchen and moving to the rooms and the bathroom. No hot water for more than 2 days. Bed sheets gave a rash. Price is really cheap but not worth it. Maybe for just a night. Please avoid if you can afford a bit more.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Apr 2016
5.4

This hostel is very difficult to find, it seems to just be a converted apartment, at times there were no staff around, in fact I found it very difficult to even know who the staff were. Great location and price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
4.9

The best thing about this place was the location, as it's only about a 5 minute walk from main SMN train station. But that's where the positives end. Sporadic availability of a manager, a single bathroom for 20 guests, no atmosphere,

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
4.6

when they cleaned the rooms, I'm not sure they even washed the sheets. I just saw the guy iron, fold, then stash them away. shower was usable at best and plumbing was awful. you really have to look up the place beforehand to find it or else you'll walk right past it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.