Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.2
Dancehostel Located at Via Nazionale, 22, , Florence.
Dancehostel
Italy
Florence 50123 Via Nazionale, 22
64% 906
43.7777562 11.2528324
Dancehostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Nov 2016
4.0

The worst hostel i have been.the location is very good.i arrive on friday night and its the cheapest you can get that is in the city.but service was terrible.cleanliness is zero.stayed for one night.will never stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ladydreamer5353567
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
5.4

This hostel has no signage so it can be difficult to find and you must climb up four flights of stairs to reach it. It is literally a hallway with three rooms stuffed with beds. They do provide lockers, but just before I arrived I was told someone had broken into one of them so be careful what I kept in there. The kitchen is gross and the bathroom is only wiped down, not deep cleaned. Staff is unprofessional and only around when someone checks in. No social atmosphere, I wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Everything was fine, one of the cheapest price accomodations which also has hot water, and hair dryer. But not recommends to girl to stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
2.0

WORST HOSTEL. Cancelled second night upon arrival. Team was less than helpful - tried to charge double the city tax -in the end we were charged more than the posted amount per bed. No lockers available despite listing them as free in the description- they tried to charge 4euros. Unusable kitchen (both oven and stove were broken). One of the two toilets would not flush- more like an outhouse by morning. All power switched off at 10pm, and there was no one around to fix the problem till morning

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

dear guest i prefer to cancel your booking tha wiht talk before you read in the wedsite we are no cooking place and you cancel for tha because you say is writing you can cook and tha is no true

  • leahhile
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
3.7

Dirty, smelled so bad, so small it's hard to believe they pass the fire code. There are no signs on the building to let you know where its located. I had to call the hostel to get more specific directions. Staff didn't even talk to me. No information on Florence was given. My standards are pretty low but this hostel was so unexceptable and disgusting. I would never waste my money here again or recommend it to anyone else. I didn't even stay here my 2nd night because it was so uncomfortable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
6.3

This was a great place to come to sleep at night and to walk to and from the train station or bus terminal. It is very near to these and also an easy walk to anywhere in Firenze. There is no common area and no atmosphere, so it's really just a bed. Some staff were very unfriendly (and didn't give my change when I paid to check in) and some staff were friendly. The bathroom has no soap, but, still, it's a bathroom and serves its purpose. A practical, budget stay, but not a place to hang out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
9.4

muy centarl suoer el personal nos recibieron con un vaso de vino y muy disponible

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
2.6

I don't not recommended this place as long as u have a flight the next day and u need to leave soon as possible but really a good place to stay

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

there guess you can left your back pack. but at 11.00 am wiht the beds for clening and another guess br Dancehostel

2nd Oct 2016
8.0

Perfect place but no sign to guide you to the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.7

There was literally one bathroom with one decent shower and two toilets to share between four dorms. I stayed here in December so just out of peak season and some how it just worked out. I never once waited to use the shower. Hostel has a great vibe. However there is no typical reception area, so this hostel wouldn't be great if you need advice on attractions or getting around as there was no one to ask

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.